Lincoln J. Miller’s Reviews

Lincoln J. Miller

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An absolute professional

    Posted by Julie, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lincoln Miller.
    • I hired Lincoln 6-12 months ago.
    • Lincoln handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    If you're looking for a lawyer who knows his stuff and gets to the heart of the matter quickly using the spot-on legal guidance out there, THIS IS YOUR LAWYER! It has been a few years since I needed legal support but Lincoln was responsive, organized and had all the info he needed at his fingertips to guide me through my legal issue. His verbal and written communication skills including editing of my written words is top-notch. I wish he could handle all my legal matters!

  2. Trustworthy and Competent

    Posted by Sid, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lincoln Miller.
    • I hired Lincoln 1-3 years ago.
    • Lincoln handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I recently had some family business and estate planning to do, I engaged Lincoln Miller. The two characteristics I value most in attorneys are competence and trustworthiness. Lincoln has the relatively rare (for attorneys) combination of both. Our circumstances were unusual and a little complicated, but Lincoln grasped our needs and helped us create two revocable trusts and and LLC. His advice was solid, his billing was reasonable and his level of service was exceptional.

  3. Lincoln Miller Client Review - Great Lawyer

    Posted by Dominic, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lincoln Miller.
    • I hired Lincoln 1-3 years ago.
    • Lincoln handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Lincoln is very professional and a great lawyer. I somehow feel like I am his only client when talking with him - he never says he will have to review my file and get back to me. He can remember the details of my specific situation with great ease. He is also very responsive both via phone and email. I work with him from out of state to help out my father in WA and the distance is not an issue in our communications and he has been very flexible in meeting me when I am in WA.

    Most importantly, his services are superb and he delivers on everything we have set to do. I'm very confident in Lincoln's abilities. If you are looking for a great lawyer who is also a stand up guy, I'd recommend Lincoln every time.

  4. Lincoln Miller Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Joan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lincoln Miller.
    • I hired Lincoln more than 3 years ago.
    • Lincoln handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lincoln Miller handled our estate planning in 2003. In 2010, I found out he had done an excellent, forward-looking job when my husband died. Lincoln provided outstanding advice when I sold my home making the sale much easier. He always reponsded rapidly to my qestions. I moved to another state where my new attorney said "You have been expertly represented!"

  5. Lincoln does a fantastic job

    Posted by Jim, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lincoln Miller.
    • I hired Lincoln 1-3 years ago.
    • Lincoln handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I've worked with Lincoln Miller for many years and always find him to be very knowledgable and understanding of what my needs are. Many years ago another attorney told me that his goal is that I should feel that I am his only client: Lincoln is the only attorney I've used since that makes me feel that way. He is my go to phone call whenever a question arises and I cannot recall ever being disappointed.

  6. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Michael, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lincoln Miller.
    • I hired Lincoln more than 3 years ago.
    • Lincoln handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have known Lincoln Miller for the past three year while he has represented myself in a Real Estate litigation case in the State of Washington from 2006-2009 as my attorney the diligence and dedication demonstrated by Mr. Miller has consistently impressed me. Lincoln’s attitude towards his work and his performance on my case had shown me his ability to get the work done through personal service while constantly having to deal with several other caseloads and court appearances at the same time his interpersonal and communication skills have allowed him to develop a productive working relationship with myself for the past three years. Mr. Miller has the analytical skills to diagnose problems and devised viable solutions which were demonstrated regarding my case. Mr. Miller ability to remain unflustered during frenzied periods such as representing other clients going to court on other matters while continuing working on my case proves his ability to work well under pressure and he has a genuine caring for his clients and the listening skills necessary to get and extract information to assist with the case he was representing me on. June15-2009 nearly three years later the Superior Court of Washington after Mr. Miller presented an outstanding defense during trial ruled in favor of me which include damages awarded to myself in the amount that excesses $30,000.00 dollars. Mrs. Trinity Walker Lincoln’s legal assistant is an outstanding asset to his legal team she has the communication skills that far exceed a legal assistant she has always made me feel like a person who needed a helping hand from a friend. Mrs. Walker has answered question for me time and time again to the best of her ability when Mr. Miller wasn’t available because of other clients and caseloads, court appearances he had at the time. I live in the San Diego Ca. area while this case has been going on. The excellent job by the Miller Law Firm from a state where I didn’t reside has been outstanding. I highly recommend this company to represent you or your organization. Sincerely, Michael Wilkes.

  7. Review for Lincoln Miller

    Posted by Rod, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lincoln Miller.
    • I hired Lincoln more than 3 years ago.
    • Lincoln handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lincoln was very professional and responsive to our requests. His services were more than reasonable and he did everything he said he would do. Very nice to work with.

  8. Lincoln Miller Client Review

    Posted by Sally, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lincoln Miller.
    • I hired Lincoln more than 3 years ago.
    • Lincoln handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Miller helped us get out of a tenant litigation situation that was going no where with another firm. I highly recommend him and his very able assistant regarding tenancy issues. I recommended him to our HOA, and he will now be doing lien and other real estate work for us. I highly recommend him.

  9. Outstanding professional

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lincoln Miller.
    • I hired Lincoln more than 3 years ago.
    • Lincoln handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lincoln was very responsive and coordinated information very well with me using both phone and e-mail. He was objective and very informative. He possessed (and shared) the knowledge and personal skills to help me weigh information and options to make the best choices for me and my family. I was very impressed with his ability to be very professional and personable in working with me. I am so thankful I found him through AVVO---he's the quality I would expect only through a personal referral!