Carter E Mario’s Reviews

Carter E Mario

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped to Get Me On My Feet Again

    Posted by RIck, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Carter Mario.
    • I hired Carter 1-3 years ago.
    • Carter handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Carter and his firm are nothing but FIRST RATE in everything they do. The way they handled my motorcycle accident was second to none, and I am so greatful that I had them to call when I was hit last summer. My bike and me might have been a mess, but the folks at Carter Mario helped to get me back up on my feet again and make the situation a little less painful for me and my wife. I'd reccommend them to anyone.

  2. SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!!

    Posted by David, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carter Mario.
    • I hired Carter 1-3 years ago.
    • Carter handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Excellent law firm, always caring and concerned with my well being. Keep me informed every step of the way with my auto accident. Very professional and this law firm has a team that gets the job done. I highly recommend to anyone who may need a credible lawyer and law firm that will fight for you and get results.

  3. So kind to me after I lost my father

    Posted by Sharon, a Nursing Home Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carter Mario.
    • I hired Carter 1-3 years ago.
    • Carter handled my Nursing Home Abuse - Neglect matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My father passed away recently in a nursing home. I felt that the home didn't treat my father with the level of care they said that they would. I'll admit that I called two other lawyers before Carter, but they never even responded to me. When I called Carter Mario, they were very thoughtful, friendly, and responsive from the beginning.

    I spoke with an attorney that is also a doctor, and he took the time to listen to me, and answer all of my questions. Sadly, they weren't able to take my case, but they helped me understand why, and I'm thankful for them taking the time.

    This firm was polite, kind, and sympathetic from the moment they picked up the phone. Even though they didn't take my case, they asked for my permission to send my mother flowers and a condolence card, which they did. I couldn't believe they did that!

    Even though I didn't go to court with Carter Mario this time, I'm so impressed by the way they treated me and my family in our time of need. I will absolutely call them first the next time I need a lawyer!

  4. WORST FIRM. STAY AWAY

    Posted by Lou, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Carter Mario.
    • I hired Carter more than 3 years ago.
    • Carter handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    They will make you promises and never do a thing but take their cut if it is easy. As Power of Attorney for Bernice T. , I can attest that she was hit by a car walking in a bank parking lot on video yet never got pain management for eighteen months. They all failed to return calls repeatedly unless threatened with complains to the Bar Association. Have asked to speak with Mario Carter himself for months yet, so far, nothing happens. Nest step will be complaints the DPH and CBA .

  5. AMAZING FRIENDS

    Posted by Brian, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carter Mario.
    • I hired Carter more than 3 years ago.
    • Carter handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Dear Andrew, Michele and all staff,
    I just received a package from Edible Arrangements from you guys, right after having a horrible day. I was in tears. Your generous gift, and all of your thoughts and prayers mean more to me then I could ever put into words. You touched my heart in a very deep and meaningful way. You are all a very special group of FRIENDS! Between my injury and other stresses in my life, you have been there for me every step of the way, and in every way possible. Carter Mario and its staff are truly the best out there, and truly care about every aspect of their clients lives and struggles. You are an amazing group of people. My wife Cindy and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts as always, it’s the extra touches and thoughts that make you STANDOUTS!!

  6. DO NOT RECOMMEND FOR ANYTHING

    Posted by Dave, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Carter Mario.
    • I hired Carter more than 3 years ago.
    • Carter handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    HI I had hired them for ssd.I have had 4 heart attacks and serious ra.They did NOT even have me talk to a lawyer for over a year and a half,just some people in an office that get this just had me fill the same forms time after time just like ss office did.I thought that when you hire a lawyer they go to work for you and they should be doing the talking for you yea right.I even had excellent letters from my doctors.DO NOT BE FOOLED i think they just wait and hey if it goes through they just take their cut.They must give themselves the stars.DO NOT RECOMMEND Thankyou

  7. All About Customer Service

    Posted by Jennifer, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carter Mario.
    • I hired Carter 1-3 years ago.
    • Carter handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Carter is extremely professional, and always puts customer and client satifaction first. He and his staff were always so friendly and attentive (they even remembered my favorite soda when I would come visit!). I would absolutely not hesitate to recommend him to anyone suffering following an auto accident, medical procedure or otherwise.

  8. Help When I Needed It

    Posted by Beth, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carter Mario.
    • I hired Carter 1-3 years ago.
    • Carter handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I never thought I'd be in an accident where I would need an injury lawyer, but when I was I turned to Carter Mario and got the help we needed. My husband and I were treated with respect and always updated on what was going on with our case. I would 100% recommend Carter and his firm to anyone involved in a car accident in the future.

  9. Very responsive and thorough

    Posted by Dave,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carter Mario.

    The injury that I endured created a very difficult time in my life. Out of work, bills to pay, kids to take care of and a house to maintain were all overwhelming to me. Beyond my closest relatives, the only thing that kept me going with hope was Carter Mario and his team of Lawyers. They made me feel confident with my case, kept me informed during every step of the process and always responded immediately when I had questions.

    They say that hind sight is 20/20 and I can say now that I have no regrets choosing Carter Mario to represent me.

  10. Experience with Carter Mario firm

    Posted by a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carter Mario.
    • I hired Carter 1-3 years ago.
    • Carter handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Not really a big fan of lawyers in general.... but I have to give "props" to Carter Mario firm on Cherry street...
    Had a slip and fall case I was going let "slide" cause did not want the hassle. A friend said I should call these guys and it was a good decision..
    They didn't waste my time...Reviewed the situation , told me what they thought..did all the paperwork in one meeting....we filed and it settled very quickly. They were proffessional, competent and nice about the whole thing...would def. recommend to others and I never fill these things out...