Thomas Paul Keehan’s Reviews

Thomas Paul Keehan

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. After 6 months, I'm still grateful to Mr. Keehan

    Posted by RonaldWright, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Keehan.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Thank you so much Mr. Keehan! I had been found guilty DUI charges about 5 years ago so I was facing a second charge of a DUI. I was so nervous and scared. As you might know, a second conviction has a mandatory sentence. 30 days in jail, lose licence for a year, and $5,000 to $6,000 fine. Mr Keehan saved me from all that. I have very bad anxiety and depression. I've been on all kinds of prescrptions bot the only thing that has ever helped is oxycontin. I had taken 1 pill the day of my arrest. I failed my sobriety test due to mental and physical limitations. Mr. Keehan had done his homework for our day in court. I was very impressed! I'm not going to lie, I wept when I heard the "not guilty" verdict read. I have not had a lot of experience with attorneys but Mr. Keehan set very high expectations for me. I will not hesitate in the future to call Mr. Keehan with any legal issues I might have. He was perfect!

  2. Tom is the Man you wont regret hiring him

    Posted by Alex, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Keehan.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Okay it is a little disconcerting when you meet tom and it looks like he just started to shave and is wearing birkenstocks or crocks. But hey its olympia and he has been practicing a long time. And he devotes himself to your case. He visited me in custody the day after I was taken in and was very good about keeping me updated and was very diligent about getting things lined up for trial. I was facing at least two felony charges with the chance for some more charges getting tacked on. In the end he got all charges dropped with prejudice. Which is the best possible outcome that can happen. With prejudice means they can't bring back or add any charges at a later date. My case was very unique and tom did all the research to stay up to date on the laws. Not only that but he did it at a fraction of the cost other lawyers quoted me. You cannot go wrong with Tom Keehan!

  3. Successful Unemployment claim appeal

    Posted by Edward, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Keehan.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tom was very knowledgable and efficient in handling my appeal after unemployment benefits were denied because the employer claimed I did not have good cause for leaving my job. Tom made my wife and I feel comfortable with the whole process and helped us understand the legal complications. I'm certain that I would not have won the case if I had represented myself. I will not hesitate to call him if I should need legal counsel on any matter in the future.

  4. Great outcome for possession charge

    Posted by Brooke, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Keehan.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Keehan in September 2011 when I was pulled over for speeding and received a misdemeanor possession of marijuana charge. This was my first offense and I was very worried about this going on my record and losing my job. Thomas reassured me that together we could prevent that from happening. He explained to me his plan A, B, and C and kept me informed as to any new developments. In the end I paid a fine, was ordered to drug information school and was asked to be on my best behavior under a stipulated order of continuance for 6 months (meaning if I managed to stay out of trouble for 6 months the charges would be dropped.)

  5. Great firm!

    Posted by Sean, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Keehan.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Prompt, thorough, Thomas Keehan did a fantastic job representing my case for speeding in Grays Harbor county. I would not hesitate to use his firm in the future. He was extremely knowledgeable on the laws and regulations and was successful at overturning my case.

  6. Highest recommendation

    Posted by Greg, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Keehan.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I consider myself extremely fortunate to have found Thomas Keehan. Mr. Keehan represented me in a speeding ticket case vigorously and with the utmost of courtesy and thoroughness. In fact, after seeing how much time and effort he put into defending me, I’m almost embarrassed to state that I re-read my flat-fee contract with his office out of the fear that I might be charged substantially more than I had intended. My worries were unfounded—there were no hidden charges. He represented me with the drive I would have expected only for a far greater fee. I also had the luxury of not having to drive back to the area to appear in court. He did considerable leg-work that included:

    • speaking with others having some experience with obscure precedents and tracking down previous decisions,
    • poring through state and local law,
    • researching the credibility of the documentation (uncovering inconsistencies, inaccuracies, misstatements, and legally significant omissions) accompanying the ticket,
    • investigating the physics behind speed determination (with my help--I'm a scientist), and
    • appearing in court on three separated instances.

    A little about the circumstances: I am a careful driver with no infractions to my name who made the “mistake” of passing by a small town where I had never been on my way to a weekend destination. It was a dry overcast day. I was on open highway headed away from town (never having entered it) after exiting the off-ramp from another highway. Upon seeing the flashing lights in my rear-view mirror, I immediately pulled over, thinking the police must be in pursuit of someone else. Instead, I was cited for going 35 mph ironically, directly beneath a 40 mph speed limit sign. Apparently, for about ¼ mi, the speed limit had been 25 mph. The officer said the citation was for “safety,” and noted numerous repeat offenders (which I could not have been). As one originally from a small town, I knew this was either about revenue or quotas and that one from out of town was viewed as an easy mark. I chose to contest the infraction out of principle. A warning or admonition would have been more than sufficient.

