Amy A. Huff-Harris’s Reviews

Amy A. Huff-Harris

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. divorce child support

    Posted by marisa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Huff-Harris.

    There is not enough words to describe how professional Amy Huff Harris is at doing her job there is not enough words to describe how much she did for me I couldn't of had asked for a better lawyer than her she's very honest compassionate giving and never let's you down I i couldof never did this without her and would highly recommend her to anyone and I will never let her go she's the best!!!

  2. Pleasantly Surprised!

    Posted by Delroy Henry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Huff-Harris.
    • I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Amy is the best lawyer one could ever have. She is a good listener, companionate and extremely fair. Amy will fight for you and be the best advocate possible. Amy is extremely motivated and will get you what you want. Just pick up the phone and call her.

  3. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Platini, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Huff-Harris.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.

    An attorney with great professional abilities, thorough, responsive and genuinely interested in resolving her client's problems (as she did in my case, after going through five other attorneys in four years). Attorney Amy Huff Harris is my hero!

  4. tom a divorce client

    Posted by tom, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Huff-Harris.
    • I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was married for 20 years and when my wife initially filed for divorce my goal was to find a lawyer who will work with me on my rights as a parent. I came across Amy's name and met with her. From the beginning I found Amy to be fair, very knowledgeable and most importantly wanting to get what was right for my children. My divorce proceedings were at times very acrimonious and throughout all the tensions Amy was level headed, never asking the other party for outlandish things and she very much had a solid understanding of the courts and the judges view. Amy was very honest and open with me and guided me through the whole process. I wanted equal custody of our children and since their were no circumstances that would prohibit me from having that I felt it was the only fair thing for me and the kids. Amy felt the same way and doggedly worked to get that. I was initially awarded full custody of the kids and that was because how Amy worked with me but it the end both parents did deserve to share equal custody. Everything she told me and how to act was with a purpose and that was how I was viewed by the court. Amy was tough and fair in court. In the end I got what I wanted, equal custody of our kids and the negotiated deal to keep the house. I cannot have done without Amy's expertise. I have recommended Amy to other people and I will say this to any parent who is starting to go thru the divorce process: before making any rash decision contact Amy. She will listen and properly advise you on your path. I was very lucky to have Amy as my attorney.

  5. Devastated by Amy Huffs Incompetence

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Amy Huff-Harris.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Amy Huff was hired to help in my divorce after assuring me she could handle the forensic accounting aspects of my case. I had high hopes when Amy promised she could help me through the trauma of my divorce. She spent several hours on the phone during our initial consultation comforting and reassuring me of how hard she would fight for my son and me. After sending in a $15,000 retainer my contact with Amy was phone conversations explaining how hard she was working for us and always ending the phone call with how much more money I was to send. $55,000 later, money I had to borrow from a friend, I realized that Amy had been more interested in her upcoming wedding than providing me with proper representation. The result was me asking the head of the firm for new council. My advice is to beware of this attorney who offers nothing but empty promises and leaves you destitute. My case was left by Amy Huff in such a mess that I ended up worse off financially then when we started.

  6. Great Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Gregg, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Huff-Harris.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Huff is a true professional in every way. She was reliable, knowledgeable and caring about my needs. She genuinely cared about my welfare and fought hard for a palatable solution to an otherwise unpleasant and highly volatile legal proceeding. Divorces are never pleasant, but Ms. Huff shielded me from the unpleasantries and kept me focused on the overall goal and objectives for an amicable divorce. As a result, my divorce was event and hassle free. I would recommend Ms. Huff to anyone going through a divorce. She will be a very good advocate for you and will fight for your rights to a fair and equitable dissolution of your marriage.

  7. A Diligent and Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Frank, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Huff-Harris.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I asked Amy to take over my case from another lawyer with whom I was not satisfied. My previous attorney had let me down hard during the first court hearing, twisting my arm to accept terms of a bad agreement and giving me no encouragement that I might be able to obtain a better agreement. I had not won out on a single issue and I came away with an agreement that was unfair to me and did not take my son’s best interest into account.

    Amy changed all that. She dug me out of the hole my prior attorney had put me in and got an agreement that is fair to me and more importantly to my son. From the moment of our first conversation she was positive and upbeat. She knew immediately that something was fundamentally wrong with the agreement my prior attorney had negotiated and she had a plan to fix it. The more I worked with Amy the more impressed I was with her dedication to her clients. She would often work on my case during weekends and late nights, sending me e-mails or telephone calls. Ultimately, I trusted her not to allow me or my son to be railroaded by the system. She did not let me down. I can’t thank her enough and I highly recommend her without any reservations.

  8. Integrity, Determination, Steadfast and a Fighter for her Client

    Posted by Leanne, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Huff-Harris.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Huff represented me on short notice after being served with a false complaint of contempt by my ex-husband (of 5 years) regarding the visitation situation he had with our minor son. I had less than one week to retain her and get everything in order. The situation was handled with great concern, respect and expeditiously by Amy and her staff!!! Not only that but my ex- husband was the one in contempt over several issues including delinquent payments on our marital home and the non payment of child support, harrassment of both myself and our child. Amy countered and made me and my entire family feel well represented and confident that he would not be allowed to do this to us any longer. As well as to make sure that he was made responsible for the monies he owed me per our divorce decree and the child support he owed our child for his well being. Amy cares personally for her client and their extended family. Shestays in touch with me, now six months later to see how I am doing and how my son is. We moved out of state and has represented me on a follow up matter and did so with the same care as if I were standing by her side. Amy is an outstanding knowledgeable attorney who knows what it takes to get the best result possible for her client. She is an asset to the profession and an asset to the type of law she handles wich is oftern very emotional, tumultuous and terrifying at times for those going through it and she is there to hold your hand and guide you with professionalism and sensitivity.

  9. Amy handled my divorce

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Huff-Harris.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am glad i chose Amy. She did a good job and responded quickly to any request i had.

  10. Smart, Strong, Professional Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Kendra, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Amy Huff-Harris.
    • I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.
    • Amy handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed an attorney with some backbone and extensive knowledge of family law while going thru my divorce. The emotions naturally run high and everyone on all sides are not often focused on being rational and making smart decisions. Amy helped keep me grounded emotionally, used her knowledge to help me make educated well thought out decisions concerning my family's future and in the end secured a healthy happier agreement for all parties involved. Amy was also a professional while having to navigate thru legal tactics, challenging personalities and strife after entering the conflict more than half way thru. I would recommend Amy for anyone who needs strong, knowledgeable representation when dealing with family matters.

617-276-7894