Nicole M. Bolan’s Reviews

Nicole M. Bolan

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best divorce lawyer

    Posted by Birgitt, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Handled my divorce in the best way possible. Even managed to get my Parentingplan requests approved by the courts. Thanks to her my child is with me every Christmas.

  2. Excellent guidance through a difficult time

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 6-12 months ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Nicole, her assistant Heather and Kathy at the front desk were professional, kind and thoughtful. Nicole kept me advised and informed through my divorce. I would recommend her highly to anyone who wants a caring and collaborative professional who is rock solid.

  3. Excellent , very high integrity, professionalism

    Posted by Greg, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Nicole did an outstanding job from the beginning to the very end of the case. She keep me well informed from the very first visit right up to the time a settlement was reached. I was very impressed by her court room techniques and abilities and professionalism.

    All the way through the trial proceedings she entertained my comments and questions.

    I would definitely recommend her and would employ her services again should the need arise.

  4. Aggressive and Responsive

    Posted by Rhana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Nicole to assist me in enforcing a divorce decree. She was very aggressive, responsive and always had time to answer all of my questions. I wish I had her as my attorney when I first began my divorce. She always kept me informed of my rights and the realities of the law. Thanks so much!

  5. Lawsuit with neighbor managed to a good outcome

    Posted by Greg & Sarah, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicole helped us settle a property dispute around an alleged promise to grant an easement on our property to one of our neighbors. It was a frivolous lawsuit and Nicole did a tremendous job in analyzing all of the angles of the case citing the laws to back her arguments. Her attention to detail in putting together arguments against our neighbors (plaintiffs) was fantastic. She was able to explain our next steps very clearly and the tradeoffs throughout the process. Ultimately, we ended up settling the case through arbitration which was a good outcome overall for us since our neighbor ended up paying us a fair value for the easement on our property. My wife and I felt that Nicole did an outstanding job on this case and we would highly recommend her to any of our friends.

  6. Great Lawyer that keeps you well informed and actually cares

    Posted by Josh, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the moment I met with Nicole she made me feel comfortable and that she would handle everything. Even though I was going through a long drawn out custody battle, she helped me every step of the way. I would strongly recommend Nicole as she is great person as well as a lawyer.

  7. The BEST LAWYER EVER

    Posted by Eric, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicole is currently my attorney in my family law case. I have had a series of lawyers, none of which could even come close to comparing with Nicole. She has kept me informed every step of the way, and is always quick to answer my questions with a well informed answer. If I had not hired Ms. Bolan when I did, I would probably not be able to see my children right now.

  8. Expert Assistance

    Posted by Pamela, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Nicole Bolan is a superb lawyer with a professional grasp of the client's situation. Her communication skills enhance not only the client-lawyer relationship, but expediates the process of negotiation. Ms Boan exhibits a willingness to expediate the process, without hampering the client's interests. She not only communicated effectively with opposing personnel, she did so without delay. I would recommend her talents to anyone I know who wants to work with an efficient, intelligent and hard-working lawyer who also is an expert in her field.

  9. Nicole Bolan - great lawyer

    Posted by Judy, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nicole has been my lawyer on several different occasions. Each time I found her to be very professional, attentive to detail, thorough. She kept me posted as to what was happening and where we were in the procedure. I had complete confidence in her abilities and was completely satisfied with the results. She helped with my estate planning and probates on two occations.

  10. Nicole is an excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Debi, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Bolan.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Nicole was very responsive to my needs, and kept me well informed. I let her know I was conscious of fees, and she kept this in mind, but did not sacrifice the information flow. If it needed to be said, she said it.