Kevin J Mahoney’s Reviews

Kevin J Mahoney

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Kept me out of jail!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mahoney.

    I was slapped with a Possession with intent to distribute Class A drug, a pretty heavy charge. I was facing jail time and I was convinced my record was destroyed. My best case scenario, in my head, was heavy probation. I met with Kevin after seeing him on TV and advertised online. He instantly reassured me he would put his all into my case. After my first court date he proved he was telling the truth. He is the best defense attorney I have ever witnessed, and is so passionate about his career, and very well educated on what he does. He ended up getting my (and my codefendant's) case dismissed, and everyone was completely shocked. Best lawyer by far, and I would recommend him to ANYONE!

  2. The Best Attorney for Your Darkest Moment!

    Posted by Jim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mahoney.

    Attorney Mahoney delivered for me (and my family who needs me) the most professional and relentless defense that I could have ever asked for. For people not accustomed to being caught in the snare of a criminal complaint, it is extremely frightening. The outcome can be time-consuming, mentally draining and entirely uncertain! Attorney Mahoney's expertise, experience and aggressive covering of my case from every angle resulted in a favorable dismissal of my charges. Had my case gone to trial, Attorney Mahoney's proven track record for trial wins speaks for itself. There is no one better! For your darkest moment, Attorney Mahoney is your best choice by far.

  3. Recommend Mahoney for any OUI case.

    Posted by Corey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mahoney.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Mahoney worked on an OUI (2nd) case for me for the past year. He was very attentive and very straight forward with me and he is overall a very trustworthy lawyer. The situation with my family was far from ideal and most lawyers probably would have thrown me to the curb and said find another attorney but he kept working with me despite the dilemma. When all was said in done I was acquitted of my OUI charge due to his aggressive cross examination of the arresting officer and strong arguments about discrepancies in the police report and pinned the case mainly on poor police work. He understood that i would have a record for the rest of my life at the age of 21 and i could tell he truly and genuinely cared that that didn't happen to me and how hard he prepared and worked on my case reflected that. The jury in my case came back unanimously with a not guilty verdict after a brief 10 minute deliberation. Mahoney was worth every penny that was spent and i would recommend him to anybody.

  4. The BEST out there!

    Posted by Juliana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mahoney.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I strongly recommend Mr. Mahoney as a lawyer.He is trustworthy,efficient and knows exactly what he's doing.
    I felt confident with his performance in court and his knowledge .On top of all,we became close friends.A person that goes above and beyond for his clients,can only be considered a good friend .
    Going thru a stressful and scary time and finding relief on a professional that literally saved me from the worst,was just amazing.I recommend to all my friends and any person in desperate need of a competent lawyer!

  5. Attorney Mahoney got my case dismissed!

    Posted by Kristen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mahoney.
    • I hired Kevin 6-12 months ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Mahoney represented me last month on a larceny charge that I faced.  He exceeded my expectations and made feel assured that I was in competent hands.

    I met with him twice and must have spoken with him at least half a dozen times during all of this.  He was very patient with me and generous with his time, as I was very nervous going in to all of this.

    On our second court appearance, he managed to get the case dismissed and the only thing I had to do was pay restitution.  I was incredibly relieved to say the least, and I'm very impressed with his skills as an Attorney.

    With all of this considered, I thought his fees were very reasonable, and I wouldn't hesitate to hire Attorney Mahoney again or recommend him to a friend.  I'm very grateful to him for his help.

  6. Top of the line attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mahoney.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Mahoney is a top of the line, highly knowledgeable and well-seasoned lawyer. Throughout the duration of my case he was readily available and considered every avenue to help me achieve the best possible results. He really took a personal interest in my case and truly showed that he was doing the absolute most he could to guarantee I received the most favorable disposition possible. I found Mr. Mahoney to be a very honest and hard working lawyer who is committed to giving his utmost effort to ensure his clients receive the best outcomes. As a result of his personal commitment and dedication to my case, I believe I received an amazingly favorable outcome. I would recommend his legal services for anyone who needs a serious, committed lawyer. Due to his efforts I dodged a huge bullet. To this day, I consider him a friend and can vouch for his legal services to anyone who needs an honest and hardworking criminal defense representative.

  7. One of the top criminal lawyers in the country

    Posted by Sharon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mahoney.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I first consulted Attorney Mahoney I was in a lot of trouble and only marginally aware of the potential consequences. He listened patiently to my predicament, explained my case and gave me very good and solid advice. He didn't sugar coat my circumstances or promise a result to get my case. I was in such denial that I didn't follow his advice and got myself in much more trouble. He not only was able to save me from my previous problems but he completely turn around my situation with the law enforcement and the judicial system. He saved my life and thanks to him I'm in a great place today. Even with his busy schedule and bigger cases he was always there for me, maybe running a little late :), but always there, fighting for my best interest. I'm so, so grateful that I trusted him. I've never encounter such honest and professional lawyer.Attorney Kevin Mahoney is the real deal, trustworthy, professional, knowledgeable, charming and assertive. Believe me when I say that you can trust your life in his hands. I did and I trust no other lawyer.

  8. Awesome court presence, dedication, and knowledge of the nuances of the court system

    Posted by Michael, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mahoney.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My 24 year old son with a good future ahead of him got in some serious trouble with the law. He committed four felony breaking and entering charges on the same night in the summer of 2011. A friend of mine recommended Attorney Mahoney. We decided to call him and make an appointment. We were hoping that there was a way to keep our son out of prison. We were so impressed and confident that Kevin was the right man for the job that we hired him that day. We were not disappointed. While we were in court we could see his awesome court presence, dedication, and knowledge of the nuances of the court system. He was able to convince the court to grant leniency to our son due to his clean record and his recent graduation from college. Unbelievably to us the court agreed to a pre-trial probation, restitution, community service, and rehabilitation therapy for his addiction which created this out of character behavior in the first place. Kevin saved our sons life and gave him a chance to have a productive future. Our son is now doing very well and has been clean since the day he received his summons in August of 2011. Thank you Kevin and your team for all the hard work you have done for us. We are forever grateful! We absolutely recommend Attorney Kevin Mahoney if you are looking for an attorney that will get the very best result for your defense needs. Thank you!
    MM

  9. A+ legal representation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mahoney.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Mahoney is professional, courteous and honest. He was sensitive to serious nature of the charges against me and gave me honest feedback along the way. He worked hard to make sure that my future was not affected by the allegations against me. I would recommend him highly to anyone seeking top notch representation.

  10. Need An Attorney To Save Your Life? Kevin J Mahoney is YOUR Best Option

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Mahoney.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My family and I hired Attorney Kevin J. Mahoney to defend me for four felony breaking and entering in the nighttime charges. Through Kevins relentless and extraordinary knowledge of the law, perseverance, as well as, his diligence and his ability to skilfuly negotiat, He was able to convince the Asistant District Attorney, the judge, and the victims to all give me another chance and prove that I am both a good person and I am able to change my life around for the better. Against all odds, the court agreed to set jail time aside and give me pretrial probation for a few years, pay restitution, and perform community service. Let me be frank, hard prison time was surely in my future. Now this would've been possible without the extreme competence, care, understanding, and perseverance that Attorney Mahoney placed on my case. Kevin saved my life in my future. My family and I will forever be grateful to him. I strongly recommend attorney Kevin Mahoney to anyone who is looking for a strong, dedicated, and skilled attorney. If you are looking to get the best possible outcome from a very difficult situation he is your man. Thank you Attorney Mahoney!