Irwin M. Pollack’s Reviews

Irwin M. Pollack

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Irwin+David=Top Legal Team

    Posted by Randy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Massachusetts Family Law Group some time back. I didn't have one attorney, but a legal team. Without them I would not have succeeded. Led by Mr. Pollack, I could not have asked for more. What a zealous team -- would recommend to anybody (except "the other side"). Job very well done.

  2. Chapter 7 a Breeze With My Attorney

    Posted by Craig, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My chapter 7 case was a breeze with this attorney's help. He had a great team to back him up too. If I had questions, I never waited more than 30 minutes for a call back.

  3. I felt like I was his only client!

    Posted by Edward, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used many lawyers. Mr. Pollack did a great (superb) job on my OUI case. It was hard to get him on the phone, but his staff kept me updated all of the time. When it was "my turn" for him to do the work on, it was like he cared about me like I was his only client! He is reasonable and a true defense litigator.

  4. Magician!

    Posted by SANDY, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The first time I used this attorney he did a great job -- like a magician for my OUI (I walked out of court and didn't believe how lucky I was). I used the firm again for my divorce and they did great. Attorney Pollack has a great firm and I love their work.

  5. No More Bill Collectors!!!!!!

    Posted by Andy, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My attorney helped me stop all of the collection calls. Mr. Pollack took calls from creditors before I even filed for Chapter 7. He made the process smooth and his staff was there when I didn't talk to him. Life is easier now.

  6. Divorce and Bankruptcy -- A+ Both Times!

    Posted by PAT, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Irwin Pollack and his lawyers did a great job for my divorce and then with my Chapter 7 case. Honest, knew what he was doing, charged fair, and I would say A+ for everything!

  7. Bottom-Line Results

    Posted by Robert and Elaine, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My wife and I called the attorney and he was on the phone with us one hour later. He worked all night and prepared to go before the judge at the last minute. He learned our case in a very short time when our last lawyer couldn't figure it out with six months! He is worth the price he charges, and he has a great staff. Don't go to court without him.

  8. He talks the talk but can not walk the walk

    Posted by Jim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are looking for a motivational speaker Irwin is your man. If you are looking for a court room Attorney look somewhere else. He is unprepared, disorganized and performs as a clown in the court room. He can probably fix a parking ticket but not much else. If you are looking for an Attorney do you research first. His team of Attorneys are revolving doors and you never know how long they will be with the firm

  9. Successful in Lowering Child Support

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My child support never got lowered after I lost my job. I called Mass. Law Group and Irwin found a way to have it changed (modified). It took two or three court hearings, but the job got done.

  10. Divorced in Three Months

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my wife and I wanted to get divorced, every attorney made it seem impossible. We saw Attorney Pollack (he only represented me) and we were done in 10 weeks. He was fair, thorough and did the best for us.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

844-765-5225