Irwin M. Pollack’s Reviews

Irwin M. Pollack

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Would recommend for custody case.

    Posted by Mark E., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 6-12 months ago.
    • Irwin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Irwin and the law firm did what they set out to do in half the time originally thought. My wife said she should have hired him before I did! Would recommend highly.

  2. Attorney Pollack Handled My Case Like It Was The Only Thing That Mattered

    Posted by Jamie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When my husband left, I was scared. I was 32 years old with three children and all that was left was $900 in our joint bank account. He immediately took control: asking for weekly support, negotiating a reasonable parent plan and demanding all of the records from my Husband's medical practice, all of his bank information, sending subpoenas and searching for things that I had no idea ever existed. It took almost a year, he had to remind me to be patient, but I now know I'm taken care of financially and that our children will never suffer. He's my secret weapon!

  3. Best attorney for a single Dad seeking custody....

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Irwin and his team were instrumental in helping frame my case for custody for my daughter...It involved interstate custody issues as well as a court system that defers in general to the mother. Irwin and team presented my case clearly to the court and I was finally awarded sole custody.
    Irwin is clear on how he will prosecute your case and what he needs from the client to support the arguments.

  4. Handled My Divorce Smoothly.

    Posted by LEE, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 6-12 months ago.
    • Irwin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Pollack did a great job with my divorce. I interviewed several attorneys before choosing him, but he promised to stay on top of it (along with his team) and he delivered on what he promised. We fought allegations of abuse, potential child alienation issues and he out-maneuvered the other side. My support was fair, the way we ended-up splitting our property was more than what I even expected. He's a good lawyer and did me justice.

  5. Irwin+David=Top Legal Team

    Posted by Randy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Massachusetts Family Law Group some time back. I didn't have one attorney, but a legal team. Without them I would not have succeeded. Led by Mr. Pollack, I could not have asked for more. What a zealous team -- would recommend to anybody (except "the other side"). Job very well done.

  6. Chapter 7 a Breeze With My Attorney

    Posted by Craig, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My chapter 7 case was a breeze with this attorney's help. He had a great team to back him up too. If I had questions, I never waited more than 30 minutes for a call back.

  7. I felt like I was his only client!

    Posted by Edward, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used many lawyers. Mr. Pollack did a great (superb) job on my OUI case. It was hard to get him on the phone, but his staff kept me updated all of the time. When it was "my turn" for him to do the work on, it was like he cared about me like I was his only client! He is reasonable and a true defense litigator.

  8. Magician!

    Posted by SANDY, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin more than 3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The first time I used this attorney he did a great job -- like a magician for my OUI (I walked out of court and didn't believe how lucky I was). I used the firm again for my divorce and they did great. Attorney Pollack has a great firm and I love their work.

  9. No More Bill Collectors!!!!!!

    Posted by Andy, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My attorney helped me stop all of the collection calls. Mr. Pollack took calls from creditors before I even filed for Chapter 7. He made the process smooth and his staff was there when I didn't talk to him. Life is easier now.

  10. Divorce and Bankruptcy -- A+ Both Times!

    Posted by PAT, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Irwin Pollack.
    • I hired Irwin 1-3 years ago.
    • Irwin handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Irwin Pollack and his lawyers did a great job for my divorce and then with my Chapter 7 case. Honest, knew what he was doing, charged fair, and I would say A+ for everything!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

844-765-5225