Douglas Michael Pine’s Reviews

Douglas Michael Pine

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Douglas Pine

    Posted by Tara, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Pine.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Adoption matter.

    We had a wonderful experience with Mr. Pine and his associates. He made the whole adoption procedure straight forward and pleasant. We wouldn't hesitate to use his services in the future.

  2. thankful he was my lawyer

    Posted by Maritza, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Pine.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr.Pine was very professional and welcoming. I contacted Mr.Pine for an adult adoption (my niece18years old) Our adoption case was unique because of my immigration status . My immigration lawyer told me the adoption was NOT possible, but Mr. Pine was very helpful and worked very hard to make this adoption possible! He went above and beyond to figure out how the law can work in our favor . Mr. Pine and Jenifer (Paralegal) were both very easy to talk to, always withing reach through a phone call or an email they responded quickly! I must say I would recommend his services without any hesitation to anyone because he was understanding we had a payment plan that worked for my family and most important he was always optimistic working hard for us! We are thankful for his hard work patience and services.

  3. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Posted by Angela, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Pine.
    • I hired Douglas 6-12 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was extremely satisfied with my dealings with Mr. Pine. He was hired by my now deceased relative to do a Last Will and Testament, as well as an adoption. I can honestly say Mr. Pine went above and beyond. He always kept us well informed, he was extremely thorough, he showed a great deal of patience answering any and all of our many questions, and he even made a trip to the hospital when my very ill relative couldn't make it into his office. Once my relative passed Mr. Pine could have easily washed his hands of the adoption case that had already been paid for in full. Instead he kept his word & saw it through until the end. This was not your typical adoption case, but Mr. Pine made it happen. My family and I are very grateful to Mr. Pine for all of his hard work and understanding throughout this long process. Many thanks to him and his staff.

  4. Absolutley recommend!

    Posted by Traci, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Douglas Pine.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I recently hired Douglas Pine for a step-parent adoption in which my husband adopted my daughter. We were very pleased with Mr. Pine and his paralegal Jennifer. They both worked hard to help us every step of the way and kept us informed via email and phone calls. The process went very smooth and in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Mr. Pine for any adoption needs!

  5. Wonderfu,l extremely helpful and fair.

    Posted by Aimee, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Pine.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The law offices of Doug Pine handled both my additions with grace and extern efficiency. They were quick, helpful and supportive. Would use again for sure.

  6. Awesome Lawyer!

    Posted by Kathy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Pine.

    My experience with Doug Pine has been great. I adopted 5 children in the past 10 years and he has presented himself with excellent the entire time. Highly recommend.

  7. Adoption of Four Handsome Brothers

    Posted by Shelley, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Pine.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have done four adoptions with Douglas Pine through the State Of New Jersey, within the last five years. Douglas Pine is one of the few lawyers listed with Protective Services, and I can't tell you how many adoptions take place every single day through the state of NJ. Being on that list should tell you something about Douglas Pine and his practice. When your adopting children through the state of NJ there's an abundance of paperwork involved. All necessary paperwork was completed in a timely manner. Any questions addressed to the practice were always answered in a way that I could understand, considering I am not a lawyer. We were able to communicate Via email or by fax, which is very helpful, considering we all lead such busy lives. Our first adoption took place with two children ages 6 & 7. Douglas was very caring with the children & explained to them what was going to happen inside the court room. As nervous and excited as we all were, Douglas was able to take the edge off with his calm but energetic smile. He was pleasant and spoke clearly and slowly through the process of questions we were required to answer. Douglas is the type of person that you look at and feel like you've known him for a long time. All final adoption papers were received shortly after the final adoptions. No matter what your case may be, you need to have a lawyer that cares. Thanks again!

  8. Fast and efficient adoption attorney!

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Pine.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pine handled the adoption of our daughter in a fast and professional manner. We handled all paperwork via email and postal service, so we never had to go to his office. We asked for him to include our son in the court hearing, and he did a great job to make it extra special. I would highly recommend Mr. Pine!

  9. Best Adoption Lawyer in New Jersey!

    Posted by Jessica, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Pine.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a very tumultuous 4.5 years fostering our 5 children with the intent from day one of adopting, Doug and his staff (Jennifer) took every worry we had of the legalities of adopting. From the second our children were legally free - up too adoption day (and even after) Doug and his staff were not only professional, respectful, and kept us informed - every person we interacted with actually cared! Not just about us, our child(ren), and the anxieties/emotions that come with the life altering process of adoption! Additionally when we first spoke with Doug's office we initially were concerned that due to distance our needs would not be addressed. Jennifer made very step of the way seamless! Take our word- no need to look anywhere else!

  10. Foster Care Adoption Review

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Douglas Pine.
    • I hired Douglas 1-6 months ago.
    • Douglas handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I adopted a child through the foster care system. Doug Pine and his paralegal made the process smooth and low stress. They are knowledgeable, professional and personable. I recommend Doug Pine for adoption.