Archived
Will FL permit a restricted license with the installation of the interlock device resulting from a suspension in another state?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on May 24, 2016
No. you have to get the hold off his license first. Contact AZ DMV and explain that he no longer resides in AZ and he wants the hold lifted.
Archived
Is it legal for me to be driving their vehicles as long as it is exclusively for normal job functions?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on May 23, 2016
That's different than an employer's vehicle. Speak to a local dui lawyer for specific law.
Archived
I'm 17 and I got charged with my first DUI 0.05 and it's been my second hit and run what might I face in court?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on May 23, 2016
2nd Hit and Run and you're 17????
Kid, maybe it's best to give up your license before you kill someone.....
Well, depending on your record,...
Archived
Should I proceed with the motion to suppress challenging the DUI stop?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on May 23, 2016
There is absolutely no way an online attorney can advise you as to what you should or shouldn't argue, what should or shouldn't be filed, etc...
Archived
Is DUI Dismissal equivalent to non-guilt?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on May 23, 2016
A dismissal isn't the same as a not guilty. Ask for a certified minute order for proof. You'll have to talk to a FL lawyer but in most states, a...
Archived
Will a DUI prevent me from getting a liquor license transferred into my name in Medina County Ohio
Julia's answer
|
Answered on May 23, 2016
This is not a dui defense question, this is an administrative licensing question. I'll refer it to that area of law.
Archived
What would be my penalty?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on May 23, 2016
In Colorado a first offense DUI carries a mandatory minimum period of incarceration set at 5 days, with a potential of incarceration up to 1 year,...
Archived
Can I be charged with anything?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on May 23, 2016
Yes, you can be charged with Hit and Run. Don't talk to the cops and lawyer up.
Archived
If the car and insurance are both in their name would I as a parent be liable if there were an accident or damage.
Julia's answer
|
Answered on May 23, 2016
The owner of the vehicle can always be liable for the damage, regardless if it's your child driving the vehicle or not.
As a guardian of a...
Archived
If I withdraw my application, what does this mean and will my letters of explanation be shared as well as court docs?
Julia's answer
|
Answered on May 23, 2016
This is serious. You need to hire an a lawyer who focuses on administration law / licensing boards.
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained