David D. Nielson’s Reviews

David D. Nielson

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent attorney for real estate transactions

    Posted by Robert, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nielson.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.

    I found Attorney Nielson (Dave) during an online search as we were needing an attorney to represent my wife and I in our first home purchase. Dave drafted the purchase and sales, performed the closing and performed the title search for our recent home purchase.

    As a first time home buyer, I was not completely aware of all the legal characteristics of buying a home. Dave is clearly an expert of real estate law. He provided above and beyond service throughout the entire closing process. Dave educated me on the process and helped me understand the legal elements of buying a home. He was patient and always quick to respond to my questions. He was willing to correspond via email, something that was very helpful for me as I am deaf. Our recent home purchase was quite complex as the seller was a trust. There were multiple trustees, which made the transaction more complex. Dave was able to work through the complexities very effectively, which made life easier for my wife and I through the closing process.

    I highly recommend Attorney Nielson for anyone who needs a reliable real estate attorney.

  2. Exceptional service

    Posted by Christopher, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nielson.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David has handled two real estate transactions on our behalf. He did an outstanding job representing our interests in both transactions. Attorney Nielson was very responsive to all of my questions, concerns and kept us very well informed.

  3. Highly recommended if need a good bankruptcy lawyer

    Posted by Patti, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nielson.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Nielson, helped me through a bankrupcy. He is very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. He broke down exactly what is needed, and most especially what I needed to do to to get myself and family back on track. I highly recommend him.

  4. Exceptional legal representation

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nielson.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David Nielson is a knowledgable, experienced professional who provided sound legal advice in what turned out to be a fairly complicated Chapter 7 Bankruptcy filing. My wife and I were confident that we were in good hands during the entire process, which should be the primary consideration when hiring an attorney. In addition to his professional qualifications, David was extremely easy to work with. His manner was respectful, understanding and compassionate during this highly stressful time. I have worked with many attorneys during my career and I can honestly say that David is among the best. I highly recommend him.

  5. Good Lawyer to Have on Your Side

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nielson.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dave Nielson is business-like and professional with the depth of knowledge and experience. He is an exceptionally thorough lawyer. Unmatched expertise and clarity in the bankruptcy law. I am grateful for his legal guidance and his precision advise. Dave Nielson has a birds-eye view of the law and he maps the case for the best client's outcome possible.

  6. A lawyer you can count on

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nielson.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Nielsen did a fantastic job representing me during the recent sale of my home. Dave’s professionalism, honesty and knowledge of real estate law placed me at ease from P/S to Close.

  7. A Positive Experience

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nielson.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend David Nielson to anyone in need of legal advice.

    He made an uncomfortable situation relatively painful. Dave was thorough, and totally professional while being empathetic to the situation I was in. Everything went quickly and smoothly because he was so well prepared and thorough in his preparation and execution.

  8. David is a consumate professional, delivers great results and cares about clients

    Posted by Alfonse, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nielson.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was lucky to discover and use Attorney Nielson. He has guided me and my business through a myriad of legal challenges from employment law issues to related business filings. He has also been instrumental at solving several personal legal issues ranging from real estate property closing to establishing a trust.

    Prior to discovering David, I have used a variety of lawyers for both personal and business dealings in both mega-firms and smaller sized legal practices. The reality is the size of a law firm doesn't matter, it is the attention to detail combined with responsiveness and compassion that makes a great lawyer.

    Dealing with a variety of attorneys over the years, I have found there are few lawyers who deliver excellent service, superb legal results combined with cost affordable solutions. Attorney David Nielson is a diamond in the legal profession.

    David shines by offering a deep understanding of a large variety of legal issues. He is adept at dealing with a spectrum of business and personal matters. David possesses the business savvy to guide anyone through challenging times and is a terrific booster of one's spirits during the process.

    But most of all, Attorney Nielson offers the compassion as well as the responsiveness to solve immediate and complex legal needs. If you are in need of a great attorney, one who will fight for you without breaking the bank, David is your best choice.

  9. Review of Attorney David D. Nielson at David D Nielson Law (DDN Law Office)

    Posted by Paul, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Nielson.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Did a great job guiding me through a very complicated estate planning process.He was responsive to my frequent requests for modifications and helped me understand the implications of the different choices. David Nielson was available and on time when I would schedule an appointment. He was upfront on the costs and the final cost was inline with his up front estimate. Overall I found him to be a knowledgeable and reputable attorney and highly recommend him.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

617-773-6866