Alabama gives 60 days grace period for the expired Driver's License. Is the Driver's license valid for 60 days?
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on June 06, 2018
The driver license expired on the day of expiration entered on the license. The 60 day "grace period" is just that - the licensee is allowed 60...
Archived
I was arrested for 2nd Degree Marijuana possession and 2nd degree paraphernalia. I’m 24 and it’s my first offense.
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on June 04, 2018
The police officer's advice is wrong as a matter of law. The 'Youthful Offender' Act is restricted to persons aged 18 but not yet 21 at the time of...
What should I expect going in front of grand jury?
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on June 03, 2018
You should contact the District Attorney and request to speak to the assistant district attorney assigned this case and pose these questions to the...
Archived
What will happen if I am 17 and I have sex with a 12 year old and she says I forced her into it. When I really didn’t
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on June 03, 2018
A twelve year child cannot consent to sexual relations, nor can the offense be downgraded to Rape in the Second Degree due to the age of the female...
Archived
How can I get police records on my eighteen year old son’s arrest for statutory rape and first degree rape in Alabama?
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on June 03, 2018
Rape in the first degree is an extremely serious charge and is classified as a Class A felony crime with a potential punishment of up to life in...
Archived
I I was charged with promoting prison contraband or dropping shoes off for that had marijuana in them from his girlfriend.
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on May 27, 2018
If there was in fact marijuana in the shoes, that would be the offense of Promoting Prison Contraband in the Second Degree, a Class C felony...
Archived
If I have not been to my first probation appointment am I in violation if I get a new charge?
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on May 27, 2018
You need to obtain the best legal representation you can afford to assist you in this matter. If the facts are as you indicate, there is a...
Archived
I got charged with distribution when I was pulled over in a routine traffic stop didn't get a ticket for anything what defense
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on May 25, 2018
Your best defense is to hire the best criminal defense attorney that you can afford and stop being your own lawyer. The law of search and seizure...
Archived
Do I need to do anything extra to make sure my first offender record sealed ?
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on May 25, 2018
Since the court holding jurisdiction over this case is located in Georgia, you will need to consult a Georgia licensed attorney to assist you in...
Archived
How long does it take the DA to charge someone for a crime?
Patrick's answer
|
Answered on May 25, 2018
Hire a lawyer to assist you in this matter. This is potentially a serious situation that could result in serious misdemeanor charges (or felony...