Archived
My friend was charge with class b misd. in Texas, I bailed her out and now she have a court day what she should do . thank you
Eric's answer
|
Answered on March 16, 2010
As a general rule, it is better to have an attorney representing you than not. But whether your friend needs one for this particular case is...
Archived
Is non-disclosure available in TX for a conviction of larc-u-50
Eric's answer
|
Answered on March 14, 2010
For a conviction, no.
It would be possible if it was a deferred adjudication, but not with a conviction.
How long does someone have to file assault charges in the state of tx?
Eric's answer
|
Answered on March 14, 2010
Under Texas law, there is no need for the alleged victim to seek or receive medical treatment to form the basis of an assault charge and, in fact,...
Archived
Can I get my record expunged
Eric's answer
|
Answered on March 13, 2010
You cannot get the records of the case completely expunged. You may however be able to have an "order of non-disclosure" entered. The difference...
Archived
Our minister post dated our marriage license, are we legally married?
Eric's answer
|
Answered on March 13, 2010
You probably shouldn't lose too much sleep over this. Here's the law relevant to your issue:
Texas Family Code Sec. 1.101 states that every...
How long does someone have to file assault charges in the state of tx?
Eric's answer
|
Answered on March 13, 2010
Yes, what you described could form the basis of an assault charge - probably a Class C Misdemeanor, but maybe a Class A Misdemeanor. In either...
Archived
17 & 20, year old couple in texas,legal or not?
Eric's answer
|
Answered on March 13, 2010
Depends what you mean by legal.
If the question is whether sex between the two of them would constitute statutory rape, the answer is no. Texas...
Archived
Is it possible to modify parenting orders in Texas where mother currently has majority of parenting time?
Eric's answer
|
Answered on March 13, 2010
I don't know anyone in San Antonio to refer you to, but your cousin can file a Petition to Modify the Parent-Child Relationship to get more time...
Archived
My wife left and took our daughter out of state and now wont allow me to visit or call her.. what can I do?
Eric's answer
|
Answered on March 13, 2010
You probably need to file a divorce - the judge can order that your daughter be returned and that your wife help support your sons and pay...
Archived
I was caught shoplifting they called the cops but I wasn't arrested. I got a citation but i dont know what to do now?
Eric's answer
|
Answered on March 13, 2010
I assume you weren't arrested because the value of whatever you tried to steal was under $50. This would make your charge a Class C misdemeanor...
Ad
Transform legal challenges into solutions.
Connect now to review your situation.
The Avvo Rating explained
The Avvo Rating explained