Archived
I was an at random test with breath a lizer and first blew .02 and after 6 or 8 tries finally blew .052. Is this normal
Julia's answer
|
Answered on July 21, 2015
When it comes to such a low reading, i more likely that the reading will fluctuate. Think of it this way.... think of a scale you'd use to weigh...
Archived
Can I Sue for unlawful imprisonment due to lack of evidence on a DWI charge? If so, what type of lawyer should I talk too?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on July 21, 2015
You went to court, there was ZERO proof (is proof the same as evidence to you?) and you got 10 years?
Did you plead guilty or go to trial to get...
Should i tell my lawyer i will fail drug test for court tomorrow
Julia's answer
|
Answered on July 21, 2015
You should always tell your attorney EVERYTHING>
Lying to your attorney or omitting your truth only HURTS YOURSELF>
I wish I could tell you...
Archived
Is it true on your first owi offense that if you fail your first drug test in probation that u will be ok but check your levels
Julia's answer
|
Answered on July 21, 2015
The point of probation is to ensure you're not drinking / drugs. I can see them being pissed at you for testing positive.
Can I get a cosmetology license in Michigan with a DUI? I've called the board and asked them but they said its case by case
Julia's answer
|
Answered on July 21, 2015
I can't seeing you being denied for a cosmetology license.
Archived
Should the results of my breath tests been recorded on my citation?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on July 21, 2015
Most times, it's not but you'll get the results in your discovery packet at court.
DUI from other state never showed up on driving record
Julia's answer
|
Answered on July 21, 2015
IT happens all the time. Our government misses stuff, however, please be aware, they could pick it up in the future.
Is a DUI considered a criminal offense or a traffic violation?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on July 21, 2015
Can't tell you without looking at your record. Did you plead to a misdemeanor?
Archived
HOW MUCH TIME AM I LOOKING AT FOR EVADING A DUI CHECK POINT, 3RD TIME CAUGHT DRIVING ON A SUSPENDED LICENSE, PLUS A F.T.A
Julia's answer
|
Answered on July 21, 2015
A Third offense DUI in California is a serious crime, if this is your first suspended license, it's a mandatory 10 days plus the minimum of 120 for...
Archived
Can a first time felon (for DUI), get hired by local fire departments, or forestry fire fighters, etc.? How do we find out?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on July 21, 2015
Being a firefighter is one of the most competitive job positions you can ask for. Most won't hire anyone with a DUI due to the liability of...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained