Went for a consolation( many lawyers don't charge Robert charges 400 for the first hour). Robert was very rude to me and rushed me along. He didn't seem to have any interest in me or the problems I was dealing with. We only spoke for 35 minutes and he still charged 400 dollars and I walked out of there with nothing to show, not even any remotely usable legal advice.
Response from Robert Opotzner June 22, 2017
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your consultation with us. We strive for the utmost client satisfaction in every matter. Because of our respect for the rules of attorney client privilege, we cannot discuss any details about the consultation . My legal associate and I were candid about our legal perspective about certain parts of our conversation and it is unfortunate that such candor was displeasing to you. You may recall that at that point in the consult I offered to end the meeting and waive your obligation to pay us, but you chose to have us continue. I also left you and my associate to continue discussing the matter and spoke with an attorney at a different law firm on your behalf with your authority to potentially assist you in an area of the law that is outside my practice area. I then arranged for a conference call with that lawyer, you and us and you then scheduled a meeting for the next day with that lawyer after some factual discussion This is an overview of some but not all of the details about our meeting, which I am willing to speak with you about further if you choose to call me. Finally, in the spirit of good faith, I am in the process of refunding the $400.00 consultation fee that was paid despite our belief that we handled the consultation appropriately. I wish you the best in resolving your matters.