Kevin P Chamberlin’s Reviews

Kevin P Chamberlin

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Results!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Chamberlin.
    • I hired Kevin < 1 month ago.

    Attorney Chamberlin was proficient and professional throughout a difficult process. Although there were some minor setbacks that were the fault of the court, Mr. Chamberlin never failed to deliver the results we discussed. He always returned my calls and emails in a timely manner, and was completely focused on my case.

  2. Helped me get a fair settlement to complete my messy divorce.

    Posted by Anna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Chamberlin.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin helped me through the most difficult time in my life and I appreciate all of his hard work. My divorce was very messy and I'm glad to have it all settled and to be done with it altogther. My (ex) husband was very difficult to deal with. Kevin handled his anger and stubborness wonderfully and we came to a fair agreement for both sides. Kevin was honest with the possible outcomes and although at times I may not have been happy with some situations, Kevin was very good about reminding me that there would have to be some "give to take". In the end, it was a fair settlement that I was comfortable with. Hopefully I will not be needing Kevin's services again, but if I ever do, I would not think twice about hiring him! I would definitely recommend him to others.

  3. A brilliant, "contemporary attorney" who fights not only hard, but smart for his clients!

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Chamberlin.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I recently retained Attorney Chamberlin to handle my divorce. It was a highly contested matter that took almost a year to settle. During that time, Mr. Chamberlin worked tirelessly to keep me informed, fielded all my questions, and eased my stress during the difficult transition. Although Kevin's work shows he serves primarily as a criminal defense lawyer, he brings that passion and defensive expertise to the civil arena as well. During my case, Kevin had to work with not only my ex-wife's attorney, but also ended up working with my ex-wife when she later became pro se. He was able to serve my interests, as well as be civil and helped to mediate some tough issues with my ex. I would call Kevin a "contemporary attorney," for the sheer fact that he is able to handle all different types of clients in a very diverse society. Mr. Chamberlin also is willing to work with his clients on the financial end too, as he understands the difficulties in juggling the cost of legal council in addition to regular life. I give my highest recommendation to Attorney Chamberlin, and if your experience goes anything like mine did, you will have trusted legal council for life. Good Luck!

  4. I'd be lost without Kevin's guidance in starting my small business and LLC up and running.

    Posted by Emma, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Chamberlin.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Business matter.

    I hired Kevin to help me get my small business and LLC started. I had no clue where to start and he helped me every step of the way. He was very easy to talk to and accessible for all of my little questions through the whole experience. Kevin helped me set up my LLC in the state of Connecticut, write up contracts for my business, and even helped me figure out which type insurance was the best for my business. Kevin also was willing to read my lease for my business storefront to be sure that everything was fair and made sense. He was there for me through the entire process. I would absolutely recommend Kevin as lawyer to anyone, and I will definitely be hiring him again for any other situations that may arise in the future!

  5. Best Lawyer in the Area

    Posted by James, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Chamberlin.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin is a great lawyer and very knowledgeable about his work. Had large amount of money stolen from me, he was able to work with 4 lawyers and get deals in place where payment would be due. Kept me informed with everything that was going on. I would recommend Kevin to anyone who needs a trustworthy lawyer and someone who will get the job done.

  6. Honist and dependable lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Chamberlin.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin has represented me 3 times in the past five years. I've recommend him to several different people with different cases and they all agree they will not use anyone else. Kevin took a lot of time to explain to me and my family exactly what was going on. He is extremely dependable and his prices are reasonable. Kevin has a easy going personality which made it easy for me to communicate with him. He knew a lot about my case and gave me best case and worse case scenarios. I would strongly recommend him to anyone.

  7. Very knowledgeable attorney!

    Posted by Ken, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Chamberlin.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'm from out of state and needed representation in Danbury. Kevin Chamberlin seemed honest, knowledgeable and helpful during the free phone consultation.This made him the obvious choice for me. Everything went just as he said it would with very favorable results in the courtroom.

  8. Best Lawyer in CT

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Chamberlin.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kevin was always there for me, he even came to the police station more than once to pick me up. (once was at midnight) He got the best dispositions ever and he is also very fun to be around. His billing was very fair, and affordable. Definetly the best in CT!