Ilir Kavaja’s Reviews

Ilir Kavaja

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Domestic Violence Case

    Posted by Paul,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilir Kavaja.

    Attorney Ilir Kavaja is an exceptional professional human being. During my case, of domestic violence which I was falsely accused, he kept me well informed. I was a worried wreck as I had not been in such a situation before. He didn't pressure me as his client as far as finances are concerned as it is normally one of the worries. Mr. Ilir Kavaja however, gave me the facts pertaining to the reality of the accusations and the consequences, and at the same time also gave me the positive aspect of it. I appreciate his professional abilities as an attorney.

  2. An Excellent Closer

    Posted by WB,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilir Kavaja.

    Very respectful in the courtroom. Wrote quick notes during the trial and used those notes to organize a winning formula. A consummate professional who knows how to rebut an aggressive prosecution.

  3. Probation violation representation with positive outcome

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilir Kavaja.
    • I hired Ilir 1-6 months ago.
    • Ilir handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Ilir to represent him in a probation violation case that carried almost certain jail time. Ilir thoroughly researched and presented all facts of my husband's case, and after taking everything into consideration the presiding judge dismissed my husband from probation entirely. If you give Ilir all the honest facts and truth, he does everything he can to give you top notch representation. We highly recommend Ilir!

  4. Responsive, thorough, honest.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilir Kavaja.
    • I hired Ilir 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilir handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Mr. Kavaja for an OUI case. From our initial consultation through to the end, he was very straightforward and easy to talk to. He thoroughly explained all my options and gave me his honest opinion without pressuring my decision. I'd definitely recommend him to anyone seeking an attorney.

  5. Excellent results

    Posted by Gary B., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilir Kavaja.
    • I hired Ilir 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilir handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired attorney Kavaja for a district court matter. He was thorough and competent and got the matter dismissed. I would hire him again if needed and I would recommend him to anyone.

  6. The Man For The Job

    Posted by Sarah, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilir Kavaja.
    • I hired Ilir 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilir handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ilir was a godsend. During a really awful time, Ilir helped us navigate the incredible stress and confusion of going to court. He is a true professional, and a patient one--willing to explain the nuances of the law to us, and walking us through what to expect from start to finish. Beyond having a lawyer whom you trust and who is incredibly experienced and intelligent, it makes all the different to have someone who is also on your team. Ilir is that person, he is in your corner. His presence in and out of court was a blessing for our family.

  7. Review of Ilir Kavaja

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilir Kavaja.
    • I hired Ilir 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilir handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ilir was always quick to respond when I needed to speak with him and he was patient and thorough in his explanations of the applicable law and the processes surrounding the case he handled for me. I was very pleased with the outcome and his advice.

  8. Resolution to my legal issue.

    Posted by K.A., a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilir Kavaja.
    • I hired Ilir 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilir handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Kavaja was so wonderful to work with, and I had complete confidence in him from start to finish. He was incredibly responsive and knowledgeable, and worked very hard to get me the desired outcome for my legal issue. I would highly recommend him and his legal services.

  9. Great job

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilir Kavaja.
    • I hired Ilir 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilir handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Don't usually take the time to write a review for anything but I felt I had to in this case. I have dealt with lawyers in the past where I had to leave multiple messages to get a response, or simply they were not available when I needed them. I needed a legal document drafted and I was referred by a friend to Mr. Kavaja. Not only did he pick up when I called but was courteous and worked with me to getting the legal document drafted ASAP. For the first time ever I felt a lawyer cared about getting it done in a timely manner. I would recommend him to anyone needing a lawyer.

  10. The Best

    Posted by Mike, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ilir Kavaja.
    • I hired Ilir 1-3 years ago.
    • Ilir handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Definitely recommend attorney Kavaja, was really friendly, helped me to come out on top of the cases we handled. Ilir definitely knows his profession well, and did an outstanding job.