John S. Simonian’s Reviews

John S. Simonian

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I needed to file for Chapter 7 bankruptcy.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Simonian.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We needed to file for Chapter 7 bankruptcy. We were being harassed by creditors.
    Attorney John Simonian , worked fasted. He really knows the court bankruptcy business. We would recommend him STRONGLY!

  2. Just a few words about my experience with Attny. John Simonian.

    Posted by LUCAS, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Simonian.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Simonian helped me to go thru bankruptcy chapter 13 process. From the beginning of the case I was properly informed with the steps to follow. His assistance was professional. I was treated like a person that needs help at that time taking under consideration the circumstances and pressure I felt from creditors. My case was already discharged. It was nice to receive letter from Mr. Simonian to congratulate me on completion and discharge of my case.

  3. John S. Simonian - Excellence - There for You at Your Financial Darkest Hour

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Simonian.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John has been available on a ongoing basis for my questions during my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy. Because of the nature of a Chapter 13, in effect for 5 years, it is a necessity to have an attorney who is an attentive advisor for that 5 year period. I am totally satisfied with my representation.

  4. Law Office of Attorney John S. Simonian

    Posted by Tracy, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Simonian.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is very attentive and knowledgable, he worked around my schedule, was very accomodating and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend him to any of my family and friends.

  5. I am a man who had a serious problem

    Posted by Philip, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Simonian.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John handled all of needs in a very out standing, professional, unjudgemental, respectfull fashion. He made sure that I was informed of every thing all the time. At my hearing,watching the cases before mine, I was very happy that I was represented by John and not the other lawyers that were presenting other cases as they and thier clients seemed to be lost. My case went just as John told me it would and is was at ease knowing I was in good hands. I have no complaints at all and no recomendations for improvement of his services as all was great. This was a chapter 7 case, a place I never expected to be. I have since moved from R.I. to Fl. and am starting over. BTW Lawyers have never been my favorite people as they tend to cost way to much money when you don't have much spend. I think I got a good deal. When I first contacted John [nice web site] he carefully explaind all other options to me. I provided all the records he requested and that was that.
    I was very pleased with his service, I have recommended to others and plan to continue to do so.
    Thank for the op. to comment
    Philip

  6. Fastest, Best Lawyer!

    Posted by JoAnn, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Simonian.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed to file for Chapter 7 bankruptcy. I was being harassed by creditors. Another attorney had working on my case. After five months, nothing had happened. Fired that one! I then learned of Attorney Simonian. He met with me on a Saturday (with a few inches of snow on the ground) and was so easy to communicate with. He had my case filed with two weeks and heard in another three (weeks). We communicated by phone or email-very modern. He is smart, fast, and really knows about bankruptcy. He was very honest about what to expect after filing. I can't recommend him highly enough!

  7. Positive Results of a bad situation.

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Simonian.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John is a very educated in his field of practice. He was very easy to talk to and works to achieve the best results possible. I would reccomend John to anyone knowing he will bring the best positive outcome of a bad financial situation.

  8. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Anthony, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Simonian.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John made a very diffucult time in my life much more relaxed. You can talk to him like a friend and he puts you at ease about your problems. Very down to earth.

  9. HE SEEMED LIKE A FRIEND, WHO WANTED TO HELP!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Simonian.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty. Simonian is an outstanding, personable, knowledgeable lawyer. He didn't make me feel embarrassed about my bankruptcy. He was nonjudgmental and treated me like he'd known me for years. This was a very painful, embarrassing circumstance for us, and we were also going through a divorce at the same time. With all the pressure on me, the last thing I needed was a lawyer with a bad attitude. He made one of the most difficult times of my life much more manageable and made me feel like I wasn't alone. His staff is nothing short of outstanding! Most of the time, all my questions were answered within MINUTES. Although his case load is fairly heavy, he makes you feel like you're his only client. I have recommended him to numerous people. I had been to 2 other lawyers before deciding on Atty. Simonian. Don't be treated like just a number. Don't let your lawyer make you feel you're no good, because you have to file bankruptcy. Unfortunately, bad things happen to good people. Atty. Simonian and his staff know this. I just can't say enough about this man and his office. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! Excellent rating all across the board.