Archived
My 19 year old was arrested for minor consumption & possession of alcohol. Should we try for a front end diversion in court?
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on September 05, 2012
Your best course of action is to seek the services of a qualified criminal defense lawyer, and especially one who specializes in alcohol-related...
Archived
Charged with possession of controlled substance, it wasnt mine, and the rightful owner has prescript. how do i get it dropped?
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on September 04, 2012
You need a competent and qualified criminal defense lawyer to assist you. There are several defenses available, including the legality or...
Archived
How can State troopers use internal rules to effect people rights beyond Constitutional means !
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on September 03, 2012
It does not appear that this is a question. However, I am reasonably familiar with driver license law and the process to obtain a valid Alabama...
Archived
How do I get my boyfriend out of jail early in Alabama?
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on September 03, 2012
The trial court judge that ordered his incarceration also has the authority to order his release from jail which may be under new conditions of...
Archived
What could happed while in a drug court program if you volunter for a rehability/institution then dont show up?
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on September 03, 2012
If the court ordered your participation in 'Drug Court' and as a condition, that you complete a rehabilitation program, and you fail to complete...
Archived
What penalties am I looking at for a menacing charge, I was accused of pointing a gun at someone
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on September 03, 2012
You clearly need the professional services of a qualified criminal defense attorney. The crime of menacing is a Class B misdemeanor offense and...
How do I defend against a false menacing charge
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on September 03, 2012
This is a serious charge. Under Alabama law, the crime of 'menacing' is a Class A misdemeanor offense and may be punished by a term of up to one...
Archived
On me there was a sexual abusement 1st degree and can i know what was the punishment
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on September 03, 2012
Under the Code of Alabama, 1975, section 13A-6-66, 'Sexual abuse in the first degree' is defined as the following:
(a) A person commits the crime...
Archived
For the 1st time in 41 yrs i was put in jail for attempt to steal 3rd degree. I went before the judge and the judge said they
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on September 03, 2012
Under Alabama law, a trial court is only required to appoint counsel to an indigent defendant if the trial court actually incarcerates (places in...
Archived
If a person get sentenced to life, possibility of parole and told not to appeal until served at least 10 years should he wait?
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on September 02, 2012
No, he cannot file an appeal. An appeal - a direct appeal - must be filed 42 days after the trial court enters a final order. Failure to file an...