Jefferson Hampton Coulter II’s Reviews

Jefferson Hampton Coulter II

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommended

    Posted by Grisha, a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Coulter.
    • I hired Jefferson more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Trademark Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first hired Jefferson about 3 years ago, I think, to trademark my business name. He was very clear about the process and we got everything sorted out, even though it turned out to be a little complicated because a somewhat similar business had the same word in their company name, across the country. I was just glad to have someone go to bat for me. I filled out the trademark application online, before I hired Jefferson, and then it came back with all of these changes, so I looked for a lawyer. The response from the Trademark folks had too much legalese for me!

    I think he really cares about doing the right thing for me and my business. I occasionally need a lawyer and I go back to him each time. I've recommended Jefferson to other business owners, including my (life) parter!

  2. Jefferson Helps Me Sleep Better At Night

    Posted by Jill, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Coulter.
    • I hired Jefferson more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jefferson helped create and review my small business Terms of Service. In addition to that, I've contacted him on various occasions whenever I have legal questions, or concerns. The great thing about Jefferson, is that he responds quickly and has always provided great solutions at reasonable prices and my business runs more smoothly because of his guidance. It's comforting to know I have Jefferson in my corner whenever legal issues pop up.

  3. Very helpful and responsive

    Posted by a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Coulter.
    • I hired Jefferson more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Trademark Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met with Jefferson Coulter for two different things for my business in Seattle, including a complicated trademark application, and in both cases, I got exactly what I needed. It was so comforting to be able to leave the details to his firm and know that they would be taken care of!

  4. Amazing Service, Quick Turnaround, Great Experience

    Posted by a Trademark Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Coulter.
    • I hired Jefferson more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Trademark Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Jefferson to help me trademark my business name. He walked me through the process, explained everything in layman's terms, and put my mind at ease throughout the process. I was completely ignorant of trademark and copyright issues but he helped me sort out my confusion, helped me get my domain name and business name trademarked quickly and effortlessly. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a highly competent, service-oriented attorney.

  5. Jefferson is more than a lawyer. He is a super hero.

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Coulter.
    • I hired Jefferson more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jefferson helped me navigate through a very difficult profesional experience. He gave me a very clear picture of what was happening and what could happen. Jefferson would explain again and again until I understood my options. The whole time, I knew I had someone who knew the terrain and knew how to win

    I highly recomend Jefferson.

  6. Pit Bull in my corner

    Posted by a Patent Infringement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Coulter.
    • I hired Jefferson more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Patent Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a client fighting in the trenches of our legal system, I want a pit bull in my corner who uses all his legal skills and expertise to crush my opponent with well-written motions and briefs. Jefferson Coulter is the type of attorney you want in your foxhole when you need a strong and competent lawyer. He will fight to help you win your legal battles.

  7. Client Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jefferson Coulter.
    • I hired Jefferson more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

  8. We won in Federal Court

    Posted by a Copyright client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Coulter.
    • I hired Jefferson more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Copyright Infringement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jefferson represented me and my company against one of the most prominent and powerful law firms in the Pacific NW that boasts clients in the league of AT&T and Amazon. The defendants were laying claim to my Intellectual Property and making all sorts of false allegations in order to support their claims to my IP.
    On the day of the Federal Court hearing they had no less than four (4) attorneys present.
    In the end it didn't matter how many attorneys they had in court because thanks to Jefferson's strategy WE WON a FULL PRELIMINARY INJUNCTION - something that rarely happens.
    Not only is Jefferson smart but he always took the time to keep me updated on the case and made himself available to explain things.
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  9. Most Responsive

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jefferson Coulter.
    • I hired Jefferson more than 3 years ago.
    • Jefferson handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Coulter has assisted my firm with contract reviews and negotiations. He was most responsive, kept me informed and charged a reasonable rate. I continue to use him and would highly recommend him.