Debra S. Morse’s Reviews

Debra S. Morse

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best.. Hands down!

    Posted by Keven,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Morse.

    I'm a 25 year old male with a 3 year old son. I took his mother to court to go for primary custody. Debra ended up getting me Full Custody. She was very organized and knew most of the judges which is always a great plus. I would recommend any parent going for any type of custody battle to go with Debra! She really saved my sons life. She is an attorney who really cares!

  2. Knowledge is power

    Posted by Matthew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Morse.

    I am a dad with full custody of my children after a divorce and relocation. That alone should tell you what class of lawyer Debra is. In my case, I paid her for advice, information, help with collecting child support, and help reviewing my divorce and relocation paperwork. I value that information and the comfort it gave me over its cost.

    Her experience and advice paid off for me. Debra was a sounding block throughout my divorce by helping me understand my rights. The legal process can be confusing and it is helpful to have someone like Debra point out how exactly things should be done.

    Debra is always quick to answer any question I have with supporting documentation. That is so helpful! Sometimes you just can't find the answers to your questions on your own. She encouraged me to ignore the drama of the case and focus on what was real and in front of me. In so doing, she saved me time and head ache.

    Thank you, Deb!

  3. Thank goodness we found Ms. Morse to help us with our case

    Posted by Elsa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Morse.
    • I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It is with genuine appreciation that I would like to make the following statement for the services rendered by Debra Morse, Attorney at Law. In response to a problem that left me frustratingly helpless, Ms. Morse exercised a keen intellect in assessing the facts, clear analysis of details and firm pursuit of required procedures. That a satisfactory conclusion was achieved is soley due to Ms. Morse's exceptional professional excellence that reflects her intellegence with profound human understanding. This quality, so rare in humans, is indeed a hallmark of Ms. Morse and the nature of her practice.

  4. The most outstanding and Honest lawyer I have ever met.... Not afraid of a TOUGH!!! and extensive battle

    Posted by Jeremy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Morse.
    • I hired Debra 6-12 months ago.
    • Debra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Debra Morse is an amazing lawyer. She has done the impossible in my divorce case. Everything I have today I owe directly to Debra and her office.
    I am a single father of two children of which I have full custody. I was able to keep my house, my car and most of my valuable and sentimental belongings.
    Although our state wants us to believe that divorce is treated as fair and equitable for both sexes, there is no denying that it is very hard for a man to break through the stigma and prejudice society places on us as good parents. This is where Debra has been the most beneficial.
    When I talk to people who have been through divorce they always ask me, “how did you make it through the divorce and keep your house, belongings and get full custody of your children?” Every time my answer is the same, “I have a really good lawyer and together we worked very hard to secure a promising future for these kids.”
    My case was extremely difficult and time consuming and my ex did everything possible to make it even more difficult and time consuming. Throughout my long grueling process Debra was always there at every twist and turn to keep me focused and fighting back, the legal way, the honorable way.
    Debra is a no nonsense salt of the earth type of person. She calls it exactly like she sees it, which really helps to keep perspective in an atmosphere that thrives on emotions and drama. She has been doing this a long time and she has a great understanding of not only the law but also the trend of our court system, and how it is changing and evolving.
    I want to extend my deepest heartfelt thanks to Debra and her office for everything she has done for my family. I also want everyone out there know if you are looking for an honest hardworking lawyer, who will do everything legally possible to help you, then Debra Morse is who you need to talk to.

  5. Best in Tacoma

    Posted by Susan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Morse.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I strongly recommend Debra Morse as an attorney. After forty-three years of marriage, with no personal financial plans, I found myself in need of professional advice. I feel blessed to have found Debra's website. Debra leveled the playing field with her legal knowledge, multiple resources and tenacity. Because of a real estate issue, my "standard divorce case" became an arduous eight-year process. Debra's straight-forward approach, tempered with humor, can guide you through the most difficult situations. Her client's long-term best interest is always her goal. Debra's hard work and dedication transformed my hopelessness and panic into personal strength and security.

  6. Experience and enthusiasm that won't let you down!!!

    Posted by Brittany, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Morse.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.

