Can a company fire someone for being arrested on a felony DWI even if the case was dismisssed
You might want to post this as a Labor / Employment Law question but, generally, Texas law provides that employment is "at will" meaning you can be...
Allen, TX
Divorce and separation Lawyer at Allen, TX
Practice Areas: Divorce & Separation, Child Custody ... +2 more
You might want to post this as a Labor / Employment Law question but, generally, Texas law provides that employment is "at will" meaning you can be...
Cherokee County doesn't look like it provides the ability to search records online. Smith County does:...
Unfortunately, if you were convicted, then there is probably nothing that can be done to remove it from your record. If you'd received deferred...
Here are the rules from the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement Officer Education and Standards licensing provisions contained in the Texas...
The Class C charge is a misdemeanor. Normally, he would probably be given the option of sitting out the fines on that charge and the other two...
Generally, the constable or a process server will have to serve the citation on you personally. However, if a petitioner is having difficulty...
If he acquired the house before the marriage then it is his separate property and the wife will have no claim to it. She will be able to make a...
The punishment range for a Class A misdemeanor is: $0-$4,000 fine; and/or 0 days - 1 year in the county jail. The defendant may also be...
Per Texas Family Code Secs. 153.008 and 153.009, once a child reaches age 12, he or she can file a written statement of preference as to who should...
Making a report to the police is sometimes referred to as "pressing charges" or "filing charges." But the way the system generally works is...