Karen Barbara Miller’s Reviews

Karen Barbara Miller

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Never give up on her becuase she never gives up on you or your children

    Posted by Andy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Miller.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I now realize why they call it a custody battle. I went to war with my former spouse to get custody of our children. We did take a few blows in the battles, but I had a great commander and chief keeping me out of harm's way, her name is Attorney Karen Miller. The worst thing in the world is that our children's college money was used to finance this war. The problem is not with the attorneys but with the system. Many times we went to court, the Judge would ask us to return. I just want readers to know that I wanted to give up on many occasions; however, Attorney Karen gave me positive reinforcement to not give up on my children. We finally have our victory, and I am grateful that I stuck it out with Attorney Karen. If you do what she says, you will do well in court. It does not happen overnight to get out of your troubles, but I had to realize that our legal woes did not happen overnight either. Bless you Attorney Karen and your wonderful staff for always offering me and my family hope that we would prevail. I still owe you and your staff that dinner by the ocean.

  2. Wonderful attorney who never gives up on her clientz

    Posted by James, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Miller.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms. Miller cares about her clients. I have been a client for the last 15 years since my eldest son was 3.
    Fortunately he just turned 18 and is no longer a victim of his mother. I have 2 younger children, 16 and 14. We are still going to court everytime their mother wants to make a change in their stable program. Everytime their mother looses thanks to Ms. Miller's superior skills as an attorney. The children's mother has hired over 6 attorneys in the last 15 years and all have of those attorneys have been defeated mainly because I have had Ms. Miller at my side. Thank you for being a winner for my chikdren and saving them from their unstable mother. If you have a horrible ex who keeps taking yiu back to court, I would highly recommend Ms. Miller. She is a great attorney who fights throughout the years for her clients.

  3. Best Attorney Around

    Posted by Roseann, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Miller.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Child Custody matter.

    My friend highly recommended Karen after I told my friend the problems I was having with my now former attorney. My former attorney was called a pit bull, but turned out to be a pussy cat. Karen was in my corner day one. She knows the system and how to win this game. From the very first time we stepped into court, it was apparent that this is her home at court. She takes on her opponent and gets excellent results for her clients. I thank Karen for helping me win a long drawn out case due to my ex's attorneys and an unreasonable ex husband. I highly recommend Karen to anyone having trouble with their current attorney and need to make a change with the best attorney around. Thanks Karen for always being there for me. Sincerely, Roseann

  4. Do not hire this attorney!

    Posted by Mike, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Karen Miller.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Please do not hire this woman as your attorney.
    She is a procrastinator and only talks about what she will do in order to take your money.
    Once you pay her she will ruin your custody case. And she claims no responsibility for it.
    I lost my children's custody due to her neglect and laziness, and she charged me a fortune for losing my case. Shame on her!

  5. I highly recommend Attorney Karen

    Posted by Jay, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Miller.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Karen has been my family law attorney for over 10 years. My crazy x wife keeps taking me back to court to try to get custody of my two boys. We have been to court over 30 times in the last 10 years and every time Attorney Karen has won and knocked out my x wife and her horrible attorney. I have recommended Attorney Karen to many of my friends and they have also been extremely pleased with her legal representation. Until my boys reach 18, I will keep using Attorney Karen. My x wife does not like that I have sole legal and sole physical custody of my boys, and she keeps taking me back to court hoping that the Judge will give her custody. With Attorney Karen at my side, I am not afraid because I know that I will win and my x wife will loose again in court.

  6. Super Star Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Miller.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Karen helped me WIN a child custody case. We went to court over two years. My ex did not care how much he would spend to try and have me loose custody of our 3 children. Karen took on my case and was able to triumph over my ex and his attorney. I thank her very much for helping me and my children win. She is a super star and will solve your legal problems in an affordable manner.

  7. Thank You

    Posted by Johnny, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Miller.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Guardianship matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Miller helped me and my wife with a guardianship for our granddaughter. Miss Miller helped us and kept us well informed about our complex guardianship case, when other attorneys would not even answer our questions. She got FULL CUSTODY of our granddaughter in one day!!!
    Miss Miller is the one and only real deal. She is in court most every day and works hard for her clients. We had no problem seeing Miss Miller because we always made an appointment with her. She was extremely diligent in returning my texts right away. Miss Miller rescued our granddaughter from her abusive parents. Our granddaughter thanks her too for saving her and giving her a new life and future of hope.

  8. I LOVE Miss Miller!!

    Posted by Carol V., a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen Miller.
    • I hired Karen 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To the people below you all are sad people and very out right mean. You are the kind of people that cry over nothing when you don't get your way. Miss Miller always answered my phone calls and emails Within 24 hours. Miss Miller has helped me and my children get out of a horrible place with my husband. I have had other attorneys and had spend hundred of thousands of dollars!! Miss Miller is very intelligent and smart unlike my other attorneys. I would recommend Miss Miller a MILLION times over!! She got a great personality and is a lovely upbeat person!! Please don't listen to these people they don't know what they are talking about!!

  9. Horrible attorney!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Karen Miller.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Miller is very friendly and personable, but a horrible attorney. I would not recommend her to anyone!!! It's been more than 3 years and I still don't have my divorce finalized. So, save your money and find another lawyer.

  10. Divorce

    Posted by Julie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Karen Miller.
    • I hired Karen more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called her on Dec29,11, she answered the phone and was very happy to come to my house and do all the paper work needed to start the divorce proceedings, took my 1500.00 and haven't heard from her since, I can't afford to hire another lawyer I'm stranded without a car and I'm stuck in a marriage I hate, all because Karen wont call me back and keep me informed of my case file. She is a great talker, her office is closed during the day, and no one is their to take any of her clients call, her phone messages says she will call you back and never does I've called her office over 20 times, no call backs. what is someone like me suppose to do? I can't hire another lawyer. USA legal resource.com recamended her to me.