Ilya Press’s Reviews

Ilya Press

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Josh, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilya Press.
    • I hired Ilya 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilya handled my Real Estate matter.

    My wife and I waited until the eleventh hour trying to hold off the inevitable loss of our home, before we came to our senses and decided we needed a lawyer to help us. My wife found Rosenberg and Press online. After talking to Ilya over the phone and meeting with him the next day, we decided to retain his services. Having Ilya and his team in our corner made us feel hopeful about our situation. Thanks to them we were able to save our home.

  2. A Brilliant Understanding Attorney

    Posted by Janice, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilya Press.
    • I hired Ilya 6-12 months ago.
    • Ilya handled my Foreclosure matter.

    He was clear, concise. His work was excellent. He did not rush or struggle. I have nothing but wonderful feeling and things to say about this attorney. He helped me save my houses and property and made it almost look easy. He works long hours and stays in the office very late just to help people like me. He is one of the good ones.

  3. Responsive, knowledgable and personable

    Posted by Lisa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilya Press.
    • I hired Ilya 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Press counseled me throughout my bankruptcy proceeding regarding my mortgage and all options for modification. He is extremely knowledgable and relays information in a easy way to understand. Highly recommend Atty Press for your legal needs.

  4. Fantastic!

    Posted by Tina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilya Press.
    • I hired Ilya 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty Press was extremely helpful with housing/mortgage case. Always available to answer any questions I had. I highly recommend him.

  5. Tenacious and Creative Attorney!!

    Posted by Stuart, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilya Press.
    • I hired Ilya 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilya handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Press currently represents me in a matter where other attorneys were unsure as to whether I even had standing to enter as an interested party. He has filed more motions and pleading on my matter to assure that I have a fair chance at getting justice. I am amazed at his tenacity and creativity in his attacking the issue of this matter. I fully endorse this attorney and would use him again no matter the outcome.

  6. Foreclosure Defense

    Posted by annonymous, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilya Press.
    • I hired Ilya more than 3 years ago.
    • Ilya handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ilya was very thorough and meticulous when assisting me in my Foreclosure defense matter. He was always informing me of what was happening and keeping a realistic view of my options. He not only delivered what he said he could he surpassed his own expectations of my interest rate. He changed my rate from 12% to 3.25% and saved my home. Thank you Ilya for helping me get a new fresh start. I can breathe again!

  7. Best Modification/ Foreclosure Defense Attorney

    Posted by Max, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilya Press.
    • I hired Ilya 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilya handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Attorney Press handled both my house closing and assisted us in the modification of our home mortgage. He is a certifiable genius but more importantly he gets the job done and job gets done good. I love this guy. Thank you for everything.

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Richard, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilya Press.
    • I hired Ilya more than 3 years ago.
    • Ilya handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Within the first few minutes of meeting with attorney Press I felt comfortable with him and got the sense that I was in good hands. In addition to being extremely knowledgeable, he is easy to talk to and very patient. Equally impressive was his practical approach as to what was the best, most cost effective, course to take (in other words, he was honest). I will continue to use attorney Press for all my future legal needs and would highly recommend him to others.

  9. AN ATTORNEY YOU CAN TRUST

    Posted by Michelle, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilya Press.
    • I hired Ilya more than 3 years ago.
    • Ilya handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A real stand up lawyer. I had previously worked with past lawyers and always felt somewhat mistrustful. This was not the case at all with Attorney Press. Mr. Press was always available and always approachable he made filing for bankruptcy a breeze and now I have my life back on track as a result of his detail oriented tactics. I highly reccommend him both as an individual and as a standup lawyer.

  10. Unbelievably work, done by a stand up lawyer.

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilya Press.
    • I hired Ilya more than 3 years ago.
    • Ilya handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    During a period in my life where there was nothing left, and the economy left me dry, I had no choice but to file a foreclosure, and a bankruptcy simultaneously. Mr. Press barely needed my input and offered no hassle service, and because of him, I was able to keep more money in my pocket, and less on fees, and court battles.