J. Eric Chisholm’s Reviews

J. Eric Chisholm

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Tony Kelley, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Chisholm.
    • I hired J. Chisholm 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Chisholm handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Very good and knowledgeable he made everything so easy and was always on the ball. He returned calls same day. Eric is great at what he does.
    Thanks Eric

  2. W.C. case

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Chisholm.
    • I hired J. Chisholm more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Chisholm handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Eric handeled my w.c.case and was absolutely outstanding! He returned every phone call and was honest and up front from the very beginning. I He made me feel like i was his only client. He helped settle my case and allowed me to move forward in my life! I highly recommend Eric, as he is a person with integrity and honesty. I could go on and on!!!!!

  3. Exceptional

    Posted by Marina, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Chisholm.
    • I hired J. Chisholm more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Chisholm handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can't believe I've found Mr.Chisholm just randomly, through the search online. I was a little nervous before my first free consultation, but right away he made me feel more relaxed and assured. He spent more then 2 hours listening to me, never looked at his wrist watch...And he was the first person, besides the doctors, who understood my pain, fears and frustration and made me feel better right away - emotionally and mentally - about my injury and being on the verge of loosing my profession. Highly professional. sharp, reliable, absolutely trustworthy, helpful, officiant, punctual, compassionate, understanding - all that and more applies to Eric Chisholm who was representing my Workers Compensation Case.

  4. Exceptional

    Posted by Tom, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Chisholm.
    • I hired J. Chisholm more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Chisholm handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Eric has been exceptional. His professionalism, knowledge and compassion are demonstrated in every interaction. His responsiveness is remarkable. He has always been available to me for even the smallest of questions. On a more personal level, I feel Eric is a genuinely nice man. I feel fortunate to have Eric represent me and I would highly recommend him.

  5. Outstanding!!

    Posted by Barbara, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Chisholm.
    • I hired J. Chisholm more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Chisholm handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Eric is one of the best lawyers I have ever had the pleasure to work with. His knowledge and insight were invaluable to my case. Eric's professionalism and responsiveness were exceptional. If you ever need a lawyer and want one who is 100% on your side, Eric is the one to call. ALL calls were returned expeditiously and he kept me informed of every aspect of my case. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

  6. He came Highly recommended.

    Posted by Thomas, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Chisholm.
    • I hired J. Chisholm more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Chisholm handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My fellow employees recommended Eric to me after a workplace injury. I was extremely pleased with the service I recieved and would highly recommend him.

  7. Extremely Professional

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Chisholm.
    • J. Chisholm handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Chisholm represented me after an injury during a flight. His conduct and handling of my case were exemplary in every manner. All calls retuned promptly , thorough explainations of procedings and kept me informed throughout my recovery. I will absoloutely refer any injured worker to Mr Chisholm.

  8. Highly Recommend

    Posted by tony, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Chisholm.
    • I hired J. Chisholm more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Chisholm handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Always, I mean always returned my calls.
    He has the right attitude & passion for getting things done quickly.
    I felt as though he put my interests first and above all put himself in my shoes.
    He is certainly a performer and does what he says he is going to do, when he says he is going to do it.

  9. Contracting Officer

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Chisholm.
    • I hired J. Chisholm more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Chisholm handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was very satisfied with the outstanding effort and professionalism he displayed. He took extra time to explain the process and not to overinflate any potential settlement. He had a demeanor that made you feel you were his only customer, a complete knowledge of the process and a genuine interest in what you wanted. I feel I received a very fare settlement. I am very pleased
    and will use him for any legal services I may need in the future.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Chisholm.
    • I hired J. Chisholm more than 3 years ago.
    • J. Chisholm handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Very knowledgeable, and did not over inflate my expectations. He is very personable and knows the system and how to move through it without complections. He told me what to expect and when it would happen. I am impressed with detailed he was and with professionalism