Elizabeth B Leete’s Reviews

Elizabeth B Leete

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Leete.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Immigration matter.

    Elizabeth has been a godsend for me and my elderly mother. She handled all of my mother's immigration issues swiftly, and with great expertise. She was very pleasant and reassuring and always responded very promptly. I highly recommend her!

  2. Top Notch Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by John Panikar, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Leete.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Immigration matter.

    As an attorney myself, I had tough standards for selecting an immigration attorney to handle my husband's own complicated naturalization. From the intake straight through swearing in, no attorney could have been more responsive, knowledgeable or professional (and Elizabeth was our third!). Elizabeth took or quickly returned every single call to her office. Legal questions were researched thoroughly and quickly (no shooting from the hip and leaving clients to pick up the pieces, and no wasted time, ever). After years of continuances and endless surprises & loose ends, Elizabeth directed this case to a timely and pleasant conclusion. She was always familiar with the factual history of our case, and always on top of every legal development. She was an absolute pleasure to speak and deal with-- Every single time we spoke with her, she was warm, personable, and totally focused on the tasks at hand. The consummate professional, and a lawyer's lawyer. We wish we had known her from the beginning. Thank you Elizabeth, Melissa, and everyone in your office who makes your firm such a pleasure to work with, and who contributed to our securing naturalization.

  3. us citizenship

    Posted by Rickie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Leete.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Immigration matter.

    Elizabeth took on my case noing it was going to be a very hard case to put together. We needed information on my father who had passed away fifteen years ago. This made it very hard to find information on him, But Elizabeth found numerous ways to get the information we needed. We would highly recomand Elizabeth to anyone for her professional knowledge she never gave up till she won our case.Thank you Elizabeth your the best.

  4. Knows the ropes

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Leete.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Immigration matter.

    Elizabeth really knows her way around immigration law and has helped us many times through the challenge of navigating through many different agencies to get the results we needed in a timely manner.

  5. Great result

    Posted by Sean, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Leete.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elizabeth worked closely with me to attain my immigrant status to the desired outcome, she also worked with a number of my colleauges, again succesfully delivering the outcome we had all desired.
    I highly recommedn her and her services.

  6. Look no further, Attorney Leete is the BEST immigration Lawyer.

    Posted by Yuli, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Leete.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would like to take this opportunity to express my extreme gratitude and appreciation for all of the hard work and relentless efforts that Elizabeth Leete has provided me.

    She is a professional with impeccable knowledge in immigration cases. She has an outstanding line of communication whether it’s via email of telephonic; she’s always available to answer any questions or concerns.

    I admire her determination to win and her honesty. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with her representation. There is no doubt that I will refer her to all of my friends and acquaintances.

  7. Immigration help

    Posted by Mark, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Leete.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A successful conclusion to a green card application, and huge thanks to Elizabeth for her help in getting the job done. Regularly came up with new and fresh ideas as to the next step following an initial bump in the road - thankfully the subsequent information requested was sufficient.

    Elizabeth was always willing to take my call when available - a swift response to the call was normal if she was initially unavilable.

    She also made life very easy for me when it came to collation of information with concise instructions as to what was required.

    An absolute pleasure to deal with and I wouldn't hesistate to call upon her services again.

  8. The best Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by James, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Leete.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elizabeth is a great lawyer, she helped me throughout my entire case. From the beginning to the end she stuck by me and fought on my behalf with passion. My case was definitely not an easy one to win, however her knowledge in the field of immigration law so deep and profound that she gave me a fighting chance. She looked into my case with great detail and diligence, she went out of her way to find helpful information for my case. She was always easy to reach by phone and email, I never had a problem talking with her. Overall, she is a brilliant immigration lawyer and I highly recommend her to anyone with an immigration case. Thank you so much Elizabeth, on the behalf of my entire family!

  9. Very Impressed, great experience working with Elizabeth Leete, Thanks for your help

    Posted by Adeel Khan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Leete.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Leete, Kosto & Wizner Law Offices has been a great experience. My Wife and I were very impressed by the efficiency with which Elizabeth Leete handled our immigration case. Most communication was via e-mail and phone and all of our concerns were promptly addressed. In addition to her efficiency She provided us with excellent guidance at a time when it was most needed and Elizabeth Leete's guidance made the whole process more efficient and less stressful than it would have otherwise been. Other staff was also professional, knowledgeable, and quick to respond to inquiries that I had regarding my case. I recommend Leete, Kosto & Wizner Law Offices without hesitation because of their highly experienced staff and efficient service.

  10. Elizabeth B. Leete, an Attorney who has what it takes to be an excellent Lawyer…

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Leete.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Leete was an excellent Lawyer in terms of perseverance, consistency, communication, reliability, and hard work. Attorney Leete is very knowledgeable and experienced, and most of all I admire the way she calmed my nerves whenever I got anxious. Wow, what an excellent inter- personal skills. Thanks a lot Attorney Leete and please keep up the good work….