Prosper Andrew Bellizia’s Reviews

Prosper Andrew Bellizia

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer and Excellent Results

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Prosper Bellizia.
    • I hired Prosper 6-12 months ago.
    • Prosper handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I got arrested for a criminal charge. I saw other lawyers who only seemed to want my money.

    My brother recommended Mr. Bellizia because he had used him in the past for a reckless driving, leaving the scene of an accident case. The lawyer got the leaving the scene dismissed and a no points ticket for the reckless.
    Since my case was criminal and I was looking at jail, I was a nervous wreck. Mr. Bellizia met me on a Sunday morning at his office and explained what I was facing. He told me what to expect and what not to hope for.
    He was very honest about the costs and explained everything in a clear, precise manner that was easy to understand. He told me to call him with any questions and he always returned my calls.

    In the end, my case was dismissed because I felt Mr. Bellizia did an excellent job. He knew all the people making decisions in the State's office and was able to get them to see our point of view.
    I would highly recommend Mr. Bellizia when the chips are down.

  2. Mr Prosper A Bellizia Attorney

    Posted by vince, a White Collar Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Prosper Bellizia.
    • I hired Prosper 6-12 months ago.
    • Prosper handled my White Collar Crime matter.

    When I first contacted Mr Bellizia I was skeptical that I would hear his opinion of my attempt to have an expungement granted to me for a mistake I made in my life many years ago. My concern was that I spoke to at least 15 other attorneys and they all told me I would not be entitled. Than one night while on my computer I saw Mr Bellizia's website something told me to send him an e-mail and within 10 minutes my phone rang and it was him. I explained my case to him in detail. Mr Bellizia told me he would look into my request and get back to me. He also told me that while he would research my case he would only take it if he was sure I would receive an expungement. This told me that he was interested in me more than money. We started the process and Mr Bellizia explained in detail the step by step process of the expungement. Everything that he told me happened. He was very thorough in his explanations. I also felt he cared for me more than just a client. He was always available when I needed to talk to him. His expertise and law knowledge helped me receive my expungement. I will always be grateful to Mr Bellizia for his honesty and concern for me as a person not just a client. I would recommend Mr Bellizia to anyone who needs an attorney.

  3. Represention was great.

    Posted by Bevone, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Prosper Bellizia.
    • I hired Prosper more than 3 years ago.
    • Prosper handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have no complaints about Mr. Bellizia's representaion. He personally handled my case from begining to end. I was happy with to outcome and would hire him again in the future. I would strongly recommend him to all my family and friends.

  4. I highly recommend Mr. Bellizia!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Prosper Bellizia.
    • I hired Prosper more than 3 years ago.
    • Prosper handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Bellizia is a fantastic lawyer. He was of great help recently with a court appearance that I made. He was informative, knowledgable and gave me a sense confidence and security. I highly recommend Mr. Bellizia without reservation.

  5. Review for Prosper Belilzia

    Posted by Yvonne, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Prosper Bellizia.
    • I hired Prosper more than 3 years ago.
    • Prosper handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This attorney was extremely knowledgeable , very helpful, definitely an asset. I was pleased with the outcome.

  6. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Will, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Prosper Bellizia.
    • I hired Prosper more than 3 years ago.
    • Prosper handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with reckless driving after a car accident. Prosper Bellizia got the charges dropped and I ended up not getting any points put on my license. He made what could have been a complicated and stressful situation go over smoothly and easily. Working with him was a pleasure, and the outcome was entirely positive.

  7. Honorable Professional

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Prosper Bellizia.
    • I hired Prosper more than 3 years ago.
    • Prosper handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Prosper is a very qualified lawyer, he managed our expectations and delivered better than expected results. He was a pleasure to work with and reasonable with his fees. I highly recommend him

  8. Best in breed !

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Prosper Bellizia.
    • I hired Prosper more than 3 years ago.
    • Prosper handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing some very serious charges , had hired a lawyer .Did some research online , googled top lawyers in New Jersey . Thats how i discovered Mr. Bellizia and let me explain to you about the world class service i recieved after firing the original guy . Prosper came to my place with a hand held device and said you are not within a 1000ft of a school. Do you know what kind of comfort that alone brought to me ? Those charges were dropped and the other charges were lowered to a 4th degree offense.Simply put this is the 4th lawyer ive dealt with and would never consider any other lawyer.

  9. Honest, reliable, and professional attorney

    Posted by Christina, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Prosper Bellizia.
    • I hired Prosper more than 3 years ago.
    • Prosper handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Prosper Bellizia multiple times for various traffic tickets including speeding, and driving with a suspended license, and each and every time he has come through for me with astounding results. I am so grateful to Mr. Bellizia for his willingness to help me in the very best way he could. He always kept me informed of what the possible consequences might be before going in to talk with the prosecutor. He always went for the best option for me and helped me out so much with my driving record. One time I had a speeding ticket that was reduced from 3 points to a non-point ticket, saving me insurance surcharges and points on my license. Another time I did lose my license for 30 days but kept driving because I had to go to work every day and got stopped on the very last day of the suspension. I thought I was going to lose it for a long time and was so scared- but Prosper went in and worked his magic and it was officially changed to a different charge, so I got to keep my license! Prosper Bellizia is so knowledgable; if I had gone in there by myself that never would have happened. My fees were also reduced. Having Prosper Bellizia as my attorney was worth it every time and I am sincerely grateful to him for helping me with my troubles. I am definitely a different kind of driver now though, as well. I am so happy Prosper was there when I needed him, but I hope I won't have to ever use any attorney ever again! :) At least I'll always know who to go to if I'm in trouble for fair and smart representation.

  10. The lawyer that defies the lawyer stigma, he is honest,ethical and 100% there for you.

    Posted by Michael Mcbain, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Prosper Bellizia.
    • I hired Prosper more than 3 years ago.
    • Prosper handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Prosper Bellizia, who I found by google. I didnt do any research, I just took a chance. I have had to use him on 5 different minor DMV occassions, but as we know even minor can give points, large costs and a bad record. He has been around such a wide area and practicing for so long, not only does he have helpful contacts, he also uses the law to help YOU because he worked the other side of the law as a county prosecutor!!!. Im sure by talking to him he can look at the law and find a way out of something you never thought you could legally. He sure did for me. He will not take your case, if he feels you will not save you something, so in essense he will not take your money and just "represent" you like allot of lawyers out there. He is my lawyer for life.