Sean Lawrence Branigan’s Reviews

Sean Lawrence Branigan

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. This firm did my very difficult divorce top guys here

    Posted by John,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Branigan.

    They handled my case very well. I had gone through two other lawyers and they were great. They actually handled a juvenile case for my son also and got the charges dismissed which was also excellent and unusual. Definitely real down to earth and A +++

  2. Very honest and extremely responsive

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Branigan.

    Sean did a fantastic representing me on my criminal case. He was well informed, very educated, and fluent with his speaking. I plan on using him again -- hopefully I won't have to!

  3. Great divorce resolution results with this firm with awesome value.

    Posted by Todd, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Branigan.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I spent $150000 on my divorce with a big firm and had unresolved issues. These issues were resolved within a two month period by Sean Branigan and Walter M. They were sensitive real and effective. With that said I would highly recommend them.

  4. great

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Branigan.
    • I hired Sean 6-12 months ago.
    • Sean handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have used the services of Sean Branigan Esq and have found his staff to be professional and capable. I used him on Municipal matters and would highly recommend him for attorney needs.

  5. Very Good Divorce and Defense Lawyer: Highly recomemded

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Branigan.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Sean Branigan is a very good lawyer in Montclair (have worked with others) and got a great settlement for me in my divorce and stopped my ex from getting a bogus restraining order.

  6. An attorney that cares by passionately and persistently searching for the truth and thorough representation in the court.

    Posted by Edward, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Branigan.
    • I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Branigan was always available to me and kept me up to date on the progress of his work. He would persistently alert me of any changes in my case and any changes in our strategy. All correspondence/communication between Mr. Branigan and the court was also sent to me to review and keep me knowledgable of the status of my case. Finally, all I really had to say was we won the case. Mr. Branigan managed to get all my charges dismissed. He is a well known attorney by prosecutors and judges throughout northern Nj. Great lawyer and a good man.

  7. Solid lawyer with great results NJ

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Branigan.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Overall I would recommend him and but caution each person to hire a lawyer they click with and never expect ANY lawyer to be responsible if you dont like the outcome. Ultimately lawyers are usually cleaning up our mess - something to think about but definitely dont listen to any hater convict that blames others for his legal problems. If you manage your expectations you will not be disappointed by this lawyer.

  8. Great Attorney goes the distance for his clients

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Branigan.
    • I hired Sean 1-3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney went above and beyond for me i have no criminal record and was wrongly accused by my ex of assault and Mr Branigan would not stop until l I was released I owe everything I have to this lawyer and I would strongly recommend him.

  9. Branigan and Associates represented me well in my divorce and my son in criminal court and got the charges dismissed

    Posted by Howard, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Branigan.
    • I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This is a strong firm and I used them instead of the large firm my family has used historically. There were several people who work there and as a stock broker I know alot of lawyers. After all he kept my case private which was important as I work at a NYC brokerage and my kids and I live in Montclair. I got my MBA at night and my wife who never made more than 25k in any year we were married wanted 1/2 of my net worth and our shore house along with a stake in the financial firm I started with premarital funds. He also got a possession charge dropped for my son thank god. I am happier than ever and not broke!

  10. This guy Sean B. is good at what he does. I will give it to him.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sean Branigan.
    • I hired Sean more than 3 years ago.
    • Sean handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    He handled my divorce and he has an excellent family lawyer Shelley that is great. They have a really solid legal team there. I did not realize how talented they were until the end. I have heard my friends and colleagues tell me how much harder it was, how long it took, and how much it cost. Sean Branigan consulted with me and he was a dead on straight shooter. I knew he was blunt and that is what I wanted. Ms. Prebenda is a great lawyer. I think they have an immigration lawyer Mike that is really nice to. All around I recomended them two two of my friends since. Sean B. got a drug case dismissed for lack of probable cause of a freinds car (the search was illegal), and my freind got her greencard through them. Reasonable and definately good at what they do. If you shop around alot like me you find people that are off the beat and path but a rare find here. World class and reasonable. Hard to get on the phone though - at least during weekends.

973-744-2223