    The end result was that the infraction was dismissed with prejudice (meaning that it is gone and can never be re-filed). Given the amazing effort, time, and professionalism exhibited by Mr. Keehan, I would still not hesitate to recommend him--even if the outcome had not been favorable to me. He more than earned the fee, my trust, and my respect.

  7. STATE OF WASHINGTON v. DAWN M. BROWN

    Posted by Dawn, a Appeals client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Keehan.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Appeals matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thomas Keehan was court appointed to my case from Pacific County Superior Court on an Appeal I had filed from the South District Court of Pacific County. On April 15, 09, Jude Goelz(SDC) imposed 652 days for a probation violation for two DUI's, a year per DUI. Thomas Keehan filed my appeal on the basis that:
    1. My due process rights were violated when the court conducted a probation revocation hearing w/out complying with CrRLJ 7.6.
    2. The court imposed an unlawful sentence contrary to 3.66.069 when it imposed a sentence greater than the original sentence by ordering sentences to be served consecutively when the sentences were previously ordered run concurrently.
    On August 7, 09, Judge Sullivan reversed Judge Goelz's decision therefore releasing me from custody. Mr. Keehan WON my appeal. A week later, the State filed a Motion for Reconsideration based on that my Judgement and Sentence contained a "Scriveners error" and by law, Judge Goelz(SDC) had the right to correct it based on CrR 7.8 . (Potentially leading to more jail time.) Thomas Keehan proved that no such thing had occured and thanks to Mr. Keehan, Judge Sullivan denied the State's Motion Oct 09.
    Quiet honestly, there was a travesty of Justice regarding my case since my '06 Judgement and Sentence. There were no checks and balances. There was only Thomas Keehan. Mr. Keehan is sharp, clever, professional, prompt, passionate, and truly an exceptional Lawyer. He is also, very aware of the Law, is very thorough/informative in explaining it to you, and is very impressive in court. I can't say enough good things about this man and his office staff.
    So as I sit here on Thanksgiving surrounded by family, watching the Dallas game, I realize exactly how thankful I am for Thomas Keehan. Without him, I would not be where I am today ...
    I am no longer on probation with South District Court and my case has been closed. I would definitely recommend Thomas Keehan, he will give you peace of mind.

    JAIL: 117 days / Imposed 652 days
    TAXPAYERS: $60 day
    COMMISSARY: $500
    PHONE CARDS: $300
    The Daily News: $30 mth
    BOOKS: $350
    ATTORNEY: PRICELESS

    Thankyou,
    Dawn Brown


    .

  8. Speeding Ticket!!!

    Posted by Bunna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Keehan.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hello,

    Let me see... I was calling around looking for a knowledgeable and fair attorney and i found Mr. Keehan. When I spoke with him over the phone he seemed like a very knowledgeable about traffic citations and genuine about his work. As the weeks progressed the kept me informed which i thought was very professional. Then when the hearing came he got the ticket dismissed. So what more can i say he's good and fair! If i would have lost the hearing I still would recommed him.

  9. speeding ticket case

    Posted by Hien, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Keehan.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    i received a speeding ticket that was radar by an aircraft but ticketed by an officer for speeding 10+ miles over. I did not want this to go on my record so i was in search for a speeding ticket lawyer in that area. Tom Keehan is the MAN! his asistant tooked down my information and Tom contacted me back promptly requesting for more information and kept me update throughout the whole process. I received formal paperwork and such through mail that worked in a timely manner. I decided not to show up for court and totally forgot about the case. On the same day as court, Tom himself called me soon after and gave me the good word on the winning.

  10. Extremely detailed attorney worth recommending!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Keehan.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tom Keehan is extremely detail oriented, communicative, and honest. I hired him to help me with a very expensive speeding ticket in a school zone. Tom ended up doing a lot of research for my case, and in doing so he found out the whole city was incorrectly zoned for schools. The judge was amazed at all the information he had in court-needless to say the judge was extremely impressed as I was considering that my fine got reduced by over 70%!!! The whole time I was working with Tom he would send me very detailed messages re: status of what he was doing on my case, he went above and beyond.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

360-357-7734