    I would highly recommend hiring Debra Morse as legal representation. After being served with documents by my ex husband from Washington state, while I was living in South Carolina, I had no choice but to do some digging online to find an attorney who would help me. After only contacting one other attorney's office, I found Ms. Morse online and immediately called her. To my luck, she answered the phone and got right to work helping me. Within our 30 minute free consultation, she learned everything about my case, looked it up online, and basically gave me the spill about what her take on all of it was. After several months of court preparations, I finally ended up with the judgement that I wanted and I couldn't have gotten it without Debra. She was motivated and really showed that she cared about the best interest of my daughter. She is very good at her job and very knowledgable. She got back to me via e-mail or phone call every time I needed her. If an attorney can work with you so well from 3000 miles away, imagine what she can do for you in person!! If you're looking for a great family law attorney, look no further than Debra Morse. Even though attorney fees aren't cheap, you get every dime's worth from Debra and her office. Thank you again, Ms. Morse for all of your hard work and dedication. Let's hope I don't ever need an attorney again, but if I do, I know who I'm calling on.

  7. If you are looking for an attorney that will look out for your best interest look no further!!!!

    Posted by Debra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Morse.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Debra to handle my divorce. From the very first meeting I was impressed with her logic and knowledge of the law. She has given me excellent advice from the beginning and has always communicated well with me. I found her to be very strategic in timing of events that happened during the course of my divorce. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking an attorney. If you are looking for someone who will look out for your best interest call Debra Morse.

  8. Custody Modification - don't try to do it on your own!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Morse.
    • I hired Debra 1-3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.

    We hired Debra after attempting to do a Custody Modification without representation. NOT a good idea to go it alone! Debra took things into hand with a no-nonsense, go get 'em attitude. She did a thorough job for us, and we ended up with full custody and a new Parenting Plan that is excellent! She always had the kids best interest in mind.
    Thank you Debra!

  9. Don't hire!!!!

    Posted by lisa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Debra Morse.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As most lawyers do, she requires you to pay in advance for her services. She calls it ,"the pot". If there is no money in the pot then she won't work. You don't get into debt this way and she's making sure she gets paid. Win win situation. If the pot gets low, she lets you know before it gets empty. To go to trial, she requires a much bigger retainer. I no longer could afford her services so I let her go with a couple hundred still in the pot. I was surprised to have gotten a bill , then court papers stating I owed her money. She is currently asking $1, 800 from me. What?!?! She never retured my emails on the matter. You can rack up debt if you let her go , you can't rack up debt if you weren't in debt but in the positive when you let her go, you can't rack debt if she refuses to work on an empty pot and you can't rack debt if you let her go.

  10. Debra Morse is a divorce attorney I strongly recommend

    Posted by Glenna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Debra Morse.
    • I hired Debra more than 3 years ago.
    • Debra handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have never been through a divorce before and it is an experience I would not wish to repeat. I have three sons, two being teenagers and one being an adult. I am the main wage earner. The case was unique in many ways. As the respondent in the case I faced the possibility of loosing a great deal due to unreasonable demands of my ex-spouse. I was quite fortunate to have Debra Morse as my attorney. She came highly recommended and I certainly would recommend her. There were a lot of aspects to a divorce, which I never knew. My divorce was very unique in many ways due to various reasons. It is time and work intensive to get all the required information in the divorce process. There were several court hearings. Mediation was scheduled and Ms. Morse advised me that it was not in my best interest to participate in given the petitioner’s demands. I was so glad that we did not go to mediation. Doing a settlement in court worked out so much better, in fact much better than expected. There are a lot of requirements in a divorce and it is even more complicated when there are children involved. Ms. Morse always kept me on track and kept me informed throughout the divorce. She was always very professional and I always felt that I had an attorney that looked out for my best interest. Her staff was very good and was keeping me on task. My divorce took from May of 2010 to the final divorce decree in mid October of 2012. It was a complicated and long process and I can’t emphasize enough how important it is to have a great attorney. I am so glad that I had Debra Morse for my attorney.