Rui P. Alves’s Reviews

Rui P. Alves

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great experience

    Posted by Meghan, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rui Alves.
    • I hired Rui 6-12 months ago.
    • Rui handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Alves was a a very respectful, & determined lawyer. He did not make me any promises, but told me the facts pertaining to my case along with possible outcomes. He kept to his word, and did not make down after multiple court dates. He got me exactly what I deserved in my child support case. I willl be using him in the future.

  2. Scared Mother

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rui Alves.
    • I hired Rui 1-3 years ago.
    • Rui handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In a very emotional and scary time in my life, attorney Alves was very helpful, considered and informative. He explained and guided me through the process as I was scared to lose my children. If you want to sit down with an honest and trustworthy lawyer, Attorney Alves is the person for you.

  3. *Highly Recommended*

    Posted by Rick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rui Alves.

    Rui approached my situation with empathy and professionalism. He kept a constant line of communication, and was always available to answer any questions. He is highly motivated, and extremely driven - he accepts nothing less than success. If you find yourself in a situation where you need a lawyer, Rui is the lawyer you want in your corner.

  4. Amazing!

    Posted by Louie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rui Alves.
    • I hired Rui 1-3 years ago.
    • Rui handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've known Rui for approximately 20 years and have known him not only as my attorney, but also as a loyal friend. Approximately 3 years ago I obtained his services without question in regards to a serious matter. Rui not only handled this matter in a professional manner he directed me in a direction that was best for me receiving the best results. I would obtain Rui again in the future and would strongly suggest family and friends to do the same, when in need of an Amazing attorney.

  5. Very Happy

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rui Alves.
    • I hired Rui 1-6 months ago.
    • Rui handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Alves has been my lawyer for approximately 4 years !!! I highly recommend him to anyone in need of a lawyer... Theres nothing more stressful than having a lawyer that you cant contact when you need them , Rui is very reliable and very prompt in returning phone calls no matter what time it is or even on the weekends.. Rui is also very compassionate !!! I have received some very good advice from him and he is very honest about everything !!! I have many friends that i have referred them to him and they were also very satisfied ..

  6. Confident, honest and friendly

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rui Alves.
    • I hired Rui 1-3 years ago.
    • Rui handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rui was extremely helpful, considering my lack of legal knowledge. He was upfront and honest about everything and didn't give me any false hopes. Exceeded my expectations with everything. He's confident and friendly. His office staff are great too!

  7. not impressed

    Posted by indira, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rui Alves.
    • I hired Rui 1-3 years ago.
    • Rui handled my Child Custody matter.

    Rui is a great salesman in the beginning. Once hired, showed up to appointments late, never prepared and always repeated same items discussed previously. Definitely a waste of time and money. Nice guy, but all over the place.

  8. Disappointed

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rui Alves.
    • I hired Rui 1-3 years ago.
    • Rui handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Alves provided damaging advice to me which resulted in my being lambasted by the judge. The opposing attorney had total control over the outcome which resulted in severe financial damage to me. He is a nice gentleman but better suited for real estate closings.

  9. Custody Case

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Rui Alves.
    • I hired Rui 1-3 years ago.
    • Rui handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    From the first time I talked to Rui I knew that I was going to be better off . He is personable and very knowledgeable about the LAW. He also has a way of explaining things so even a simple man like me could understand. He kept all his promises and had me well prepared and ready for court . I spoke with so many attornys on this matter for years before I met Mr Alves . He is the only one that showed me results and seemed to care more about my case then money !!!!!

401-942-3100