Lawrence A. Kletter’s Reviews

Lawrence A. Kletter

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and Reliable Lawyer

    Posted by Bruce, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kletter.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Larry has been my business and personal attorney for the past 20 years. He brings to the table extensive work experiences in the legal world that allow him to present creative solutions to unique issues that bring a positive outcome to the matters at hand. His congenial demeanor when interacting with both his client and opposing counsel go a long way to resolving issues at hand expediently. I have recommended Larry to friends and associates and they have reported similar positive experiences.

  2. A knowledgeable, hardworking dedicated attorney with integrity

    Posted by Jeff, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kletter.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was introduced to Larry through an acquaintance recommendation. Larry was retained for personal as well as corporate matters and excelled at both. Most surprising was Larry's dedication and drive - or said differently, I have dealt with a large number of attorneys and firms, this was the first experience I had with an attorney where I felt he truly cared and would go the extra mile on my behalf. My instincts proved correct.

  3. HIGHLY RECOMMEND Larry Kletter

    Posted by Lynne, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kletter.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Larry has been working with my start-up company for the past 2 years and has given us great advice, helped us create our corporate structure, shareholder agreements, handled all legal paperwork and has been a true advocate for our firm. It's like he's part of our internal team always doing what's in our best interest and working within our limited start-up budget. While he is flexible on his fees, his services are equal to or greater than that of a high end Boston firm...he knows his stuff!

  4. Review

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kletter.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have used Larry to review my contracts. He is very efficient and has my interest in mind. He responsive and easy to contact.

  5. Best Local Lawyer

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kletter.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Larry is a great guy, very knowledgeable and creative. Big firm smarts with local billing rates! Larry can be counted on to get the matter handled correctly and on-time.

  6. Recommendation of Business Lawyer: Lawrence Kletter

    Posted by Yaneer, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kletter.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry has served as the primary attorney for my organization for almost 20 years. Whether reviewing contract language or handling major crises, his guidance and legal advice have been sound, thoughtful and effective. I recommend him highly.

  7. Review of Lawrence Kletter

    Posted by Naava, a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kletter.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As President and Executive Director of Knowledge Communities, I recommend Larry Kletter. Larry was a founding Director at Knowledge Communities and took us through the extremely complicated process of becoming a 501C3. Our case has certain contingencies which made if very difficult and Larry was able to manage the complexities, correspond with the IRS and succeeded it getting us the status we felt we deserved.

    As a Director, Larry made many important contributions to our board. Asking the important and tough questions, and conveying legal concepts clearly in English. He once did a presentation to our board that was excellent and I would highly recommend him as a speaker.

    I also found Larry to be a wonderful person to work with, he is a good listener, patient, positive and supportive in many ways. Willing to do what it takes to get the job done. He was clear about the parameters of our work, what is billable and what is not.

    In short I recommend Larry Kletter as an attorney and as a wise collegue or lay leader.

  8. Lawrence Kletter, Esq.

    Posted by Michael, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kletter.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Larry has been my Personal and Corporate Attorney for over 30 years and has become a personal friend in the process. He has always handled matters in a very confidential and professional manner. He is responsive to both my Corporate and Personal needs and is always avaliable whenever I need his services. There have been few instances when Larry has referred me to an associate who had significant expertise in a very specific area of the Law. He is very knowledgable in most aspects of Corporate Law and Real Estate Law. I have always found Larry to be fair, reasonable and affordable.

  9. Review and recommendation for Larry Kletter

    Posted by Naomi Bar-Yam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Kletter.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Larry has been the lawyer for our start up non-profit organization since our inception in 2006. He has provided us with all manner of legal advice and help over the last 6 years of our growth. Larry's work is always professional, timely, sound legal help and advice. He explains terms and issues in clear, lay language and is always available for discussion so that we can make sound and informed decisions.
    Larry has also helped us with personal legal matters with the same professionalism and sound advice. When knowledge outside of his expertise has been required, Larry has either gotten the information needed, or referred us to another equally competent lawyer.