James V. Solis’s Reviews

James V. Solis

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and courtious

    Posted by Tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Solis.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    James acted as my attorney in divorce. While not his forte, it was handled well, and went through the court system very smoothly. His approach is non-confrontational. His guidance is based on sound legal precedent.
    Spending time in court with James also afforded me the opportunity to observe the esteem other law professionals hold him. He is respected and well regarded.

  2. Really Concerned for my family

    Posted by Jordan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Solis.

    I've been using Attorney Solis for over 10 years now. We started using him for a Power of Attorney and a Will for my grandmother. But as time went on we found we needed him for many other legal services. I was in a car accident and he was very helpful in making sure all of my medical needs were taken care of, first. He dealt with the insurance companies so I wouldn't have to. I would recommend him to anyone looking for someone who is honest and will always look out for your family needs.

  3. James Solis,an exemplary lawyer!

    Posted by John, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Solis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James has helped me several times in the past three years.Each time the legal counsel was thorough and most acceptable.Kudos to his services.

  4. Compassionate & Knowledgeable Attorney working for the best outcome.

    Posted by Dan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Solis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney James Solis has been more than helpful in a difficult time for me and my family. He has taken the extra time to explain the legal rules to follow, answer my dumb layman's questions, and listen to my concerns. His knowledge base and experience impressed me. I have worked with a few other attorneys, but he has been the most responsive, such as no waiting days for a callback! Attorney Solis told me that he really wants to help, not just be lawyer, and he has shown that to me repeatedly. My experience with him has been excellent.

  5. A happy ending to this review.

    Posted by James, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Solis.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Animal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Although it took a while, the outcome was satisfactory. Had he not been plagues with illness this last year, we would have given him an excellent in all categories. We wish him well and good health.

  6. Property Line Dispute

    Posted by Greg, a Land Use & Zoning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Solis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Land Use / Zoning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Solis did an excellent job with a difficult situation which led to the complete resolution of our problems. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing advice or legal council.

  7. An attorney that treats clients like family

    Posted by George, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Solis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James has executed my family's estate for over 20 years in an excellent manner. Professional, reliable, caring, honest and understanding. He always has the best interests of his clients in mind.

  8. A lawyer you can talk to.

    Posted by Christine, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Solis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James handled a lengthy and difficult probate case for me. He was always there for me. His knowledge of the probate process was invaluable during this very difficult and stressful time. I will not hestitate to call him in the future. Over the past many years he also handled our wills, a real estate matter and some other issues. Through my work I have had contact with several lawyers and James is by far the most "approachable".

  9. Dedicated Attorny

    Posted by Joe, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Solis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A few months ago James prepared a will for me. In addition to the above mentioned traits he is also very compassionate and personable, a "real peoples" lawyer. He also helped me through a divorce and kept things in perspective for both myself and my ex.

  10. Will, Living Will, Power of Attorney and Health Care documents

    Posted by Margaretha, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Solis.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a pleasure to deal with James Solis. I found him professional, courteous, personable, considerate and knowledgeable. He provided various legal services , explaining why my legal documents drawn up in New York by my lawyer husband must be altered and rewritten to comply with my new residency in Rhode Island..

401-596-3420