Nicole M. Bolan’s Reviews

Nicole M. Bolan

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by Alex and Beatrice, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 1-6 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicole was the most awesome attorney ever, she keep me informed on a daily basis and answered every question I had within a very timely manner-her prices were very reasonable and in the end we got custody of my husbands daughter.....Thank you Nicole!!!!

  2. Family Law including Divorce, Wills and Estate Planning.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first met Nicole in the fall of 2012 as a referral for a consulatation and to also meet for future representation. The following spring I retained her and knew after 2 meetings that we would not only work well together but had the same personalities and sense of humor. Nicole proved in a relatively short time that she was a reliable and trustworthy attorney and diligent. Always answering emails promptly and to the point, explaining issues in layman's terms when there was confusion. I could use my sense of humor or vice versa to lighten to mood which helped with the stressful situations. I felt this was important.
    After 14 months of working with Nicole and how she guided me through all facets of my situation, I would not hesitate in recommending her to anyone who needed a Family Law attorney. She is a great attorney and individual.

  3. Great help during worst time in my life!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The last few days of October 2013 began the worst stretch of experiences in my life. I was barred from my home due to a protection order and was served with divorce papers 30 days later. I had no contact with anyone in my house nor had I access to most of my personal possessions. The decision to seek legal counsel and representation through Nicole was the best decision I made as I knew nothing about the legal processes I faced and had only the mental faculties left to make it to work every day to keep my job. From the initial call to BKB through the divorce proceedings, Nicole answered every question I had and guided me through decisions I hadn't even anticipated encountering. Her representation in court was nothing less than precise; I never had the impression that the opposing side in the proceedings was any closer than several steps behind her. I wish to thank Nicole and Heather, her assistant, for their efforts in getting me through the worst period in my life.

  4. GREAT LAWYER; GREAT PERSON!

    Posted by Jon, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Seattle University, School of Law, Seattle, Washington, 2004 J.D., Honors: Magna Cum Laude....and I know why. Nicole handled a separation process for me. She was simultaneously becoming a mother and/or being a mother to her newborn son. Nicole can "chew gum and litigate, at the same time"! She was a friendly face in the sea of separation adversity. My case ended in mediation, and during the process the mediator stopped long enough, on about four occasions, to compliment Nicole on her innovative, can-do and efficient suggestions. She is knowledgeable and quick witted. Mediation was successful! Her number will stay in my list of contacts!!!

  5. Best divorce lawyer

    Posted by Birgitt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Handled my divorce in the best way possible. Even managed to get my Parentingplan requests approved by the courts. Thanks to her my child is with me every Christmas.

  6. Excellent guidance through a difficult time

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Nicole, her assistant Heather and Kathy at the front desk were professional, kind and thoughtful. Nicole kept me advised and informed through my divorce. I would recommend her highly to anyone who wants a caring and collaborative professional who is rock solid.

  7. Excellent , very high integrity, professionalism

    Posted by Greg, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Nicole did an outstanding job from the beginning to the very end of the case. She keep me well informed from the very first visit right up to the time a settlement was reached. I was very impressed by her court room techniques and abilities and professionalism.

    All the way through the trial proceedings she entertained my comments and questions.

    I would definitely recommend her and would employ her services again should the need arise.

  8. Aggressive and Responsive

    Posted by Rhana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Nicole to assist me in enforcing a divorce decree. She was very aggressive, responsive and always had time to answer all of my questions. I wish I had her as my attorney when I first began my divorce. She always kept me informed of my rights and the realities of the law. Thanks so much!

  9. Lawsuit with neighbor managed to a good outcome

    Posted by Greg & Sarah, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicole helped us settle a property dispute around an alleged promise to grant an easement on our property to one of our neighbors. It was a frivolous lawsuit and Nicole did a tremendous job in analyzing all of the angles of the case citing the laws to back her arguments. Her attention to detail in putting together arguments against our neighbors (plaintiffs) was fantastic. She was able to explain our next steps very clearly and the tradeoffs throughout the process. Ultimately, we ended up settling the case through arbitration which was a good outcome overall for us since our neighbor ended up paying us a fair value for the easement on our property. My wife and I felt that Nicole did an outstanding job on this case and we would highly recommend her to any of our friends.

  10. Great Lawyer that keeps you well informed and actually cares

    Posted by Josh, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment I met with Nicole she made me feel comfortable and that she would handle everything. Even though I was going through a long drawn out custody battle, she helped me every step of the way. I would strongly recommend Nicole as she is great person as well as a lawyer.

253-272-2997