My preliminary hearing was waived without my consent how do I get it back
No. Once waived, the preliminary hearing cannot later by claimed. The preliminary hearing must be claimed within 30 days of the date of arrest, or...
Montgomery, AL
DUI and DWI Lawyer at Montgomery, AL
Practice Areas: DUI & DWI, Criminal Defense, Administrative Law
No. Once waived, the preliminary hearing cannot later by claimed. The preliminary hearing must be claimed within 30 days of the date of arrest, or...
"The speed limit sign was not a maximum limit"? Regulatory speed signs are posted throughout the state as a "reminder" to the motorist; the actual...
All driver license issues in the state of Alabama are controlled and regulated by the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency (ALEA). The state of Alabama...
It is a felony crime in the state of Alabama to enter a marriage while presently married to a spouse. See, Code of Alabama, 1975, section 13A-13-1...
The state of Alabama and all departments and agencies of the state of Alabama are immune from suit in a state court. See, Art I, sect. 14 Ala....
This internet board is intended for generic answers to relatively simple questions. Your inquiry is far more detailed and far more fact specific...
90 miles per hour speed violation constitutes "aggravated speeding". The trial court will assess an enhanced fine of not less than $40 plus court...
Ethanol, yes; THC, no. EtG, short for ethyl glucuronide, is a unique metabolite of alcohol that stays in urine for up to 80 hours -- four times as...
Hire an attorney - now! Don't wait and don't try to handle this yourself. The penalty for LSA is a fine of $50 to $500, but more importantly, the...
No. The warrant stays active until such time the case is concluded. There is no "statute of limitations" once the U.T.T.C. is filed or the warrant...