Michael M. Monopoli’s Reviews

Michael M. Monopoli

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing experienced Attorney

    Posted by Oscar, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Monopoli.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hired attorney Monopoli to represent me on my first OUI case. Mr. Monopoli and his office impressed me way beyond my expectations. My case was taken very serious and very professionally. The office was in contact with me every step of the way. When i was first searching for a lawyer, my biggest fear was how nervous i would be in trial in front of a jury. Both Michael and Mark Monopoli met with me on different occasions and by the time we went to trial i felt completely at ease thanks to them. I have no words to how amazing it was to watch attorney Michael Monopoli in trial.. three officers had dealt with me on the time of my arrest which makes three witnesses against me, Mr Monopoli's was able to make them all contradict each other that gave the jurors no choice but to find me not guilty. Attorney Monopoli is VERY knowledgeable of the law and very experienced which showed the way he owned the court room from beginning to end. I HIGHLY recommend this office.

  2. One of the best if not THE best.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Monopoli.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just went to trial for OUI and the prosecution had 4 lying cops testifying against me. Mr. Monopoli performed brilliantly. Not Guilty!!!

  3. Attorney Michael Monopoli - one of the finest DUI Lawyers in the country.

    Posted by Joe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Monopoli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Mike Monopoli 7 months ago to represent me on tough DUI case for a reasonable fee given the charge after my initial consultation at which I was very impressed.

    Throughout my dealings with Attorney Monopoli, I was always thoroughly informed, treated with respect and professionalism, and I was blown away by his knowledge.

    Last week I thankfully received a not-guilty at the trial thanks to Mike, and my wife and I couldn't have been more thankful for his efforts.

    I STRONGLY urge anyone with a DUI/DWI case (or any other areas he focuses on) to hire Mike Monopoli. He is truly one of the best Attorney's in the country, and worth every penny and then some!

  4. Michael Monopoli great lawyer

    Posted by Jerry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Monopoli.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Michael Monopoli is the best! He treated me like a friend not a criminal. He is down to earth and all around great person. He always treated me with respect. Very professional and serious in the court room and he brings his A game everytime! He won my case. It was a privilege having Michael Monopoli as my lawyer!

  5. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Monopoli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have secured the services of Attorney Michael Monopoli on two occasions, one very recent for an 2nd OUI offense. On both occasions, Mr. Monopoli was straight forward, knowledgeable, spent time with me for full disclosure of my options and was always available as well as reasonable in expense for his services. His attorney ethics are exceptional and his experience makes him someone to contend with. Both of my experiences with Mr. Monopoli ended on a positive note in terms of my cases. I would recommend him and his office of lawyers without any hesitation.

  6. An excellent defense attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Monopoli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Attorney Monopoli represented me on a DWI charge. At his office, we thorougly discussed the night of my arrest . We went to trial, before a jury. I thought Attorney Monopoli was excellent from the beginning of the trial to the end of the trial. He got the arresting officer to concede a great number of facts that were favorable me. He also challenged the officer, pointing out inconsistencies between his testimony and his police report. Attorney Monopoli also demonstrated that the officer's memory often wasn't that reliable. Attorney Monopoli summed it all up in his last statements to the jury. I thought he was tremdously persuasive. The jury found me not guilty. I would higly recommend Attorney Monopoli to anyone in a difficult situation.

  7. Phenomenal representation

    Posted by Ryan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Monopoli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He's known throughout the area as the very best at what he does especially for those charged with OUI. So I didn't consider anyone else when I needed a lawyer recently. Not only did he get me the result I wanted, not guilty, but the way he went about it far exceeded my high expectations. He knows everything there is to know about criminal defense. He has a great relationship with the prosecutors and judges. He explains the legal process to you each step of the way. He was phenomenal in the courtroom as he questioned the officer and argued on my behalf. Without a doubt I would recommend him to anyone charged with a criminal offense.

  8. Hands down the lawyer you want on your side!!

    Posted by Sean, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Monopoli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Talk about action, response, knowledge and most importantly treating you like a companion not a statistic! Michael Monopoli exceeded more then his expectations! He had my case completely thrown away like nothing happened. If you were my closest relative I would recommend no one but Mr. Monopoli!!! Thanks again Michael!

  9. Extremely poor representation

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Michael Monopoli.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    DUI case. I hired Monopoli and now have to live with the consequences. He didn't know the law or the penalty from the registry. He encouraged me to take the plea. "If you were my brother..." But the plea that I agreed to was markedly different than what he said it would be. He said I would have a breathalyzer device in my car for 2 years but I have it for 5 years. There were several critical mistakes in his strategy. He is all about getting your check and he is all abut volume. He's a sales guy. Before he gets the check, its a great case but after he gets the check its the most difficult case in the world. I literally have nightmares every night about what happened and how he MIShandled my case. By convincing me to take the plea, he didn't have to prepare and go to trial and he already had the money.