Jeffrey Alan Robinson’s Reviews

Jeffrey Alan Robinson

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Simply The Best!

    Posted by Rob, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Robinson.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.

    I had no idea what I was in for when I hired Jeff to represent me in my divorce/custody case. My ex and I agreed that we were going to divorce amicably and have the best interest of our son in mind. That is not what happened at all. She and her attorney tried everything they could think of to try and make me look like a bad parent which I am not. Jeff was an absolute savior for me. He always kept his cool in the court room and was only a pit bull when he needed to be. In the end I have shared custody of my son which is what I wanted all along and is also in his best interest. Jeff is very knowledgeable at what he does. He is very well liked and respected in the law community. His staff is just as amazing as he is. They always kept me informed of what was going on and are very good at explaining things. If you need an excellent divorce attorney Jeff and his staff is who I would recommend. If I ever need family law advice or representation again you better believe Jeff will be the one in my corner.

  2. One of a Kind

    Posted by Rene', a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Robinson.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I cannot thank Jeff and the rest of his office enough for representation in my legal action. They all were helpful, kind, responsive, and kept me up to date throughout the 3 years of representation. Additionally, Jeff is smart and well thought of in the community, and his trustworthiness and honesty are all qualities that are hard to find. I wholeheartedly recommend Jeff for representation and I would not hesitate to contact him again for legal advice.

  3. Impressive Lawyer

    Posted by Ken, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Robinson.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.

    When we selected Jeffery Robinson to represent our case there were many factors taken into consideration. He has a proven track record, recommendations from well respected piers, effective and responsible billing practices. Jeff is a no nonsense trial lawyer that continues to master in his profession like know other. His determination for excellence is apparent in his ability to produce positive results for his clients.

  4. Best Attonery in Pierce County/Child Custody

    Posted by Kelley, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Robinson.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.

    Jeff Robinson is the best at what he does. I came to him desperate to see my children that had been kept from me for over a year and a half. I had a lawyer that had messed my entire case up and made many mistakes. I hired him and within 3 days I saw my children and now I have my children back. He has done something I don't think any other lawyer could have done and that was pick my case apart little by little along with always believing in me and wanting what was right for my children. He sorted out a mess of lies and deceit when I had GAL and a counselor working against me. He was clearly always 5 steps ahead of me and his work ethic is something to be seen. He is a trial lawyer and we were prepared to go to trial. I would not have gotten my children back without Jeff! You cannot put a price on that. I also have to mention his incredible staff who always kept me informed and are so professional along with nice and caring. Robinson Law Firm is who I would hire, he fights for the truth and what is right.

  5. Forever Grateful

    Posted by Wendy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Robinson.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I was up against the fight of my life. I was terrified of my ex husband and what he was capable of doing emotionally, physically and legally. I knew I had to have the best facing what I was facing. I met with Jeff Robinson and believed in him from the start. In over 2 years, I have never once doubted my belief and confidence in him. There is no one I'd rather have in my corner. He is a remarkable attorney. His memory and professionalism amaze me. He is also respectful to the Judge and the Judge respectful to him. Probably the best thing about Jeff is that I really feel he believes in me and my family and believes in his job. This gave me confidence to stand tall in court and will continue to help me my whole life. You cant mask compassion and empathy and he radiates both. He has protected my children and I and I am forever grateful to him. He is a good person and has become a friend through this process. He is fascinating to watch in action. He never gives up. I could go on and on. Put simply, he is a damn good attorney. I'd pick him in a minute if I had to do it allover again.

  6. Poor Choice

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeffrey Robinson.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Met with Jeff was charged a high rate to speak with him about my case. Felt like I was seeing a used car sells person who was only concerned with how much money would be involved. Did not feel good about high sells tactics used to settle my issue, trying to use points in the case to sell me on the service.

  7. A definate recommendation

    Posted by Amy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Robinson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeff has helped us tremendously. We hired Jeff in October of 2011 and have been extremely happy with his services. We hired him to help us through the custody battle of my husbands daughter. He has always been on top of things and very informative. Sometimes we have to ask twice for clarification since we don't speak legalese. He and his staff have been amazing through all of this and he is a pit bull in the court room. He is compassionate and will always be straight with you. We've been impressed. He is the third Lawyer that we have had since the beginning (10 years ago) and he is definitely the one we should have hired first.

  8. From a recently divorced man's perspective...

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Robinson.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just finished a complex divorce. Originally I was with another firm, but was concerned with the overall direction of my case. I made the difficult decision to switch firms midway through my case. In my opinion this was the best decision I made. Immediately there was a positive change. Jeff and his professional staff quickly came up to speed and changed the direction of my divorce proceeding. I just recently completed my divorce and I am pleased with the final outcome. During the process Jeff and his staff were available, friendly and informative. I would recommend Jeff Robinson.

  9. The best there is

    Posted by Michael, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Robinson.
    • I hired Jeffrey more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeff is a true professional! Both organized and very thorough in his approach. He is the best there is when it comes to family law and child custody. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs legal help. He helped me get joint custody of my child and now I pay 10% of what I used to pay in child support.

  10. The Best There Is!

    Posted by Mary Anne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffrey Robinson.
    • I hired Jeffrey 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffrey handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeffrey is a competent,professional and compassionate attorney. His goal for his client is to get the best results using integrity to interpret the law for the best possible outcome. He went far beyond what is expected of an attorney to settle my divorce and support me in matters most attorneys would not have considered their job. My relationship with Jeffery is the best professional relationship I have experienced. I respect him highly.