James Michael Baron’s Reviews

James Michael Baron

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely Satisfied Client

    Posted by Theresa, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Baron.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Education matter.

    James Baron was always professional and courteous. He kept us informed, and immediately returned all of our calls and emails. James understood our needs and worked diligently to resolve our case quickly.

  2. Fabulous Special Education Lawyer

    Posted by Sara, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Baron.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jim was a true gentleman. He was honest and trustworthy and incredibly knowledgeable in the area of special education law. He even sent me emails and called to update me on the situation from his personal vacation. I cannot recommend him enough!

  3. I work with lawyers daily in real estate negotiations, Jim was the right choice.

    Posted by Lynne, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Baron.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I had a good feeling about Jim right from the start. My daughter had been struggling with life and school for a couple of years but by the spring of 2010 I had a crisis on my hands. As I researched possible options I came across Jim's website. After spending an hour with him I knew he was the right choice for us. He clearly had the ability to be tenacious but his calm demeanor was disarming. It is one thing to be smart, it's another to be likable, Jim is both. Negotiations with school districts can be adversarial, I felt a combative, unpleasant lawyer would not be helpful. Rather Jim was affable and shrewd in his dealings. I anticipate needing some help with another child down the road and will work with Jim again. I would recommend Jim to any of my friends or family needing assistance with their childs education.

  4. James M Baron

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Baron.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I needed some help dealing with a problem at my community college, where i had been treated unfairly. Mr. Baron got me the results I was looking for in a timely fasion. He was easy to talk to, always returned my calls, and seemed to genuinely care about fixing my problem. I was very happy with the outcome, and I would definitely reccomend him!

  5. Excellent

    Posted by Anne Marie, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Baron.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Barron represented our middle school child at an expulsion hearing. He helped us naviagte through a potentially disasterous situation. He was able to advocate for the best interest of our childs education. He was honest, professional, detailed, personable and comforting. Thank you James.

  6. Honest and Professional

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Baron.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    An honest lawyer who speaks candidly. We used Jim for a real estate dispute and he handled it professionally with a real understanding of our goals and concerns. We reached a settlement and Jim secured the paperwork to ensure that this matter would be settled for good. We have also consulted him on special ed issues and gotten equally professional and compassionate answers.

  7. very outstanding lawyer

    Posted by maureen, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Baron.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    he always returned calls as soon as possible. if he was not sure of something he take the time and reviewed it before answering the question.i was very happy with him and he was very reasonable in price.

  8. Caring, Knowledgeable Special Education Attorney

    Posted by Nancy, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Baron.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    James Baron is a personable, caring and knowledgeable special education attorney. He has provided valuable assistance to me on a number of occasions and the information and advice he provides is always accurate. I would recommend him highly to parents seeking legal assistance for their child.

  9. Estate Planning

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Baron.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Baron completely fullfilled all responsibilities involved with the disposition of our estate planning. He was fully qualified to carry out all legal aspects of completing the necessary work pertaining to our estate needs. He was responsive, understanding, and quite knowledgeable in all of our dealings with him. I highly recommend him to carry out any work involved with any type of law in which he practices.

  10. Review of Jim Baron

    Posted by Jean, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Baron.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jim did an excellent legal advise on my estate planning. I would recommend him.