Philip G Sayles’s Reviews

Philip G Sayles

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He literally saved my life

    Posted by Sue, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Sayles.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am what you would consider a newbie, I was accused of a very serious crime,and Phil,explained everything to me on how the system worked, he knew I was scared but he was there by side for everything, he even called to see how I was doing, Phil went above and beyond to prove my innocence, and in the end my case was dismissed,,, Phil thank you for taking such good care of me, and fighting for me... you are my hero.......... I and my family thank you..God Bless

  2. TRULY ONE OF THE BEST!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Sayles.
    • I hired Philip 6-12 months ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After contacting several attorneys we found Phil! I believe God sent him to our family when we were in need. He isn't like other attorneys...he is truly unique, caring and amazing at what he does. He cares about his clients more than his pay check. I hate when people sugar coat things so I was very happy that Phil cut straight to the chase. Phil, will tell you exactly how it is and he does exactly what he says he is going to do. He said he would send us updates I thought...mmmm maybe once a week but no he sent us updates almost everyday. He kept us updated and in the loop about everything going on in my dad's case. He went above and beyond! He is an extremely hard worker, he puts in long hours and gets the job done. He also treats each client (including their family) like family! He truly cares about people, believes people make mistakes and this is why he is such a great attorney. If you want an attorney who is:
    HONEST
    DEDICATED
    KNOWLEDGEABLE
    THOROUGH
    HARD WORKING
    RESPONSIBLE
    TRUST WORTH
    CARING
    WILLING TO FIGHT FOR YOU
    SUCCESSFUL
    AGGRESSIVE
    PROFESSIONAL
    DOES MORE THAN YOU PAY HIM FOR
    HAS A BIG HEART
    then Phil is a no-brainer...hire him!

    Read the rest of his reviews...they are all the same!! He comes HIGHLY recommended! I'm very happy to call Phil a friend for life! He has touched our hearts and lives...THANK YOU PHIL!

  3. Thru unimaginable grief, a second chance at a life is given

    Posted by Just a mom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Sayles.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I wish there were words that could be written to describe the gratitude and love my family has for the attorney, the man, the hero in our lives that is Phillip Sayles.

  4. Grizzly on the outside Teddy on the inside.

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Sayles.
    • I hired Philip more than 3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Really likeable guy. Phil can be gruf and brutally honest, but this is to serve in your best interest. He really cares about your case, your success, he cares about you. He is extremely fair with fees and billing. I got way more service than I paid for. He treats you like family rather than a way to make money. This guy has major balls and is not afraid to stand for you and passionately make arguements on your behalf. He also knows when to play it soft and easy to get things rolling. I highly recommend him and the office he works in. Years later if he randomly runs into he will ask how you are doing and has a genuine interest in your success. Its not about money its about excellence in service.

  5. Out Standing Lawyer

    Posted by Steven, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Sayles.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I'm not from Washington but i had some issues arise that landed me in need of a lawyer with a quickness in Everett. I actually had a friend contact Phil on my behalf. He was most helpful in handling all our questions and assisting in all my legal issue. He was able to use the information provided and get my case dismissed before the first court date. He was and is truly a professional kept me informed and still maintains contact to see how things are going two months after the fact. I would highly recommend him to any one in need of a good down to earth lawyer.

