Can drivers license be suspended two years after drug arrest in Alabama?
The court does not suspend a driver's license, but submits notice of conviction to the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency for entry against your driver...
Montgomery, AL
DUI and DWI Lawyer at Montgomery, AL
Practice Areas: DUI & DWI, Criminal Defense, Administrative Law
The court does not suspend a driver's license, but submits notice of conviction to the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency for entry against your driver...
No, or at least not if a firearm was used. Robbery in the first degree is punished as a Class A felony offense with a term of incarceration in the...
In the state of Alabama, under the current Alabama Criminal Code, persons age 16 years or older are statutorily deemed capable of consent to sexual...
Maybe; it depends. The general rule of law is that closed containers (i.e., a locked container) if transported in a vehicle may be subject to...
It is impossible to give a detailed response to your inquiry without carefully reviewing the sentencing order. The date of sentencing and not the...
The probationary period in the state of Alabama for a misdemeanor offense is two years (24 months) from the date of sentencing. If the trial court...
The trial court that holds probationary authority over your probation is authorized to conduct a probation revocation hearing if the probation...
As a matter of standard practice, all traffic court convictions from whatever court and of whatever kind are reported by the Alabama Law...
Selected as the best answer
Giving false identity to a law enforcement officer is a serious crime in this state. You could receive a substantial fine and up to one year in...
If your fiance was convicted of a felony (which is surely the case if he is going to prison), then the possession of a firearm is a new crime, and...