Archived
Can I give a family member temporary custody of my child that lives in California if I live in Illinois?
Peggy's answer
|
Answered on July 15, 2013
You may feel like that now but it is highly likely you could be having postpartum depression. You need to wait and consider that you may change...
Archived
My ex wife dropped our four children off to live with me because she cannot take care of them. How do I get placement changed?
Peggy's answer
|
Answered on July 15, 2013
You need to get a certified copy of your divorce judgment from the Wisconsin. You may be able to do that by phone and mail. Call the clerks...
Archived
What is the name and contact information that a father can use to help to see his minor child? Must speak Spanish as well-
Peggy's answer
|
Answered on July 15, 2013
It is not so simple. First has the father signed a Voluntary Acknowledgment of Paternity? Is he the legal father? Has his paternity been entered...
Archived
Would another county know if I have ever been divorced if I don't tell them?
Peggy's answer
|
Answered on July 15, 2013
I am not sure what you are asking.
Archived
If you are married and u just never opened a joint savings account, and all the money is in his, and now he wants a divorce
Peggy's answer
|
Answered on July 15, 2013
That does not mean you will not get half the money if it was all earned by either of you during the marriage. You really need to get in with a...
Is there a statute of limitations for bringing up past criminal history Involving a dcfs case?
Peggy's answer
|
Answered on July 15, 2013
The best thing to do whenever dealing with DCFS is to have a lawyer with expertise in defending client's against them to represent you. DCFS has...
Archived
What can I file to protect my children from my 'ex' husband?
Peggy's answer
|
Answered on July 15, 2013
File for a divorce and ask for supervised visits.
Archived
I'm four months pregnant and my husband kicked me out three weeks ago and threatened to take the baby. What do I do
Peggy's answer
|
Answered on July 15, 2013
You really need a water now. Go consult with several and hire the one you like.
Filing an appearance on a divorce case.
Peggy's answer
|
Answered on July 15, 2013
You have 30 days from the actual date of service. After that the opposing side can seek a default judgment against you and get divorced. That...
Archived
I have a son that just became 18 years old but I recently found out that he can have a baby with a 30 year old woman.
Peggy's answer
|
Answered on July 15, 2013
He may have consented. In Illinois 17 is the age of consent unless there was a relationship like she was his teacher or boss. You should go in...