Robert Ricci’s Reviews

Robert Ricci

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Maria D, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ricci.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was certain that my divorce was going to be a long bitter battle, so I sought out several recommendations for a strong, competent divorce lawyer. I was referred to Mr. Ricci by two different lawyers in Union County, and he certainly delivered. He explained everything to me, and set me at ease, and I needed that. He was forceful when the case needed forcefulness, and practical, when practicality was called for. I am extremely satisfied with the results, and so glad that I chose him to help me through such a horrible chapter in my life. I strongly recommend him to anyone contemplating, or involved in a Divorce. Thanks Bob!

  2. Excellent!!!

    Posted by Kali, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ricci.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ricci is a very knowledgeable and experienced attorney. I was very happy with the way handled my case. I would highly recommend him.

  3. Highly recommend Robert Ricci

    Posted by JCAC, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Ricci.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bob is a bottom-line kind of attorney with a calm and genuine demeanor. In my case there were growing complications given previous mismanagement. Bob stepped in and simplified the core issues and took charge of the situation, which I believe was being exploited by the adversary. From the onset, Bob also took a "keep-it-simple" approach with the judge and I believe was able to gain her trust in understanding the facts that truly mattered - very important from a first-impressions stand point. Bob has my gratitude for helping me move on from an unhealthy situation and a dragged on divorce battle.

  4. The Best

    Posted by Mila, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ricci.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was very professional, practical, and always made sure I was aware of what was happening. He was also well-known by, and well-like by the Judge and all the court staff. I felt extremely comfortable knowing that I was represented by Mr. Ricci. He was also very fair in his billing. He definitely earned his fee. I am extremely satisfied and would recommend him to anyone seeking a family law and/or divorce attorney.

  5. Secured my Child Support!

    Posted by Darika, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ricci.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son's father was consistently not paying child support, but Mr. Ricci not only increased the weekly support, but he put into place measures to secure that I receive my payment on a timely basis. I now receive more money, and it comes on-time. He made both my and my son's life so much easier, and I no longer have to communicate with my ex- regarding money.

  6. The Worst

    Posted by Joe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Ricci.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used Bob for my divorce over 8-1/2 years ago and I'm still dealing with the repercussions! He failed to put a visitation schedule in my divorce agreement and also to advise me of the ramifications if I didn't have a schedule in my agreement. Well this has caused fighting with my ex since the divorce for parenting time which she has blocked from day one. I have been in and out of court so many times over my parenting time, have spent countless hours bringing motions to court, spent more money post divorce over this issue than it cost me to get divorced. Bob also failed to write a mortgage agreement for my ex to sign which caused more motions more attorneys and more fees to get completed. Bob also made agreements with my ex wife's attorneys without my consent or knowledge and even went so far as agreeing and signing an order without consulting me. He was able to accomplish this by telling me I didn't need to come to court only to have his secretary call me a half hour before court that I should probably come to the court house. When I arrived he handed me the signed order.

  7. My favorite Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Victoria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ricci.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bob got me through a very difficult time in my life. Bob provided me with professional representation, and a very caring nature. I loved his staff, everyone was very friendly and responsive to my needs.

  8. very positive

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ricci.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Very kind with a very knowledgabel and professional staff. always listened to my concernes and acted in my best interest. highly reccomend.

  9. my review

    Posted by michael friedman, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ricci.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used Robert now for several years through my divorce and aftercare...he is a little late in his response but he is spot on the law...he is accurate and will give his opinion when he feels it is necessary.

  10. Rob Ricci - OUTSTANDING Divorce Attorney!!!

    Posted by Rob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ricci.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the onset, Rob guided me through the legal process and what my options were. I challenged some of his thougts and collectively we developed a strategy. Rob defended my position with utmost professionalism and helped to gain a fair and acceptable judgment. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking matrimonial defense.