Vito R. De La Cruz’s Reviews

Vito R. De La Cruz

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My endorsement of Vito De La Cruz

    Posted by Jackie, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vito De La Cruz.
    • I hired Vito more than 3 years ago.
    • Vito handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Vito De La Cruz has been my attorney in two separate cases and settled one case favorably while the other is still in mediation. When I first met Mr. De La Cruz, I was impressed with his attentiveness, listening skills and ability to make me feel totally at ease. He's a man of integrity and the legal skills to follow through. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an outstanding person and attorney to represent them and anyone in need of a bilingual attorney authorized to practice law in several States. Call him.

  2. Awesome Representation!

    Posted by Lisa, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vito De La Cruz.
    • I hired Vito more than 3 years ago.
    • Vito handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Vito De La Cruz is an excellent lawyer and awesome person. I met Vito during the worst time in my life when a mistake from the past gave me no hope for the future. He took the time to treat me as a person and represented me with great success. Vito treated me with compassion and represented me with obvious knowledge of the law and understanding of my situation. His ability to maintain a positive outlook and negotiation skills resolved my situation and gave me confidence to move past the legal situation and move on with my life. Vito is a passionate lawyer with the knowledge and drive to win.

  3. Ethical, Experienced, Effective

    Posted by Moni, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vito De La Cruz.
    • I hired Vito more than 3 years ago.
    • Vito handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Vito's passion for justice is revealed in every step he takes as a hard-hitting litigator. He is thorough and attentive to every detail. He consulted on cases and assisted in preparing one of my cases in a mock trial. He conducted one of the most remarkable cross-examinations that I've ever seen. He is a brilliant writer and advocate with a wide range of skills and extensive experience in civil and criminal cases in state, federal and tribal court. In addition to being one of the best lawyers anywhere, he also is one of the kindest, most compassionate and authentic people that I know. You can trust him with your life and your case. I highly recommend him.

  4. best lawyer in the crountry

    Posted by John, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vito De La Cruz.
    • I hired Vito more than 3 years ago.
    • Vito handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My company asigned Vito to my case. As a public defender I really didn't have very much trust in him. Every time I called him or stoped by his office he alway took me into his office and made me feel like I was his only client. Vito told me from the start that he did not know much about water issues. It was at this point that i really wondered what I had been getting myself into with this person. I believe one of his best traits is that he listens to every word you say and does not try to interrup what you are saying. He did his very best to learn every thing about me as a person and everything about my job. He tryed to learn all about the company I worked for and also about all the individuals that were involved with the law suit. I believe he took all the time he could to learn about the other attonerys both for our side and even more so about the attonerys that were trying to prosecute us. Vito is very detailed mined and question me very deeply about how thing were done and in what manner and in what time frame. Any questions i had were answered in avery polite and respectfull manner. He did not try to sugar coat anything. Vito is truely a professional in every since of the word. NO one but no one could ever go wrong with Mr de La Cruz as their attonery. I strongly recommand him. I could go on and on, but I believe you get the picture.

  5. Defending our rights!!

    Posted by Anita, a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vito De La Cruz.
    • I hired Vito more than 3 years ago.
    • Vito handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had a very challenging immigration issue. Although we had consulted and hired other attorneys Vito was the first to actually listen to our story and put into words the wrong treatment that we had always felt.

    His work gave our family many victories in the court system an made us feel validated every step of the way. He is a brilliant writer and litigator. I do not say that lightly he saved my brother and changed my life. I read thousands of his word written in our behalf and watched his quiet confidence and winning style in the most impressive of courts. His value goes way beyond money. Thank you Vito dela Cruz for your dogged persistence.

  6. Dedicated Lawyer on my behalf was intensively needed, and he came through.

    Posted by Cornelia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vito De La Cruz.
    • I hired Vito more than 3 years ago.
    • Vito handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Vito de la Cruz represented me in an crucial matter, his knowledge, guidance, and expertise were handled professionally in my case. His top qualities were communication, problem solving, investigation, court proceeding arguments, and negotiating in every technicality legally. I found him to be competent in the judicial system. As a minority of no experience in the judicial procedings, he made sure I understood thoroughly in my case with humility. Above it all he represented me as a human being, not a statistic.

  7. An Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Ronald, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vito De La Cruz.
    • I hired Vito 1-3 years ago.
    • Vito handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I’m happy to praise the legal skills of Vito de la Cruz. It’s been my privilege to follow his progress as a successful federal public defender in Reno, Nevada and as a practicing attorney in private practice in the states of Washington, Oregon, California and Montana.
    Vito has also been my personal attorney for many years. He did my estate planning and the preparation of the last will and testament of my wife and myself. He also performed the same duties for my brother, Raymond M. Sefchick, who lives in Grants Pass, OR.
    Vito is a tireless representative of whomever he represents and spares no effort in meticulously preparing his cases. He cares … and his excellent results are a shining example. I've found him to be a person of the highest moral standards and in possession of a commanding personality. His vast experience and concern for his clients make him an ideal advocate for whatever matters he undertakes.
    I cannot praise him too highly.
    Ronald J. Sefchick

  8. Interpreter endorses attorney for his passion and integrity

    Posted by Olivia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vito De La Cruz.

    I am a Federal Court Interpreter in the Reno, NV, area, where I met Mr. de la Cruz over 15 years ago. We worked together on many cases. I had the privilege of seeing him in action in court, be it during trials or other court hearing, as well as during his contacts with his clients - in his office, in jail, in prison.
    I would recommend him to anybody, and in fact I have done so in the past.
    He is an asset to any law firm and any community he ends up living in.
    Mr. de la Cruz has an impeccable reputation and an unrelenting passion for his work and his clients, is extremely knowledgeable in many areas of the law, keeps a professional and courteous attitude towards his clients and peers, yet also stands out for his compassion, wit and great sense of humor. I would trust him with my life.

  9. Employment discrimination win

    Posted by Mari, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vito De La Cruz.
    • I hired Vito more than 3 years ago.
    • Vito handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Delacruz represented me in an employment discrimination lawsuit, We won! The university decided to settle because Mr Delacruz did such an excellent job. He was always there to answer my questions. Very professional. He really cares and will fight for you.