Steven A. Grant’s Reviews

Steven A. Grant

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Steve is great

    Posted by Jerry, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Grant.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was cited for making an illegal U-Turn in Lexington. A clerk denied my appeal in Concord District Court, so then I hired Steven to appeal that decision before a judge. He did a great job arguing my case and interrogating the police officer who cited me. We won the appeal, which protected my driving record and meant I didn’t have to pay the small fine. But most importantly, my car insurance premium didn’t go up and that would've cost me a small fortune.

  2. Awesome Lawyer

    Posted by Steve L., a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Grant.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a really bad real estate deal going on and if it wasnt for Steve, it would of turned out worse. He clarified things and checked all my docs when I needed and was there every step of the process, even arguing and applying some legal muscle when necessary. Would definitely use his services again, great guy!

  3. Positive Experience with House Closing

    Posted by Melissa and Sean, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Grant.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We have worked with Steven twice in the past three years, when first purchasing our home and then selling it. Overall we found Steven to be knowledgeable and easy to work with. He takes the time to answer questions and explain legal terms in language that non - lawyers can understand. We feel fortunate to have been connected with Steven when we first bought our home. He helped us, as first time home buyers, understand the closing process and made it as stress free as possible. We sought out his services again three years later when selling our home. Steven's rates are extremely fair and you will be extremely satisfied with his services.

  4. Client Review

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Grant.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Steven Grant first assisted us with the sale of our condo in Stoneham. It was the first time I sold a property without a real estate agent and I had many questions and concerns. Attorney did a great job explaining the entire process and walked me through each step. He was always accessible and always patient.

    We also hired Steven once more for the purchase of our latest home.

    I have no hesitation in recommended attorney Steven Grant.

  5. Client Review

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Grant.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired attorney Steven Grant to represent us in connection with the purchase of our home in Newton. Attorney Grant patiently walked us through the entire process and helped make this confusing process more manageable. Steve answered our questions in a timely manner and was a strong advocate on our behalf. Attorney Grant was clearly diligent and thorough in his preparation for the closing. Steve even followed up with us after the closing- we have no hesitation in recommended attorney Steven Grant.

  6. Client Review

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Grant.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steven was the closing attorney for me when I purchased my home. Steven was very professional and very very responsive. I liked his work on my case and recommend him without any reservations towards your needs.
    Steven has been in touch even after the closing has been completed. I appreciate him taking time from his busy schedule to find out about our welfare.

  7. Former Boston Business Professional finds Justice with Attorney Steven Grant

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Grant.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Not being from the area and in need of an Attorney to represent me in a Landlord/Tenant dispute I was honored to have been represented by Steven A. Grant.

    The building I lived in Allston was extremely "clean" in appearance and promoted as "Excellent for Professionals". 95+ Degree uncontrollable heat in the winter, wiring that destroyed my electronics, no hot water for 2 weeks, broken pipes which damage was left unfixed for 6 months, and of course my rodent roommates.

    Dealing with an uncooperative large property management company and finding no end in site Steven gave me hope. Steven represented me, and worked with me even when I relocated to Connecticut. I was extremely surprised how quick the defendant wanted to settle once they realized I had a high caliber attorney like Steven Grant. The process and ultimate settlement left me extremely satisfied.

    Massachusetts has Tenant rights law’s for a reason. If you have been wronged, keep records, take pictures and contact Steven Grant. You will be satisfied.

  8. Excellent Real Estate Lawyer

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Grant.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steven did an excellent job in helping me secure and close on my first condo. He was very informative and kept me updated throughout the whole process. I was in a rush to close and he successfully helped me close on my condo 2 weeks after my first call to him.

    I would thoroughly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a Real Estate lawyer and I assure you can put your full confidence in him!

    Thanks again Steven!

  9. Solid Real Estate Counsel

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Grant.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I'm new to the site but wanted to express my comments on Attorney Grant - he represented my wife and I in a our first home purchase. As with all first time home buyers it can be an intimidating process with a lof of parties all with different motivations. You need an attorney that is going to look after you during the entire process in particular at closing - when you are at your most vulnerable moment - you are so close to owning your home and are most likely just going to breeze through the paperwork. Attorney Grant makes sure that the paperwork is fair and accurate and in your best interest to sign. He did work on some language with the sellers regarding offers and acceptances and helped us nagivate the confusing world of title insurance. Often times the boiler plate language isn't in your best interest - Attorney Grant wasn't afraid to step in and speak up for your rights. I would highly recommend him for any type of legal issue and particularly real estate transactions.

  10. Client Review

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Grant.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steven Grant became our attorney two and half years ago when we found ourselves involved with some serious problems with a property we were buying. At the time we needed an attorney who was assertive, results-oriented, and who understood the nuances of real estate law. We got that and more with Steven.

    After several attorneys turned us down stating we had no case, I contacted Steven who asked me to send him our documentation for him to review. It was an unusally unfair P&S drafted by the seller. Two days later, we met with him to review his findings. I did not anticipate much in terms of findings or good news for that matter, due to the fact that some of the "best," seasoned and most expensive lawyers in Boston had already reviewed the same materials. To my surprise, he uncovered a weak spot in the contract that the other attorneys had missed. More importantly, he told us the strategy he would use for resolving our problem, and the Massachusetts laws that supported it. We retained him immediately and we were ultimately successful. Steven has been retained by us since that day and he's resolved many issues for us since then.

    If you need an attorney who you can trust, afford and have faith in, I cannot emphasize enough that Steven A. Grant is the right attorney for you.