Theodore John Koban’s Reviews

Theodore John Koban

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. GREAT NEGOTIATOR

    Posted by Maria, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Koban.
    • I hired Theodore 1-6 months ago.
    • Theodore handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Attorney Koban to help us handle a tenant situation, Attorney Koban was recommended to us by another attorney we use who does not handle tenant evictions. Attorney Koban was very organized every step of the way. We have now used Attorney Koban several times with tenant issues. He takes the stress and emotion out of the process and treats everybody with respect in such a difficult situation.

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Tiffany,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Koban.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.

    He was very knowledgeable and prepared us for everything. I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

  3. very easy process

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Koban.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Me and wife at the time were referred to Ted and I couldn't have more pleased. He was knowledgeable, organised and made the whole process easy and nonfrightening. I highly recommend him.

  4. Amazingly smooth process!!!

    Posted by TK, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Koban.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Given the delicate nature of filing bankruptcy, I wanted someone that I could help me through this very scarey process. I was given a referal from a trusted friend for Mr Koban. Upon our first meeting, I was made to feel comfortable, was completely informed, and felt good about my decision. He walked me through the process step by step and even though we hit some bumps in the road, he always had comforting words to ease my anxiety. I couldn't be more pleased and will use him in the future and highly recommend him to others!

  5. Ch 7 Bankruptcy

    Posted by Brian, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Koban.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been struggling to find answers/help with my issues, then a friend put me in touch with Attorney Koban, for which I am very grateful. Within our free half hour consultation, he outlined the costs, documentations, and time necessary for a bankruptcy case. As soon as I had the funds available, he filed my case, all went well, and he was with me every step of the way, answering every question I, or my wife, had. I would 100% recommend this attorney to anyone who has bankruptcy needs or questions.

  6. Bankruptcy Attorny Recommendation

    Posted by Judi, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Koban.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Koban seemed knowledgable, professional, responsive and well prepared for each of our appointments. He was able to encourage us to trust the system and expect to be treated fairly and respectfully. This made a difficult process easier.

  7. Gratitude and Respect

    Posted by Martin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Koban.
    • I hired Theodore 1-3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am so grateful that a friend put me in touch with Ted Koban. Attorney Koban helped me beat trumped up charges, and eased my nerves through the whole ordeal. He helped me understand what to expect and what the possibilities were. Attorney Koban diligently identified weaknesses within the prosecution's case, and his strong, professional presence and quick thinking helped me convey my story to the jury. Ted is an amiable, intuitive, highly intelligent and clearly respected lawyer. If one of my friends is ever in need of a good lawyer, I will strongly recommend Attorney Ted Koban.

  8. Banruptcy Case

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Koban.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Koban handled our bankruptcy case in a very professional and competent manner. Ours was particularly difficult in that I was living and working overseas. This made communications and scheduling difficult. In addition, my income level changed several times due to the nature of my work assignments. Attorney Koban handled all of this in stride, with patience, understanding, and helpfulness. He explained the impact of each change and refiled our case several times to meet our changing situation. He was ultimately able to get a Chapter 7 judgment for us which has allowed us to restart our financial lives. I would strongly recommend Attorney Koban to anyone looking for caring and competent help with a bankruptcy situation.

  9. Bankruptcy Case

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Theodore Koban.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ted Koban helped my wife and I through chapter 7 bankruptcy. He clearly and thoroughly explained the process. He made sure we were well prepared. His manner is very professional and he treated us with dignity and respect. He is very knowledgeable, and it was especially reassuring that he responded to all our questions and concerns quickly. Everything took place exactly as he said it would. Right from the first day I felt better knowing he was going to represent us. Neither my wife nor I wanted to do this, but we had to. We're glad to have found Attorney Ted Koban to help us through it.

  10. Bankruptcy case

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Theodore Koban.
    • I hired Theodore more than 3 years ago.
    • Theodore handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were recommended to Attorney Koban through another attorney that we had dealt with in the past as he did not do Bankruptcy cases. Attorney Koban was very knowledgeable on the various bankruptcy filings and easily guided us through the process.