Karen Stolp Poirier’s Reviews

Karen Stolp Poirier

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Went above and beyond, We were all very impressed with her ability to negotitate a fair settlement for all

    Posted by Crystal, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Poirier.
    • I hired Karen 1-6 months ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Karen is a true professional and very knowledgeable. She represented my family in a separation matter that was tough and difficult. She is efficient, skilled and a wonderful negotiator who knows her stuff and left no stone unturned. She was there for us every step of the way and kept us informed thru out the process. We were extremely satisfied I would highly recommend and hire her again. Thank you Karen from all of us.

  2. methodical

    Posted by Jeff, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Poirier.
    • I hired Karen 1-6 months ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Karen provided a very methodical plan of action. she provided options and fairness throughout the process while not backing down......thank you

  3. Brilliant Lawyer, Very Capable, Efficient, Honest, Ethical, Professional, Resourceful, Highly Recommended Competent Attorney

    Posted by Julieann, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Poirier.
    • I hired Karen 1-6 months ago.
    • Karen handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Karen Stolp Poirier was amazing. She handle every detail in my case with a professional attitude. Questions that I had were answered quickly with detail and respect. She spent time listening to my concerns and was a huge support system. Attorney Poirier is very smart & was wonderful at helping to reduce stress during a difficult period in my life. She is straightforward and fought every way possible for me. Attorney Karen Poirier is a great negotiator who is strong and stands her ground. I Highly recommend Attorney Poirier because she believed in me and together we had a great win.

  4. left hurt an struggling

    Posted by LaShonya, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Karen Poirier.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Alimony matter.

    I hired attorney Poirier for assistance in dealing with an alimony modification post judgement. It became a total nightmare dealing with her. She was more focused on the pending issues of a qudro than handling what I hired her for. She was terrible at being compassionate and failed to listen to my worries surrounding the case and failed to seek out the other parties information in regards to my modification. I cried on the phone to her but yet it still didn't matter all she did was basically tell me your wasting your time in persuing your case. With ally evidence presented I in fact did have a claim at Persuing one. She didn't hesitate to charge me for dealing with the qdro's. She didn't help with the qudro's either I figured out the problem with them on my own but she still didn't hesitate to charge me for NOTHING. disappointed!!

    1. Karen Stolp Poirier

      Karen Poirier

      Lawyer Comment:

      It is worth noting that the other party was seeking sanctions against this client because of the client's failure to comply with court orders regarding the QDRO - so yes, it became a pressing issue that had to be dealt with first. Also worth noting that a good portion of this client' s retainer payment was returned to her once it was discovered through an investigation that there was no basis for a modification of alimony and fighting it in court would have been a waste of the client's money.

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  5. ART FRAUD

    Posted by Carol, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Poirier.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I purchased at auction, for investment purposes, a piece of art that was listed as an original. It actually, in fact, was a fake.. I returned the art work to the auction gallery and was given a refund check for the original amount, but the auctioneer put a stop payment on the check. For four months I tried to get my money back, with no results.. I contacted Karen Poirier in early December of 2012 and she was able to get me my money back within 2 weeks of her contact with the auction gallery. Karen is very professional and was always in contact with me. I would highly recommend her for any future legal needs. Thank you Karen from the bottom of my heart!!! A very satisfied client!!!!!

  6. Very satisfied.

    Posted by a Commercial client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Poirier.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Poirier helped me with a couple different matters and I will continue to use her as my lawyer, as well as recommend her to others.

  7. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Heather, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Poirier.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Poirier has been my attorney through a very difficult time regarding child support and child custody and has gone above and beyond. I was not one of the easier clients as I was having a very hard time and had many many questions about everything going on but she handle it all. I trust her completely which to me was very important because it was my children's well being that was at stake. She is very knowledgeable and was always available whenever I needed her. I highly recommend her and her firm and will continue to use her whenever something else may arise.

Call now for a free consultation and ask about our unique billing solutions.

860-578-2946