Robert D Lewin’s Reviews

Robert D Lewin

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Juvenile Case

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.

    Our son was recently charged with breaking and entering. Bob saw the case for what it was, a couple of kids thinking an old abandoned house would make a great fort. The homeowner pressed charges, went right for the kill, and Bob got the case diverted. My son will not have a record and we have piece of mind. This could have, and probably would have, gone in a very different direction without his help. Bob is a cut above the rest, very experienced, and very clear in explaining the process to us. He saved our son.

  2. Unknown Warrant 36 Years Later

    Posted by Steve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.

    I completed the Brady Background check for the purchase of a firearm. I was very surprised that I failed the background check due to a Warrant in Lawrence, MA. 36 years ago I was stopped by the police, and did not have my license on me. When I drove away it was my understanding that I had received a warning. Robert Lewin took on my case, and had the Warrant dismissed in a day. I was very appreciative as I did not want to from from Denver, CO to Massachusetts to manage this issue. In the long run hiring Robert saved me time and money. I would recommend his services to my best friend!

  3. STRUCK GOLD - Top criminal lawyer

    Posted by Miguel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.

    In August my wife and I were both charged with Larceny over $250 in Massachusetts. After our first meeting with Mr. Lewin there was a sense of relief. He is extremely knowledgeable about the law and how it works. He knew what the exact process he was going to take would be. He had multiple options for us to take for our cases to turn out great in our favor and promised he would try every single one. He was GREAT with communication, sending email updates as soon as he got them. He got the DA to agree to both our cases being dismissed prior to arraignment within 1 week of us hiring him. He worked around the clock to get his job done and supplied us with nothing but the best in defense.

  4. Excellent

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I felt very reassured about everything after my first meeting with him. I was facing being charged with domestic assault & battery. We were able to get the case dismissed at a clerk’s hearing so it did not go on my record. Attorney Lewin is extremely knowledgeable, and good at what he does. He's a cut above the rest.

  5. Help to keep your honest name

    Posted by Dee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Awesome and thorough attorney!
    Took his time to explain things in a language that I could understand.
    Helped me with a shoplifting charge.

  6. Extremely Pleased

    Posted by Walter, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bob is an excellent attorney in so many ways. His professionalism, great communication, and attention to detail helped dismiss my case very quickly.

    I highly recommend you speak to Bob for your legal matters if you want results. He is very experienced and went above and beyond for me.

  7. Worth every penny! Superb Lawyer!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Robert Lewin for an assault case. He defended me so well that it didn't take the jury more than 6 minutes to deliver a "non guilty" verdict. He prepared me for the case very well. I met with him two times only to make sure that I am confident in front of the jury. He went over all sort of questions that might be asked from me. He is very detail-oriented, extremely smart, and very well-known. On top of everything he is so good looking and charming that barely he can go by women unnoticed which, will always help the case.
    That being said he is very honest and made sure that we never deviate from the truth. I highly recommend him. He is the best!

  8. OUI Case - Crushed the Commonwealth

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob is a no nonsense and extremely experienced attorney. He was extremely well prepared and met with me numerous times to go over the case in detail. He thought through every detail and required that I do the same. I felt like I had a hand in my defense, especially during jury selection, and even questioning the police (he used some of my questions...).

    He also knows that cops are not always exacting with the truth. During my jury trial he exposed a number of inconsistencies contained in the police report vs. what the cops were saying under oath. He also significantly outclassed the district attorney in terms of his overall presence and connection with the jury in my view.

    He is passionate about winning. I am serious when I say that he was at least as happy as I was when the "not guilty verdict" came down.

    In summary, great guy, great attorney, prepares really hard, knows everyone at the courthouse (helps with moving court cases up....), is passionate about his work, and is a detailed thinker.

    I would highly recommend him for an OUI defense

  9. Young female professional got out felony free cause of Atty Lewin

    Posted by Aimee', a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Bob is truly amazing attorney and I cannot say enough good things. I feel I also made a friend along this journey. As a young aspiring professional with my whole world ahead of me I was looking toward a felony assault and battery with a dangerous weapon. Which would have meant everything I worked so hard for down the tubes if I was found guilty. I found Attorney Lewin on google called him up and got an appointment right away. I met with three prior attorneys and Bob's glowing reviews and his honesty sold me. He's not going to lie to you even if you don't want to hear the truth. He felt like a friend than an attorney and always got back to me in a timely manner. The week before my trial he met with me and went over every little detail. The dreaded day of my court day he was as calm as a cucumber and did his magic. I walked out a free woman with my career ahead of me. He's the type of guy that you want in your corner. He knows his stuff and he's worth every penny if you want your freedom!

  10. Robert D Lewin - A Choice You Will Never Regret

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lewin.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Mr. Lewin is a very professional and highly experienced lawyer. My case was dismissed on the pre-trial hearing, which was rare but Mr. Lewin made it for me. I am glad that I have chosen Mr. Lewin as my attorney. He absolutely deserves his good reputation. Highly recommend!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

978-258-3520