Mychael R Raya’s Reviews

Mychael R Raya

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. mychael raya, DUI review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mychael Raya.
    • I hired Mychael 1-3 years ago.
    • Mychael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After being charged with a DUI Mychael provided me the information I needed to be proactive in the case. With only a few months until I was moving back home from WA he was able to get my charge down to a lower offense. Which gave me an easier opportunity to get my license. back and work on getting home. I would definitely refer him, he was professional, informative, and was quick to update me on the case.

  2. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Stephen, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mychael Raya.
    • Mychael handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mychael Raya did an exceptional job for us when I hired him to represent my brother-in-law. It was a unique situation that the police & prosecutors were handling 'by the book', and rightfully so, but Mychael did an outstanding job conveying the nuances of our case to the prosecutor BEFORE it went to trial. He also was open-minded enough to let me have input on the matter.

    So, if I were asked what made the entire endeavor successful, I would say its about relationships.

    Mychael did a great job relating to my brother-in-law's dilemma, relating to me in what I was trying to accomplish, and, most importantly, relating to the prosecutor and judge in a way that was successful and brought forth the desired outcome.

    I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again if needed, or recommend him to a friend.

  3. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Jon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mychael Raya.
    • I hired Mychael more than 3 years ago.
    • Mychael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mychael was excellent through the entire process. I was always kept up to date on what was going on and was completley satisifed in choosing Mychael.

  4. Mychael Raya is a very talented attorney and a must use!

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mychael Raya.
    • I hired Mychael 1-3 years ago.

    I have used several attorneys for various business and personal matters. I was referred to Mr. Raya and am very thankful I was. Mychael's communication was both clear and informative, his knowledge is immediately recognized upon talking about your case. He was very responive to my calls and went out of his way to keep me up to date as things progressed with my case. I was very comfortable with his advice which ultimately led to winning my case. He is a clear choice for me and I will definatly use him in the future for all my legal needs, both professionally and personally.

  5. Helped with my first ticket in 11 years.

    Posted by Chelsea, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mychael Raya.
    • I hired Mychael 1-3 years ago.
    • Mychael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After 11 years of great driving and no traffic violations or record of any kind, I received a speeding ticket with no warning even though I was following a truck going the same speed (I've been rear-ended twice and neither driver received any tickets for creating both vehicle damage and putting me through PT) . I asked Mychael Raya to review my case and to see if I may have the ticket dismissed. He reviewed my case and did get the ticket dismissed. It was nice to finally have someone in my corner.

  6. Got my speeding ticket dismissed!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mychael Raya.
    • I hired Mychael more than 3 years ago.
    • Mychael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mychael to help me with a traffic ticket. I received a speeding ticket and my court date was set for my birthday. When I spoke with Mychael he was so helpful and very informative when it came to explaining what to expect with my case. I felt very reassured and confident by the time we had finished our conversation. Sure enough he went to court and got my ticket dismissed, and I was so happy to start my birthday off with that! I have recommended Mychael to friends and family and they have also had positive results.

  7. One of the best attorneys I have worked with

    Posted by A'lan, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mychael Raya.
    • I hired Mychael 1-3 years ago.
    • Mychael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mychael was my attorney for a traffic accident ticket that I had received. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the proceedings. He guided me through all the possible outcomes, and made me feel secure in the outcome. He got the ticket dismissed. He is very confident, which I really liked because it made me trust him. I didn't feel thee need to call and make sure he knew what was going on. If he needed anything he contacted me. The communication was great too because he always covered all my questions. He is a great attorney, and he really knows his stuff. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

  8. Very Happy With My Results

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mychael Raya.
    • I hired Mychael 1-3 years ago.
    • Mychael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mychael when I was burned with a legal problem that would have plagued me the rest of my life had he not taken care of it. Mychael treated me with respect throughout the process and was great at communicating. Looking back, I appreciate that during my consult with him he under promised then over delivered on results. I would definitely recommend him to a friend or family member.

  9. Good DUI lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mychael Raya.
    • I hired Mychael 1-3 years ago.
    • Mychael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Raya, was great, did everything he said he would, kept me informed on what was happening, did things in timely manner. Was a pleasure working with him!