Archived
It has been 9 months since I have driven due to DMV, DUI suspension. Will I have to install an IID?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on February 18, 2014
If your DUI is in LA county and your convicted of a DUI if and when the case is filed, you will have to install an IID in your car for 6 months per...
Archived
Follow up question of DUI criminal case
Julia's answer
|
Answered on February 18, 2014
Palo Alto's DA's office is extremely aggressive when charging DUI cases, however, they're also extremely behind of their filings at the moment as...
Archived
I have a hearing in 2 wks. for a dui /accident charge. I hit power pole. Will prior felony dui 12 yrs. prior count against me?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on February 18, 2014
As the law stands today, if you were convicted of a FELONY DUI within the last 10 years, any subsequent DUI within that 10 years would be...
Archived
DUI QUESTION HELP
Julia's answer
|
Answered on January 30, 2014
A 3rd DUI in California is a very serious offense that includes a mandatory minimum 120 days custody. Many Judges require bail or personal...
Archived
Got a dui! blood was .15... was excessive speeding. No Audio or visual. chances of a wet and reckless from a dui?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on January 30, 2014
A speed enhancement is a very serious enhancement to a DUI charge. A speed enhancement triggers if you are driving 20 miles over the speed limit...
Archived
Got a 2nd dui while still on informal probation. refused blood test for 1st time. Can i get house arrest still?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on January 14, 2014
2nd DUIs in Orange County are extremely difficult. The DA for your case will be sure to want straight county jail without eligibility for house...
Do I need to hire an atty. for 2nd DUI case? Am I able to hire an attorney for just the DMV hearing portion of this?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on January 14, 2014
Orange County is one of the possible worse counties in California to get a 2nd or 3rd DUI offense. Depending on which court your case is out of,...
WHAT ARE MY CHANCES OF FIGHTING MY DUI IF MY BAC WAS UNDER .08% BUT WAS STILL ARRESTED?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on August 18, 2013
In the state of California, you can be arrested and convicted of VC 23152 (a), aka DUI, without having a BAC over the level of .08 %. That said,...
Archived
How common is it for DMV to not have received blood test results even after court case was dropped due to low BAC?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on August 27, 2012
Generally, DMV will get the Blood Results, It will just show below a .08% as so long as you're not on probation, it will likely not have an effect.
Consequences for DUI for an 18 year old?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on May 07, 2012
In California,
Fines of apx $1850, possible victim's restitution, Alcohol school 3-9 months, possible MADD Panel, Morgue Class, Community...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained