Raymond Dinsmore’s Reviews

Raymond Dinsmore

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Bill,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Dinsmore.

    Attorney Dinsmore successfully assisted me with my employment age discrimination case over the past three years. We worked through the Massachusetts Commission Against Discrimination. During this time I found him to be excellent in all categories. I would highly recommend Attorney Dinsmore.

  2. He Won My Case!

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Dinsmore.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Dinsmore recently helped me win my unemployment insurance. He was highly referred to me by my brother after my original attorney provided wrong information and at the last minute was unable to even make it to my hearing. Fortunately my hearing was continued and Attorney Dinsmore was able to represent me. Not only did he provide excellent advice and steer me in the right direction, but knew the unemployment process inside out. While he may not always be available to take your calls, he does personally call back the minute he is able...usually within the hour. I would not have won my case without his representation.

  3. Ray's the Best!

    Posted by Mollie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Dinsmore.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Raymond Dinsmore is an excellent lawyer. He is knowledgeable, helpful, and supportive. I'm very glad I chose him and would not hesitate to use his services again. Ray helped me with a discrimination and hostile work environment claim (against a large, well known company) and was willing to take my case to court, even though I was happy with a settlement. He's trustworthy and helped me understand all of my options.

  4. Case for car accident

    Posted by Richard (Yanhuai), a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Dinsmore.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ray has been our family attorney since March 2009 when a car accident occurred to my wife and my son. From one of my friend's recommendation, we choose him to be our attorney to handle this case. He is very trustworthy and responsible for the whole case process. He has solid knowledge to handle the case and guide us to go over difficult time.

    We are pleased to have him to help us and willing to recommend him to other friends.

  5. Professional and Courteous

    Posted by Alma, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Dinsmore.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Atty Dinsmore displayed a very knowledgeable understanding of my legal issues and situation; going well beyond expected limits to ensure a satisfactory outcome for me. I would highly recommend Atty Raymond Dinsmore without hesitation for the very best in legal assistance.

  6. awesome

    Posted by Stephanie, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Dinsmore.
    • I hired Raymond 1-3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Raymond is a wonderful lawyer. He is understanding and compassionate and you don't feel like you are being judged for your situation. He represented me in a bankruptcy and always responded to my questions. He was also extremely helpful with other legal questions I had. I can't say enough about him other then if you are looking for a good lawyer, he's your guy.

  7. Housing and business Law

    Posted by Jim, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Dinsmore.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I neaded Ray in the beginning for a housing matter wich he handled very well, he knows the law an did the best possible job for me, now I'm running my own business and ray has helped me get it up and running and I'm constantly casulting with him on bussiness matters, he keeps you up to date, in all matters, is imformative, and very promped, I would recommend him for housing and business matters exclusivley.

  8. BRILLIANT, FOCUSED, CARING

    Posted by BRITTANY, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Dinsmore.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    iN THE AFTERMATH OF FILING A DOMESTIC VIOLENCE COMPLAINT AGAINST THE MAN I LIVED WITH I RECEIVED A 72 HOUR NOTICE OF EVICTION FROM THE HOME WE SHARED. RAY DINSMORE WAS EMPATHETIC, ATTENTIVE(CALLED TO KEEP ME UPDATED ON A REGULAR BASIS) AND HAD A GAME PLAN . HIS CALM DEMEANOR AND QUIET CONFIDENCE HELPED ME THROUGH A HARD TIME, HE REPRESENTED ME IN HOUSING COURT AND HIS PRESENTATION OF MY CASE RESULTED IN THE PLAINTIFF PAYING MY LEGAL FEES, MOVING COSTS AND ALOWING ME TO STAY IN THE HOME FOR 3 MONTHS WITHOUT COST OR CONTRIBUTION.iT WAS THE BEST POSSIBLE OUTCOME.

  9. Integrity, Persistence, and Care

    Posted by Erin, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Dinsmore.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Needing an attorney is typically not a pleasant experience...sort of like going to the dentist. Despite the circumstances that led me to seek out legal help a little over a year ago, I truly can't say enough good things about Attorney Ray Dinsmore. I needed help when I discovered that a house which my ex-partner and I had owned was very near foreclosure. I had been mistakenly advised that my name was no longer attached to the house. I found myself on the verge of having my credit ruined and possibly needing to file bankruptcy even though all of my other finances were in good standing. Needless to say, I was panicked. I met with Ray and he helped me come up with a plan. He had a firm grasp of the situation and was clearly knowledgable about what needed to be done which I found very comforting. Ray took on my case. Little did I know that this would turn into a year-long debacle of ups and downs. He remained steadfast even when it seemed like the situation was hopeless. He hung in there even when I was ready to give up. I was kept informed of every new piece of information and Ray let me know when there were things that I could do myself so that I didn't accumulate exorbitant legal fees. I'm happy to report that because of Attorney Ray Dinsmore I was able to get this issue successfully resolved and I've been able to move on with my life. If you're looking for an attorney who is knowledgeable, skilled, and will get the job done, contact Attorney Raymond Disnmore.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Raymond Dinsmore.
    • I hired Raymond more than 3 years ago.
    • Raymond handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I know Mr. Dinsmore is a respected lawyer because as we walked throughout the court building several judges and clerk magistrates smiled and said hello when they saw him.

    A good lawyer will always urge parties to settle, which Mr. Dinsmore did. In my case my adversary refused to settle so we had our case heard by a clerk magistrate and we won.

    Mr. Dinsmore knows his area of law, explained it to me and let me know ahead of time what to expect.

    I trust Mr. Dinsmore and would highly recommend his services.