Peter R Kaplan’s Reviews

Peter R Kaplan

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Peter Kaplan

    Posted by Pam and Bruce, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kaplan.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Peter Kaplan saved our business. We will be forever grateful.His vast knowledge impressed us at the onset , and we were well aware that we were in the right place. Should we ever encounter another major issue, Peter Kaplan is the first and only attorney we would call.

  2. Peter R Kaplan Review

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kaplan.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Peter was an absolute joy to work with. Extremely patient, calm and professional throughout entire Chapter 13 process. His many years of experience proved to me why he is regarded as amongst the best in the business! I rate him A+.

  3. Best Bankruptcy Attorney North Salem MA

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kaplan.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Peter Kaplan did a wonderful job for me, in filing a bankruptcy. He explained everything so calmly and made me feel very confident about the whole process. It was not as scary as I thought it would be.

  4. A Great Expirence

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Peter Kaplan.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I hired Attorney Kaplan during a very difficult time and he was able to reasure me that everything was going to be just fine. His knowledge and expertise was undeniable and the personal attention I received was not typical of most attorneys. Additonally, the staff at the office was also very friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend his services to my fiends and family.

  5. Knowledgeable, Compassionate, Experienced Lawyer

    Posted by Patti, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kaplan.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I was looking for a bankruptcy lawyer for my mother following the death of my father, I was referred by a collegue to Atty Kaplan. We were not disappointed, Peter was very knowledgeable and compassionate. As it turned out all the debt was just my fathers so my mother did not need to file for bankruptcy. Peter helped us call the credit card companies and that is how we realized my mother was not responsible for the debt. Even though it was apparent that we no longer needed to file Peter took his time to answer all of our questions and advise us. I would highly reccommend Atty Peter Kaplan.

  6. Best Service Out there....Great Team

    Posted by Pedro, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kaplan.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    As many in this tough economy my wife and I lost hundreds of thousands on a commercial property, follow by the birth of our Triplets caused a tremendous financial burden on us that prevented us from raising our new family the proper way. We consulted with Peter Kaplan and his team and to say the least we got handheld from beginning to the end. Thanks to Peter and his team our bankruptcy was discharge and we now have what is needed to provided our family with a better future.
    There are not enough words to express the relief that we now feel knowing that our financial future is looking brighter every day.
    Thank a million to Attorney Peter Kaplan and Jonathan Gerson our case administrator, you guys are the BEST no dough’s…
    P.S. If you are looking for an attorney that cares please contact this office. If you will like confirmation of this review email me at [removed by Avvo Team]

  7. Amazed at the care

    Posted by Bill, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kaplan.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have nothing but praise for Peter Kaplan who did my chapter 7 filing . After interviewing three bankrupsy attorneys I am so glad I chose Peter, I felt that he showed great patience helping me understand all my options he also spent much more time with me than I ever expected and his staff was great .I will recommend Peter to anyone I meet that needs financial help.

  8. Phenomenal attorney

    Posted by Kim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kaplan.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bankruptcy has got to be one of the worst things that you can go through but this experience was nearly stress free.

    Peter and Jonathan were so thorough, knowledgeable and pleasant and handled this case with the utmost care and detail.

    I would use the law offices of Peter Kaplan for absolutely any legal needs in the future. Just phenomenal

  9. Professional Team

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kaplan.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I want to thank Attorney Peter Kaplan and his staff, especially Beth, for their courtesy and endless time given to me to ensure that I was given all the necessary material and information. They also made sure that all my questions were clearly answered. I would, without any hesitation, recommend this professional team.

  10. Recommend for bankruptcy atty

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Kaplan.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Kaplan handled a bankruptcy for me. He was highly recommended by an attorney family member and did not disappoint!
    Knowledgeable, comforting, efficient. Made the worst time of my life bearable and fees were reasonable. Very helpful office staff as well!

Get immediate amswers to your legal questions - CALL US NOW FOR A FREE CONSULTATION

978-740-2805