Ryan Patrick Schellert’s Reviews

Ryan Patrick Schellert

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and Aggressive Attorney

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Schellert.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan Schellert and the Stange Law Firm were great in my time of need. I found them professional and quick to respond when I contacted the office. Ryan was very well versed about the law that applied to my case and was very easy to deal with. I appreciated his good relationship and past experience in dealing with the Judge. I felt like he made a huge difference in my case.

  2. Honest Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Jill, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Schellert.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ryan and his staff are the best. They were caring and upfront with me the whole time my case went on. I would highly recommend them.

  3. Great Lawyer!!

    Posted by Bob, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Schellert.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Schellert to handle my divorce. I appreciated his honesty and practical advice. My case was expensive but I felt like he did what he could do keep the cost down. My ex just wouldn't settle the case until the bitter end. But with his help I got the best deal possible.

  4. Be careful

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ryan Schellert.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He could care less about the outcome of my case. He kept forgetting everything about my case and showed no regard for me or the child I was fighting for. He was only concerned with running up my billing and fighting me for that.

  5. A very intelligent and caring lawyer!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Schellert.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have to say that I hope I never have to use a lawyer again, but if I do, I will definitely use Mr. Schellert again. I went through a very nasty paternity case against my ex and Ryan fought for me the whole way. He was very responsive, always answered my phone calls within 24 hours, and when I was confused about the legal systerm he always had a way to explain what was going on and how he recommended we proceed. Going through this was very stressful for me but I had all my confidence in Ryan and he made me very happy in the end. I got full custody of my little girl. And that's difficult for a man in the court systems.

  6. Excellent Service

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Schellert.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Mr. Schellert for a recent divorce. I found him to be very informative from beginning to end. He was very good at explaining to me the process as my divorce proceeded. He was also very quick with filing the various paperwork and always kept me informed about my case. I felt his fees were reasonable and upfront. His staff was equally helpful throughout the case. I would highly recommend his services.

  7. AP

    Posted by AP, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Schellert.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Ryan Schellert a few months ago to handle my custody case. He was extremely helpful and knowledgable at all times. I knew I could count on him to prepare me for court and he was always responsive to my needs. Hopefully I will not need an attorney again, but if I did, I would use Ryan in the future!

  8. Can't remember your case details except the bill

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ryan Schellert.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He could not remember the specifics of my case and every time I'd speak to him I had to remind him of both the facts and our prior conversations. He inflated the bill too. I'd get bills where we had both attended the same meeting and he'd bill nearly twice the hours that were actually spent. When called out on it he'd threaten to withdraw from the case. No matter what I'd contact him about the conversation would always digress back to the bill and not my case.
    He constantly had to contact the opposing counsel to get answers because he simply didn't have the knowledge to deal with my case which was pretty simple. He offered no value at all and in most communications he had with opposing counsel (OC) he’d simply cut and paste my questions and put it on his letterhead.