  6. More than an attorney...

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Sayles.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I know lots of times you read reviews and you wonder did the attorney write this his self (smile). Well Phil to me is GOD sent ...I had hired another attorney do to circumstances with not a lot of funds to put down right away. This attorney robbed us blind took the money and never showed up prior to court or any of his appointments. We felt like that was our last straw. And we had no where else to go since that was all our money at that time. Phil was defending another inmate at that time. The other inmate was concerned that our attorney never showed up. The other inmate advised us to call Phil, we did and like I said heaven sent. Phil met with my husband, and then met with me. He advised me, he would do his hardest and we had work cut out for us. He was facing 30 years and when he showed up to meet me, I pretty much advised him I didn't trust anyone after what the last attorney did. He advised me that I would see results and he would keep in contact the whole way. Right away he started going to see him and getting on the case as we expected the first time. He never tried to hide anything from us and always let us know what we were looking at. He ended up being sentenced to 8 years which I know is some time, however we can say we know he fought the whole way...He was more than an attorney, he was and is a great friend. I love that he gives it to you straight no PG version. He prepared us that he may have to serve some time due to he is a repeated offender and it was an assault with a weapon, but at least we know that he will be home sooner than later. We know the value of what we got.. That was a good deal, a friend, and an attorney in the future if need be. (One thing I love about this man, that I will never forget is.. I told him that I felt like my husband was losing hope and it worried me...Phil went right down there and asked him what was going on? Are you going to trust me or not? Let me know right now if you are a wimp/p**** because if you are then I don't represent those.) It made my husband laugh and snap out of it. Being able to talk to our attorney about that and him care meant the world to us...It made us feel like it wasn't all about the money and that he genuinely cared...And that is the best thing you can get out of Phil, and the next best thing is that he will fight for you. I would definitely recommend him and pray that no one has to go through what we did with the previous attorney.. Cheaper isn't always better ..And with Phil you get more than what you pay for. We love him and his team for that...Thank You Phil and your team...Not from the bottom, and not from the top ...But sincerely with our whole hearts we Thank You ...GOD sent you right on time!!!

    He talks a lot of sh*t, but definitely backs it up...Thank goodness he was our attorney (smile)!!!

  7. phillip sayles the #1 criminal defense attorney in snohomish and king county wa

    Posted by tremayne, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Sayles.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My name is Tremayne jones if you Google or binge my name you will immediately see everett pimp arrested in sting Jan 8th everett herald news paper add well my case came on the news and was put in bold letter into the
    papers almost.making me guilty before I was presumed I was facing some very serious charges 12-22years essentially Pete mazzone another attorney told me 25 thousand just for the retainer and another 25 grand if I went to trial complete. I really honestly believe Phillip sayles steps outside of the box of what a lawyers basic job is to do Phillip eagles actually keeps you in the loop and sees you two or three times a week even to just get you out the cell to talk. Hes in steady communication with clients and families hes not gonna bring you in any pot or illegal stuff but he will get you out like. He did me I got four months time serviles ammended my charges and really did for me what was unexpected and after the case took me out to dinner on him and celebrated our win classy classy gentleman /lit love you Phil your not just my lawyer your my friend!!!


    hustler with caterpillar eyebrows and a hand only a mother could love. 25

  8. The Most Excellent Lawyer Around!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Sayles.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We were in despair. There were so many cases to handle. We were referred to Phil by another lawyer. Our situation was dire! This lawyer had great things to say on Phil's behalf. After our first visit with Phil we walked out of his office feeling like a huge burden was lifted off of us. He was knowledgeable, clever, and confident. Phil did not disappoint. From his commanding presence in the courtroom to his easy rapport with the judge and opposing counsel, Phil displayed his commitment to professionalism and the practice of law. Phil is a people person and cultivates strong relationships with attorney's on both sides of the aisle. His fee was reasonable. His attention to detail was outstanding and we were always in communucation with him. Phil never forgets the person he represents. He has exceeded our expectations and all of our cases were dropped. We would hire him again in an instant. Thank you, Phil from the bottom of our hearts!

  9. OUTSTANDING WORK!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Sayles.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Sayles worked extremely hard for us and his prices were fabulous!! We have never had an attorney follow through with so much effort and compassion for our family. I would recommend him to any other family member or friend. Great job!!

  10. Great representation at a fair price

    Posted by Tim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Philip Sayles.
    • I hired Philip 1-3 years ago.
    • Philip handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our experience with Phil was the best we've ever had. He was extremely knowledgeable and very responsive to our needs. He helped us work out a deal that nobody thought was possible. He gave us a price and I'm certain that he did twice the work that we paid for and he never made any attempt to raise our price. We found him to be honest and trustworthy and a great person as well as a great representative. I would recommend him to anyone who needs help and wants results. We hope that we don't need his services in the future but if we do he'll be the guy we call.