John A Tatoian’s Reviews

John A Tatoian

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. credit card debt problems

    Posted by bob, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tatoian.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went on line looking for a reputable attorney that could help me with credit card problems. I read all the reviews on attorney tatoian and decided to give him a call. he immediately took my call and we set up an appointment. he is very knowledgeable in debt collection and he laid out all my options. one collection agency had been sending letters and contacting family members. the other agency had sent me a summons . I decided the best option for me would be to try and make a settlement with these companies. attorney tatoian did a great job on negotiating both credit card debts. he kept me informed throughout the process and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend attorney tatoian.

  2. Thorough John!

    Posted by Yamille, a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tatoian.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.

    Attorney John A. Tatoian has given me his up-most respect, time, and dedication. He has been thorough, knowledgeable, and down to Earth. He quickly responded and got down to business. I highly recommend John!

  3. Nickolas Siafakas

    Posted by ANS Property Services / Construction, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tatoian.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When It comes to dealing with an attorney John Tatoian, he is probably one of the most Unique individuals you will come across to. Starting from his professionalism to experience in several business matters He will get you the results that you are looking for as well as getting them in a timely matter. I used John in 2 separate business issues that I had with my company & the results were just amazing. I would highly recommend John for all your legal matters. THATS ONLY FI YOU WANT REAL RESULTS :-) :-)

  4. John is a Super Lawyer, he possess the attitude of a "Top Gun Maverick" lawyer competitive by nature. I'll highly recommend him

    Posted by Ken, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tatoian.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John is the best in what he does. John is a professional, intellect and has telent at what he does. I called John when I needed a lawyer for a debt settlement/debt collection. John assured me, he will take my case on. He kepts me informed throughout the case and within two (2) months or less, John was able to settle with the attorneys on the other side of the aile. I will highly recommend John Tiotian and will continue to use him and referred him to family and friends going forward. John is trustworthy and very relaible. Call him now...call the best of the best to handle your case. Call John!

  5. BEST LAWYER IN THE WORLD!

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tatoian.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney John A.Tatoian is laser-focused in solving your legal problems. He assesses each legal matter with the precision of a finely-tuned instrument, using his vast knowledge of specialty law, in order to represent the client’s best interest. He has demonstrated exceptional ethical standards and extraordinary legal professionalism. I highly recommend John A.Tatoian, Esquire.

    Warning!!! Atty. Frank Saia has earned two public reprimands and an admonishment by the Board of Bar Overseers. Atty. Saia did not ethically fulfill his legal obligations and violated my consumer protection rights. Atty. Saia’s actions were geared toward monetary gain and asset attachment, misrepresenting and misleading legal matters for the purpose of prolonging and provoking litigation. Atty. Saia has displayed coercive verbal abuse, confrontational behavior, threatening mannerism, and emotional harassment. I went to Atty. Saia with evidence of long-term elder financial exploitation of my father, a ninety-two-year-old World War II veteran. I explained that during a twenty-year relationship, my father was brainwashed by his fiancé through her family members, in a “sweetheart scam,” designed to divert assets from his heirs. My father acted in self-neglect while he was fed hardship stories, which were unfounded, pressured by the girlfriend that “It was the Christian thing to do,” to pay for everything, as evidenced by bank withdrawal slips for large cash amounts, at frequent intervals.

    After the recent death of the “sweetheart,” her niece; the niece’s husband; who is a retired patent lawyer on disability, and the niece’s daughter; stole two diamond engagement rings and removed property from my father’s assisted-living apartment, which he and his fiancé had cohabitated. They acted without legal authority since Power of Attorney ended upon death. My father was in a state of emotional grief and psychological shock.

    I retained Atty. Saia for $3,500 to represent my father for an action of Replevin, for the return of two engagement rings and prevention of property removal. Atty. Saia was unconcerned at arriving an hour late to court. In addition, he had failed to file the court fee prior to the hearing date, a serious offense of client duty. He induced me into and conducted a confrontational conference meeting, acting on the behalf of the other party, interrogating me to provide information about my family, while conspiring with and fraternizing with the niece’s husband, Atty. Nicholas Slepchuk, in drawing up a stipulation agreement, which was misrepresented to me for my signature, for the sole purpose of asset attachment of my family. I felt forced and threatened by him, as Atty. Saia said, “Sign It!” Atty. Saia lied to me that this document would not be filed with the court, but that is exactly what he did, without providing a copy. Then he went to see my father at his assisted-living room, and starting to inventory items that my father stated that he paid for. Without my approval or authorization, Atty. Saia hired an auctioneer to conduct an appraisal, which I told him not to do. Atty. Saia sent unauthorized letters to my father, which clearly upset him. Atty. Saia attempted to transact business with my father while he was alone, trying to arrange a meeting with the litigating party, ganging up on an old man. Then Atty. Saia wanted to charge me $15,000 for representing an equity citation that the other party filed against my father, me and my family. Beware of victimization through financial exploitation and legal manipulation. I was a nervous wreck in my legal dealings with Atty. Saia. I didn’t understand what was going on until my online research led me to Atty. Tatoian’s website, and his excellent reviews on avvo.com.

    Contact John Tatoian, Esq. at 860.749-0613. He immediately advocated for my legal rights. His calm approach enabled me to emotionally “get back in control,” and his constructive guidance empowered me to mentally “take charge.”

  6. Super Lawyer

    Posted by a Ethics client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tatoian.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Attorney Tatoian by a mutual friend to clarify an ethical issue with my current lawyer, Frank Saia Esq. Attorney Tatoian discovered, much to my dismay, that Attorney Saia had been publicly reprimanded 2 times by the Board of Bar Overseers & had been once admonished. Attorney Tatoian also discovered Attorney Saia was attempting to charge me monies which I did not bargain for. Attorney Tatoian was even keeled, calm, peaceful, honest & 100% ethical in his dealings with Attorney Saia, who had been arrogant, abusive, insulting & unethical in his dealings with me. Attorney Tatoian's skill & calm demeanor diffused a potentially very explosive situation & put my mind at ease, always keeping MY best interest in mind. I would highly recommend this Super Lawyer to anyone needing legal attention.
    !!!!!!!

  7. Managing Partner

    Posted by Michele, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tatoian.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We primarily handle unsecured loans. John is always responsive and on top of filing our suits and following through for collection. To date we are very pleased with the way John handles our suits

  8. Bobby

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tatoian.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While under the care of a doctor, and suffering from depression, I was named in a civil lawsuit. The suit added even more worry to an already devestating situation. In two weeks time John put me at ease and explained the process and my defense step by step. His kindness and caring was really like therapy and allowed me move forward. A true professional.

  9. debt consolidation

    Posted by todd, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tatoian.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    john helped me settle 2 debt situations with credit cards.there were many legal issues that involved a lien on my house.john was able to settle for a lot less than i thought it could be done.lien is off of the house and the debts have been settled.i was able to avoid court.greatful that a found him.

  10. Professional and Intuitive

    Posted by Dianne, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Tatoian.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney John Tatoian helped me with recover a loan after a long, difficult, relationship dissolution. His manner, both compassionate and insightful, helped to separate the trees from the forest. He was accessible and responsive to any concerns or questions. John's natural ability to explain legal issues, his professionalism and high sense of ethical reasoning, helped to quickly expedite the matter.
    I would highly recommend John Tatoian to others who need legal help.