Lawrence E Desilets’s Reviews

Lawrence E Desilets

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Larry is been one of best attorney for Divorce/Child custody and criminal matters

    Posted by Rajesh Daryani, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Desilets.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I had Larry represented in my tough Divorce battle . Larry has been a great advisor and He really saved me from my Crazy Ex spouse in matters of property division . He is very smart , intelligent , ethical and professional attorney . I will continue to have him represent me in all my legal matters and advise and consultations .

  2. Lawsuits/Disputes

    Posted by Maria,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Desilets.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Larry Desilets this past April to respresent me in a dispute/potential lawsuit against a roofing company that improperly re-roofed my home causing extensive internal water damage. I was very pleased with the way he handled my case. He was thorough, professional and negotiated a fair settlement for me. He was able to reach a settlement that I was happy with very quickly eliminating the need for me having to take this to trial. I feel he is trustworthy and very diligent. I have hired other lawyers in the past (some good, some bad) and I feel that none of them have done as good a job for me as Larry has. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer and from here on out he is the lawyer I will be using.

  3. Excellent divorce lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Desilets.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I guess everybody thinks their ex-spouse is crazy; but after numerous psychiatric hospitalizations, I have the documentation to prove that mine is truly mentally ill. Divorcing this person was a lengthy, harrowing experience, and truly scary when you consider the involvement of young children. After two lawyers made everything worse instead of better, by driving expensive and unnecessary litigation, Larry finally helped me to end the divorce quickly and advantageously. Larry continues to be extremely helpful as my ex-spouse tries to use abuse the legal system as an instrument of revenge. I have recommended Larry to others, and would highly recommend him if you are trying to divorce a very difficult, vindictive person. You will need the kind of knowledge and protection Larry will provide.

  4. r.smith

    Posted by robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Desilets.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    i had a crimanel case pending aginst me he was very help full we had all charges drop he did alot of reserch i would recomend his services to any body

  5. Wouldn't have gone to anyone else!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Desilets.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first experience with dealing with a lawyer. He made everything so easy for me during such a difficult time. He explained everything to the fullest and always steered me in the right direction. Divorces are not easy, but he made this experience as painless and as fast as he could. Whenever I had a question, he always got back to me right away. I am very thankful I had him during the process!
    Thank you Larry!

  6. Outstanding Legal Representation and Wonderful Person

    Posted by Lars Mom, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Desilets.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was enmeshed in a terrible case where a former business partner had absconded with all of the assets of our closely held corporation. Attorney Desilets knew from the start which issues needed to be pursued and which issues were obfuscation attempts of the opposition. He sorted through a tremendous amount of documents, email and paperwork and was able to identify those which would both support our claims and destroy theirs. He presented a case that was succinct, fact based and can be described as nothing less than elegant in its straightforwardness.

    During the trial it became apparent to everyone from the judge to the bailiff to the opposition themselves that Attorney Desilets was entirely in command of every fact and nuance of the case. His questions showed great insight and a strategic brilliance that led the opposition to refute her own testimony on more than one occasion. It was also apparent that his preparation for this case was single minded and entirely thorough, making me feel far more comfortable and confident during this process.

    In addition to the superior legal representation I received, Attorney Desilets has a very non-alarmist approach to even the most anxiety provoking aspects of going through this type of experience and that in of itself is a gift. Throughout the entire trial, the knowledge that I was being represented by someone of such a high caliber as Attorney Desilets caused me to be able to release some of the anxiety I felt, as would anyone, going through this process.

    As I write this, a portion of the case has not yet been entirely adjudicated; we are still awaiting the judge's handing down a final decision. We did, however, win the largest claim through a Directed Finding, meaning that the judge found in our favor because the opposition presented NO EVIDENCE that would support her claim. While they did indeed present "evidence", Attorney Desilets was able to show that it was meaningless and with this we were awarded a victory without question.

    That said, regardless of the final outcome, I hold Attorney Desilets in the highest esteem. His legal mind is something of which legends are created and his support of me as a person as well as a client is something for which I don't know I can ever fully repay.

  7. The Best

    Posted by Janet, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Desilets.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have know Larry for years and he has helped my family regarding divorces issues, drunking driving and theft. He has won every case for us. I highly recommend him.

  8. Head on collision

    Posted by Alicia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Desilets.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Larry was recommended to me and upon my first phone call to his office to the day I settled my case, he was professional, courteous, honest and straightforward. He kept me up to date with the entire process and was very dependable. He went above and beyond to get me the maximum amount on my settlement. I would not think of going to anyone else for legal help.

  9. Representation after dog bite

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Desilets.
    • I hired Lawrence more than 3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My family and I were very pleased with the representation of my attorney, Lawrence Desilets. He was very courteous and immediately returned all of my phone calls. He made what could have been a very difficult process so much easier. The trauma of the injury was hard enough to go through and working with Atty.Desilets made the legal process clear and concise.